We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Ranked #71 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we stayed here from 7th June for a week and must say we had a fantastic time.we where a little concerned by some reviews that had been posted previous to us going away but on arrival we found hotel staff very pleasant.we did not bother with upgrade to sea view so cannot comment,we where given a standard rear facing room and found it great especially in the evening for sitting on balcony without being in direct sun. we read that the rooms where small, we stop in the standard room and had more than enough space for clothing, cases, there is a fridge built in which comes in very handy for purchasing cheap local wine for evening drink on the balcony......the shower in some reviews where described as very small...i am a big lad and found no trouble at all" what do you want to do? dance in it?
As for the food i can honestly say that anyone having trouble finding it hard to find something they dont like have got to be really fussy, the food was absolutely spot on with so many selections we where left wishing we had tried everything because they change the menu every night.the staff are very quick at making sure empty plates are taken away so you can get at the next selection on offer.we watched children eating with gusto and they never complained once that there was no choice. The rep did say that during the start up period in May the hotel may not run as well due to the amount of guest staying in the first 3 weeks.
we holidayed with Thomas Cook and without a doubt the tour rep Micaela made our holiday she is so passionate and full of knowledge she made our trip to Venice and island of Barona one never to forget.the hotel is situated just right for nice long walks in the evening close to bars restaurants and always plenty going on for all ages.
Remember to save some Euros at the end of your holiday here as all drinks and hire charges are put on your room bill at the end of the week and a crafty City tax of 21 Euros which no one was prepared for imposed by local authority.
i have to mention the lucky lucky people which do get really overbearing in the morning but as the day got hotter it slowed them down some, but you are able to hire a bed round the pool for 3 Euros for the day to get away from them,we went down to the beach everyday and if you blank them out there soon on there way, its up to you but some of the people from the hotel got good deals and i didn't hear any complaints from the foot massages....
To round it off we would go back to this hotel without hesitation,we would not upgrade unless you really need a sea view.we would again book begging of June onwards but be warned i am told it starts to drop off again around September.and dont forget to hire a bike at the hotel it no cars on the strip in the evening and you can pedal for miles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Davepat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

made fantastic friends but agree with recent reviews elegance room upgrade there is no elegance balcony bigger than bedroom food cold and no variety veal veal and more veal beef blue desserts yesterdays. lucky lucky men and women spoils the beach no peace. would not recommend

Room Tip: room 116 balcony brill bigger than bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hakan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you want helpful friendly service from the reception, dont stay here!
If you want your food warm! or even edible, dont stay here!
If you ask for a "elegance room upgrade" do not have room 212 as it is situated behind tall trees and the see is only visiable from an angle.
On the plus side the area of Jesolo is very clean but in late May there is nothing really open the main street has plenty of retaurants/bars etc which are good quality.
Back to the hotel, you pay to use the pool side beds also for a towel which is a total of 4 euro's each. they have taken advantage as this is the only place you get respite from the "lookie lookie men", and the massage women, they are really a nuisance with several on or about at all times pestering you. The trips on offer with our Holiday agent (Thomas Cooks) were very good if not expensive, the guides were excellent and the area's visited interesting if you want a treat go too Lake Garda it truely is worth the visit we could have stayed their all day, in fact it is now in the bucket list.
The hotel, food!! it was cold, it was very un-italian, basic uninteresting unless you like veal or blue beef steak!!!!! if the chef is a bearded large tattooed gentleman with a bad temper dont ask for the food to be hot. When there was many complaints from the guests the food did not up and he plate warmer was switched on, to such a degree that unless you have heat proof hands you needed a napkin with which to handle them.
All in all this is just a brief resume of our week in May, this hotel is barely a 2 star let alone a four. There are plenty of hotels which are family owned which from the people we met seem to give excellent service, something which is not on offer from Cesare Augustus

Room Tip: Ist floor Elegance room, they have a large balcony which you can actually see the see and the room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Absolutely agree with the recent reviews about this hotel, obviously we were there the same week. Location and cleanliness was excellent, rooms are small, beds uncomfortable, food warm/cold and not much choice it did get better after complaining. I would recommend the trip to Venice which is about 1hr away. I don't think we will return to this hotel/resort, Venice airport was chaos ! If you are thinking of going don't go May to early in the season not much going on and some places closed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank liverpool0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned back from a lovely week in Italy at the hotel Cesare Augustus.
The resort is spotlessly clean with plenty of shops, bars,cafés and restaurants. The beach is also very clean with each hotel having its own section. Lido di jesolo is ideal for people of all ages and would be especially suitable for the elderly and disabled due to the flatness of the resort.
It is an ideal base to visit Venice,Burano and Murano. It cost 23.50 euros each return for a day pass for the bus and boats. This enabled us to see Venice and both islands( very easy to do ). It was 65 euros each to do the trip with our tour operator !!
The hotel is ideally located right by the beach and close to all amenities. I have to say its one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in ... Spotless.
With regards to the food, I am not a fussy eater and have never complained about hotel food before but unfortunately this time we did. The food was cold and there was very little to choose from. Although the majority of the staff where unapproachable and unhelpful the food did improve slightly after complaining, I know a few other guests also complained.
All in all we had a very enjoyable week and apart for the food issue I would recommend the hotel due to its location.
To end with just a word of warning, we travelled in May, not peak time. The airport was absolute chaos ( our thomas cook rep was completely useless) it was like a free for all . Make sure you allow plenty of time to catch your return flight home .


Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank amandadavis_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from this hotel and had an excellent holiday, Staff lovely especially alexandra (very helpful and knowledgeable).
Only things that spoilt it were at meal times it seemed that they were catering with a skeleton staff and supplying less variety of food, the food was lukewarm or cold and it wasnt until people complained that this was put right! Breakfast was the same, when we asked for beans they were supplied the next day but were cold there were no chefs on the hot plates to supply fresh pancakes etc. They should supply the same service all year round with the same amount of staff.
Think the food quality has gone down from last year. Were told wi-fi was working in all rooms this year but we could not get it in our room.
Young lad on reception could not understand basic english.
Overall had a good holiday but do not think will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from kitchen as they start at about 5.30 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BritRomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed in hotel from7th September for week. Hotel was a good base, food was very good and staff friendly although the room we initially got allocated was very small however staff moved us without any hassle. Good for base exploring area and Venice is easily accessible by local transport which cost 19 euros. Amenties at hotel were good and was right on beachfront and shops within minutes of hotel. Be aware of tourist tax payable though

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#17 of 252 in Jesolo
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.1 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#5 of 252 in Jesolo
308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Colombo
Hotel Colombo
#175 of 252 in Jesolo
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesare Augustus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesare Augustus

Address: Via Treviso 19, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: £92 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cesare Augustus 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cesare Augustus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesare Augustus Hotel
Cesare Augustus Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing