We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monaco & Quisisana Hotel
Ranked #163 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have just enjoyed a super week at this hotel. The location is perfect with easy access to the beach, promenade, shops, main square etc. The rooms were spacious, in good condition and very clean. We had side sea-view rooms, which were fine for us as we didn't spend a lot of time inside. All the staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. We used the free bikes to cycle to Aqualandia, which was a great day out and also to cycle to the end of the resort - a long way! We chose not to pay the 3 euros for the sunbeds by the pool, but used the free deckchairs on the beach which we enjoyed. Finally the food! The food surpassed all our expectations, a wide choice for breakfast which we ate outside with a sea view and a super variety of delicious dishes every night, something for everyone. A very well run hotel. Thank you to Mr Gianetti and all his staff for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerbyshireRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel has a great location, on the beach and only two minutes from the bars and restaurants.

However, the best part of this hotel is the absolutely wonderful food. it's like dining at Michelin restaurants every night. Roasts every night, a huge fish selection every night, lobster, king prawns, large joints of roast pork, chicken, lamb and beef. Steak every night, choose your steak and ask for it to be cooked to your liking. Vegetables, salads, shark steaks, everything you could ever wish for. I am not overstating, this restaurant is the besy hotel restaurant I have ever experienced.

The rooms are nice, the aircon works and the cleaning staff are brilliant. Sheets changed every day, towels every day and towels are provided for the swimming pool.

Mr Giannetti runs a very tight ship. Go visit, you simply will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vegnomeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Firstly if your on a diet - don't go to this hotel; breakfast - excellent selection sets you for the day; the buffet selection for the evening meal is stunning, varied every night and even the most faddy eater will find something they will enjoy and there is lots of it; We would rate this as the best food we have had on a foreign holiday; but you should not leave your dining till late as you run the risk of some of the better deserts and fruit being finished before you arrive.
The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable; the hotel is well located, with ample shops and bars and the bus stop is a short distance from the hotel for getting around with easy access to Venice.
I do not normally like going back to the same hotel but will make an exception for this hotel, but will need to diet beforehand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

On arriving at the Monaco you have to negotiate 12 steps with your suitcase, there is no one around to help with suitcases, so older people may struggle, I don’t know why the hotel doesn’t get something like a wooden ramp if only for the days when people are arriving and departing. Check-in was quick, but if you are in the Quisisana (on the left hand side of the main photograph in the Thomson brochure) part of the hotel there are 4 more steps to negotiate to get to the lift, most of the Thomson guests get allocated in the Quisisana part of the hotel. We paid approx £200 extra to have a front facing sea view, however, I do not think this was worth the extra charge. Our room was very small and the furniture was extremely basic, Ikea type blue coloured edged with wood, with a shelf along the side of your bed, you had to be careful otherwise you could of had a nasty bump on your head. The TV was virtually on the ceiling, with only Sky news and CNN news in English. Now the bathroom which was extremely compact, the toilet had some nasty water marks, the shower over the bath had a fixed head, the shower curtain well this was another matter, it didn’t quite fit length ways in front of the bath, the sides of the bath were exposed so the bathroom floor was flooded every time you had a shower, as for ladies I didn’t quite think the shower got quite to your bits, so when washing my hair I had a bath and a shower! The shaving light above the mirror in the bathroom needed to be moved around to get the light to work. The balcony was front and side facing you were very much over looked by the hotel next door who are allowed to hang towels etc all over their balconies, we had 2 tables and 4 chairs on our balcony, pity some of the balcony area wasn’t in the room.
On departure day the coach for the Manchester flight departed at 07.40, breakfast is usually 07.15 but on departure day they open the breakfast area at 06.45, however, there is everything except bacon and eggs that morning.
The food in the hotel was outstanding for a buffet, lots of fish, lobster a couple of times, chicken, steak, pork, pasta everything you could wish for, for dessert lots of fresh fruit and usually 3 gateau type cakes every evening.

On Thursday evening at 18.30 the hotel management host a drinks reception with a few nibbles outside by the pool with a duo, this was extremely pleasant, followed at 21.30 by a Brazilian night. This would be better if it was split over 2 different nights or at least on a different evening to Thursday, as you need to be up early for departure on Friday morning.

On Tuesday morning there is a nice large market at Cavallino, get the number 5 bus which is the Punta Sabbioni bus, the bus driver lets you know where to get off.

If you are going to this area, I would suggest that you take plenty of insect repellent.

There is complimentary wifi in the reception area.

To sum up a very good 4 star hotel with 2 star bedrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 665Holidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

After holidaying here last year we knew what to expect and were quite disappointed by this year's stay at the Monaco Quisisana. The hotel is now dominated by Russians and Brits, not the elegant european mix that there once was. However, we were lucky enough to meet some lovely guests (all of whom had differing opinions of Mr Gianetti ranging from downright rude and ignorant putting them completely off returning to the hotel, to being a very proud owner). There was a lovely lady who had an accident one evening tripping in a shop doorway (a very common accident apparently!) and broke her ankle, it was reassuring to know that both Thomson and the Hospital staff in Jesolo were of a very good standard and bravo to her for still managing to dance on crutches at the management cocktail evening!

The Bad Points:
We were given a rubbish room (Room 1 in the Quisisana side of the hotel), we did email the hotel in advance asking kindly if we could be in the Monaco side of the hotel but never received a reply and as we'd emailed twice, I'm presuming our request was ignored. The room had a REALLY limited first floor sea view, tiny balcony and was above the staff entrance to the kitchens and front of hotel. I would avoid rooms 1 and 2 if at all possible, rooms 3 and 4 have large balconies overlooking the front of the hotel with 2 sets of patio furniture on them.

The Bagnino (pool attendant) did not clean the pool during our week's stay and there was a filthy scum line around the edge of the large pool and the children's pool - my husband fished the pine needles out of the children's pool himself so that little ones did weren't put off entering the water. The tiles badly need re-grouting and the only grassed area for children to play, or for babies to shade and crawl somewhere soft under foot, has a sign saying 'KEEP OFF THE GRASS!', you are told to move if you sit here.

The presence of Mr Gianetti does put a cloud over the dining experience now, the atmosphere at Dinner is almost frosty, there is no background music, you can hear knives and forks clinking and you're almost made to feel you should shush children. He doesn't welcome diners at dinnertime or breakfast unless you speak first.

The Good Points:
You will be hard pushed to find such a high standard of food at breakfast and dinner in any other hotel, we heard this first hand from other guests who had tried elsewhere only to return here. The cuisine is authentic italian and to read other reviews saying that the food is 'boring' is absolute rubbish!

The cleaning standard of the chambermaids is excellent, they do a fantastic job, are really friendly and you have lovely fresh, fluffy white towels replenished daily. Ask for an extra pillow on arrival as it's like sleeping on a wafer with just one.

The free use of the hotel's bicycles is a real bonus, they fit child seats if needed and there's about 20 of them to use, you just leave a 5 euro deposit at reception and collect your bicycle and bike lock so you can park up anywhere in the resort, we cycled to Aqualandia. Bicycles are a way of life here so just jump on and get peddling!

The resort itself:
Mosquito's are savage here at night time, don't bother taking perfume or aftershave as you'll only end up smelling of Autan anyway!

Looky looky men are everywhere now and you can be fined 1000 euro's if caught by the Polizia buying from them.

Do use public transport to explore further up the 'strip', the local buses pass the bus stop on Piazza Aurora every 10-15 mins and its only 1.30 euro's for one way tickets to the bus station so just walk back.

Buy gifts at the Laguna Shopping Centre rather than on the strip as it's cheaper, there are some great 'outlet' stores where you can pick up designer shoes, clothes and handbags - wine and spirits in the Familia supermarket here is a good few euro's cheaper.

The resort has everything you need for a perfect family holiday, we went to Jesolandia (fun fair open until 2am), where all rides are 1 euro on a Sunday. Aqualandia is amazing and almost Disney-like with its program of events and shows throughout the day. You can also return for just 20 euro during any day of the 6 days following your visit, great value for money and we had lots of fun. We only learnt on the 2nd visit that the foghorn you hear means the wave machine on the 'beach' is starting so everyone flocks from the bambini pool to join the full on beach party - but for families, kids loved dancing in the waves to the latest music.

If the pool area was improved, I'd be giving this 5 stars again but not this year.

Room Tip: Avoid the Quisisana side of the hotel and definitely avoid first floor rooms, best side sea views fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BeeefEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just arrived back after a weeks stay.this was our 2nd visit in 3 years,hotel was brilliant as always and the staff are friendly and mr g the owner makes sure everything is right before service any problems he sorts out right away
couple of tips there are two mini supermarkets on the main street down to the left on the right hand side of the road one close to the hotel turn right out of the hotel and its in the corner of piazza aurora use both prices differ for the same items

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorsportmarshal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel and the weather was fantastic. The hotel, although a four star hotel, could do with a bit of people skills management. The manager/owner is a surley man who is always looking at what you are taking from the buffet, and I find this demeaning as if being spied on. The waiters are forever walking round clearing up and taking plates and cutlery away, sometimes even before you have finished eating, although they do ask if you have finished.Cannot really fault the food supplied as there was always enough, unless you went to supper after eight fifteen, where the food was not always replaced. The fridge and safe are free, as are the dechchairs on the reserved part of the beach , but the charge for sitting by the pool is 3 euros per person per day for the towels. The hotel is however perfectly situated in the middle of an eleven mile beach, and all the shops are within easy access, as are the bars and restuarants. Do not be fooled by the fact there is sattelite t.v. as the only English speaking programmes are Sky News and BBC rolling news, but for how long you are in the room it does not really matter.
The chamber staff are the more friendly and nothing was too much for them, changing linnen and towels almost daily, and even getting more pillows, only one supplied, was not too much trouble.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank CHARLES K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.4 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#157 of 252 in Jesolo
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 252 in Jesolo
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#72 of 252 in Jesolo
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milton
Hotel Milton
#16 of 252 in Jesolo
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#10 of 252 in Jesolo
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco & Quisisana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco & Quisisana Hotel

Address: Via Andrea Palladio 1, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#130 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Hotel Class:4 star — Monaco & Quisisana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star hotel directly on the beach. Pool for kids and grown up persons. Equipped beach with sunumbrella and chairs. Breakfast and dinner are served on buffet. Free parking and garage (extra charge). Free bikes at guests' disposal. WI-FI.For informations and reservations please contact our reservation center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Monaco & Quisisana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco And Quisisana Hotel
Monaco Quisisana Hotel
Hotel Monaco Quisisana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing