We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Monaco & Quisisana Hotel
Ranked #141 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday with my husband and two teenage sons. After reading previous reviews I had a few concerns, however soon after arrival they were all put to rest.
We had a lovely holiday, the food is delicious with plenty of choices to suit everyone, the cleanliness of the hotel and more importantly our rooms was excellent. The staff were very efficient and helpful especially the reception staff who'd were most helpful and knowledgeable giving us lots of tips and advice on how to get the most out of our holiday. Last but not least we would like to mention the infamous Mr Gianetti, who could have smiled a bit more, does run an excellent hotel which wet would definitely like to visit again one day. All in all would definitely recommend. Trips to Venice, Verona and Cortina are a must do if you get the chance.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 quite good. Large balcony and although facing the street quite pleasant with a side vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 310Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    78
    42
    20
    19
See reviews for
85
117
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. It has no real faults. Its exceptionally clean, the staff are very helpful, its in a fantastic location right on the beach, the food is fantastic and the rooms are of a good size. Its 2 minutes from the lively high street which is shut to traffic in the evening making it very safe. It was very hot during our week but the aircon worked very well. Overall a very good choice and definitely a 4 star hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay! Great beach, great food. Rooms spacious and clean and great location. I would go back again. Bars and restaurants a minute away. Sea views rooms available. The downside you had to pay for the sunbeds around the pool - they should of been free. Thank you to Mr gianetti and his staff but they could smile a little more. It was a lovely holiday the best, I would go back time after time and most of the people we meet do.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have just enjoyed a super week at this hotel. The location is perfect with easy access to the beach, promenade, shops, main square etc. The rooms were spacious, in good condition and very clean. We had side sea-view rooms, which were fine for us as we didn't spend a lot of time inside. All the staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. We used the free bikes to cycle to Aqualandia, which was a great day out and also to cycle to the end of the resort - a long way! We chose not to pay the 3 euros for the sunbeds by the pool, but used the free deckchairs on the beach which we enjoyed. Finally the food! The food surpassed all our expectations, a wide choice for breakfast which we ate outside with a sea view and a super variety of delicious dishes every night, something for everyone. A very well run hotel. Thank you to Mr Gianetti and all his staff for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerbyshireRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel has a great location, on the beach and only two minutes from the bars and restaurants.

However, the best part of this hotel is the absolutely wonderful food. it's like dining at Michelin restaurants every night. Roasts every night, a huge fish selection every night, lobster, king prawns, large joints of roast pork, chicken, lamb and beef. Steak every night, choose your steak and ask for it to be cooked to your liking. Vegetables, salads, shark steaks, everything you could ever wish for. I am not overstating, this restaurant is the besy hotel restaurant I have ever experienced.

The rooms are nice, the aircon works and the cleaning staff are brilliant. Sheets changed every day, towels every day and towels are provided for the swimming pool.

Mr Giannetti runs a very tight ship. Go visit, you simply will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegnomeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Firstly if your on a diet - don't go to this hotel; breakfast - excellent selection sets you for the day; the buffet selection for the evening meal is stunning, varied every night and even the most faddy eater will find something they will enjoy and there is lots of it; We would rate this as the best food we have had on a foreign holiday; but you should not leave your dining till late as you run the risk of some of the better deserts and fruit being finished before you arrive.
The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable; the hotel is well located, with ample shops and bars and the bus stop is a short distance from the hotel for getting around with easy access to Venice.
I do not normally like going back to the same hotel but will make an exception for this hotel, but will need to diet beforehand.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

On arriving at the Monaco you have to negotiate 12 steps with your suitcase, there is no one around to help with suitcases, so older people may struggle, I don’t know why the hotel doesn’t get something like a wooden ramp if only for the days when people are arriving and departing. Check-in was quick, but if you are in the Quisisana (on the left hand side of the main photograph in the Thomson brochure) part of the hotel there are 4 more steps to negotiate to get to the lift, most of the Thomson guests get allocated in the Quisisana part of the hotel. We paid approx £200 extra to have a front facing sea view, however, I do not think this was worth the extra charge. Our room was very small and the furniture was extremely basic, Ikea type blue coloured edged with wood, with a shelf along the side of your bed, you had to be careful otherwise you could of had a nasty bump on your head. The TV was virtually on the ceiling, with only Sky news and CNN news in English. Now the bathroom which was extremely compact, the toilet had some nasty water marks, the shower over the bath had a fixed head, the shower curtain well this was another matter, it didn’t quite fit length ways in front of the bath, the sides of the bath were exposed so the bathroom floor was flooded every time you had a shower, as for ladies I didn’t quite think the shower got quite to your bits, so when washing my hair I had a bath and a shower! The shaving light above the mirror in the bathroom needed to be moved around to get the light to work. The balcony was front and side facing you were very much over looked by the hotel next door who are allowed to hang towels etc all over their balconies, we had 2 tables and 4 chairs on our balcony, pity some of the balcony area wasn’t in the room.
On departure day the coach for the Manchester flight departed at 07.40, breakfast is usually 07.15 but on departure day they open the breakfast area at 06.45, however, there is everything except bacon and eggs that morning.
The food in the hotel was outstanding for a buffet, lots of fish, lobster a couple of times, chicken, steak, pork, pasta everything you could wish for, for dessert lots of fresh fruit and usually 3 gateau type cakes every evening.

On Thursday evening at 18.30 the hotel management host a drinks reception with a few nibbles outside by the pool with a duo, this was extremely pleasant, followed at 21.30 by a Brazilian night. This would be better if it was split over 2 different nights or at least on a different evening to Thursday, as you need to be up early for departure on Friday morning.

On Tuesday morning there is a nice large market at Cavallino, get the number 5 bus which is the Punta Sabbioni bus, the bus driver lets you know where to get off.

If you are going to this area, I would suggest that you take plenty of insect repellent.

There is complimentary wifi in the reception area.

To sum up a very good 4 star hotel with 2 star bedrooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 665Holidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#49 of 251 in Jesolo
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#176 of 251 in Jesolo
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#8 of 251 in Jesolo
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milton
Hotel Milton
#17 of 251 in Jesolo
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 251 in Jesolo
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luxor & Cairo Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco & Quisisana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco & Quisisana Hotel

Property: Monaco & Quisisana Hotel
Address: Via Andrea Palladio 1, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#120 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monaco & Quisisana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star hotel directly on the beach. Pool for kids and grown up persons. Equipped beach with sunumbrella and chairs. Breakfast and dinner are served on buffet. Free parking and garage (extra charge). Free bikes at guests' disposal. WI-FI.For informations and reservations please contact our reservation center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monaco & Quisisana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco And Quisisana Hotel
Monaco Quisisana Hotel
Hotel Monaco Quisisana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing