We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sette Sapori

Sette Sapori
Ranked #210 of 351 Restaurants in Jesolo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wales
Level Contributor
168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

It is difficult to be too objective as there are many similar restaurants. Service was excellent, tables well laid and comfortable. Gave the feel of a quality restaurant. Food was good but not excellent. Nevertheless worth visiting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    89
    49
    19
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay away, go to LAGUNA, on the other side of the road.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Booked here 2 times a table and twice we didn't get the table we asked for.
First night it was a complete chaos, took a very long time to order, but at the end everything was ok. Second night chaos again, ordered by the oldest waiter our meal. Starter was ok, main course for one a steak (ordered medium rear, with green pepper sauce) came without sauce but with vegetables. Ather told them they had made a mistake on of the waiters came back from the kitchen and told(smiling) that it was ordered liked the way it came!!!. The mixed salad on the side (also ordered): never appeared!!. When we became the bill there was written for the steak"' cooked medium and not as ordered medium rear.
In between we had a very good experience by restaurant Laguna. Busy but very good, very professional for the same price. Much a better choice!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Giorgio runs this local favorite near one of the main squares in Jesolo. We have been going to this place for the last six years and it's really good food, especially the seafood selection. Not a big fan of fish myself, though have been tempted and it's always good.

We go both in summer and winter, the winter menu is more limited but it's always fun to try something new!

Giorgio always welcomes us with a smile and we only wish we could learn a bit more Italian so that we could interact more.

You won't be disappointed in this place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DublinDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food is GREAT at a GOOD value, service is (very Italian like); slow- and inefficient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

GREAT food with GOOD value prices at a packed beach resort!

The gnocchi was superb, the mussels’ soft- and massive, pizza very good, tuna fillet in bread crumbs a delight, and Venetian Paella for 2 was great value.
Their presentation of the dishes has always been a nice touch.

The only downfall was the service (a common problem in Italy I must say, no matter where you dine or expect to be served)….

We’ve been there 3 times- over different periods of our stays in Jesolo (we live 1 hour from this town) and it is more for because of the quality of the food & its prices that we returned to "Sette Sapori".
Most restaurants cater for the pizza hungry tourists or serve very salty deep fried dishes at this resort.
- The first time we had to wait for ages to order our drinks (lunch time rush made this understandable). Followed by nearly 30 minutes to order our starters and main courses, whilst we’d seen 2 waiters just chatting to each other at the entrance of the restaurant.
- The second time around my husband was still waiting on his pizza, whilst others had finished their starter AND main course. Their excuse was that too many people ordered pizza around the time my husband did, therefore their stone oven was too occupied. But, this only came to light after asking for the 4th time what the holdup was on his order & I insisted to know if the waiter accidentally left the order out.
- The third time the bottle of wine my sister in law ordered came 30 minutes after the starters were served and us asking for it numerous times, even though the waiters came by our table at least 4x to ask if all was in order with the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ProseccowithaTwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sette Sapori also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Sette Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing