We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Trip to Lido de Jesolo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso
Ranked #37 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Our trip to Italy was our first time ever to Europe for my Husband and myself. We had a lovely experience of the hotel right from the first moment of arrival.
The hotel staff are extremely friendly and the receptionist spoke some English, which was great considering we couldn't speak Italian.
She showed us a couple of rooms as the manager was concerned that we had the room we wished right from the start. The non ocean view rooms are bigger but the ocean view is to amazing not to take.

The room came with a queen size bed, a flat screen tv, mini fridge and bathroom with shower. A table and bench style chairs were also in our room where our friends room had a loveseat. There was also a safe in our room as well and Wifi is free for use while staying at the hotel which we found a huge plus in Europe.

The website can be a little misleading on pricing as it states 75 EUR for a double and being from Canada means 75 EURO's which is not so. This means 75 EUR per person in the room. So be careful and check this out before heading out.

The beach is amazing and so was the breakfast buffet that is available at the hotel every morning. The hotel is a must stay for anyone who is a beach bum and the town of Lido de Jesolo is so relaxing and laid back. I would definitely stay again.

The journey into Venice though is a bit of a struggle as we were unaware that it would take 45 minutes to get there by public bus and then ferry, but all in all it was great to come back to the hotel well outside of the city after a day of tourists and crowds.

Room Tip: 110V to 220V converter - we had one but it didn't work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hali2cuba2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank francescaenrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank olivlenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank STE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#21 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#49 of 251 in Jesolo
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#55 of 251 in Jesolo
154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 251 in Jesolo
345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#81 of 251 in Jesolo
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso

Address: Via Bafile Decimo Accesso al Mare, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: £68 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso is a 4 star hotel situated on the seafront in the center of Lido di Jesolo, Venice. A the right balance between the services of a large hotel and a private home. The structure enjoys panoramic sea views and offers various types of accommodation equipped with LCD satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning, heating for low season, safe, wifi access, minibar and private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. In the morning, during the high season, at the "Belvedere" terrace on the third floor is served buffet breakfast. Bar and restaurant. Guests can relax on the private beach with umbrellas and sun beds, indoor heated swimming pool and spa with sauna, turkish bath, solarium and relaxation beds, beauty and massage service, rent a bike on site to explore the surrounding area, play golf at The Golf Club Jesolo the club , or go horseback riding, nearby. There is also a private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing