We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel - Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monaco & Quisisana Hotel
Ranked #138 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel - Great Location!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a really relaxing and enjoyable 2 weeks holiday with Thompsons at the Hotel Monaco & Quisisana.

The hotel is set right in the centre of the busiest part of the beautiful Lido di Jesolo. The rear of the hotel contains the lovely pool area and a step across the 2m walkway takes you to the beach and the hotels private, free deck chairs (you do need to pay for 'sunbeds' on the beach). The front of the hotel is some 30m from the shopping 'strip' which seems to go on forever and at 1km is reputed to be the longest shopping strip in Europe!

Ok, so the hotel is split into 2 parts, apparently, by the sound of its name the coming together of two hotels in the distant past, but the join is almost seamless. I understand it was built round 1958 and one of three hotels in the Giannetti chain. The reception area is spotless and has a good, free internet access with lots of comfy chairs! Check is was fast and efficient and even though we arrived at 11am our room was ready and we were soon up to our 4th floor room. (the 2 lifts on the Monaco side of the hotel are very small).

Our room was spotless with the aircon blasting away providing a cool welcome from the heat outside! I suppose the room is a little dated and basic but everything very clean and functional. Lots of hanging and drawer space a good sized digital safe in the wardrobe and tv up on the wall. (only Sky and BBC World news in English though!) The bathroom was roomy and clean with a bath and shower above, which was nice and powerful and all the necessary soaps etc. Towels were thick and in abundance We had a east side facing balcony, which, because of the low rise villa next door, gave a great view of the beach and out to sea and meant that the sun disappeared in the afternoon leaving a nice cool room to come into after a full day out! All in all, Room 147 has top marks.

The hotel has a small bar inside (which I never saw open) and a bar serving a good range of drinks, food and ice cream poolside (remind me to mention ice cream later!) No space for entertainment in the hotel so don't come here if you are looking for karaoke, bingo or a Robbie Williams lookalike! The restaurant has two, linked main rooms (presumably from its days as 2 hotels) and a long, enclosed verandah room, where our table was located. (guests are allocated the same table for the duration of their stay) Get yourself out there if you can as the view across the pool to the beach & sea is great.

The pool was fabulous; slightly heated it was just the right temperature to cool off and spotlessly clean. There was a small splash pool for the kids and the only downside being the lack of shallow water to relax in; the pool went from almost 3m down to about 1.5m so if you are only just over 5ft tall then you are constantly treading water! Sunloungers were in abundance; however, there is a 3euro charge, which includes a towel. Many of the guests were shocked, particularly with families, when the bagnino (pool attendant) came around with his piece of paper advising that there was a charge, a lot of money if you have 3 or 4 kids! As a result of this, a lot of people sat on the beach for free and came up for a swim, which is no big deal. There are lots of tables and chairs around the pool for which there is no charge.

Now...food..what can I say that has not been said here before?! The dining experience was fabulous; breakfast is served either on the verandah or down on the poolside and contains all of the usual morning yummies in abundance; dinner starts at 7.30 with a greeting from all of the waiting staff lined up at the entrance. The meal is buffet style with a vast array of choice; seafoods (even lobster some nights!) meats, pastas and deserts to die for, all well cooked and presented. There were some complaints by late diners that some of the desert cakes had all gone (perhaps I shouldn't have had that third slice!).

The staff were all very hard working, helpful and friendly from reception to the 2 bagninos. The waiting on staff were fast and efficient in removing used dishes and the infamous Mr G is either a sad old man with nothing better to do, a proud owner running a tight ship or an urban myth who is dropped off back at the hostel every night...I will leave you to decide!

The resort itself is fabulous and seems to go on forever. The beach is clean and tidy with lots of activity and things to do and buy. Check out the kiteman, the mobile ice cream carts (oh yes I need to mention ice cream later!), the guys painting names and the looky looky guys.

The main shopping strip is one way for cars during the day and closed off for cars completely during the evening and from 8pm is rammed with all manner of people parading up and down. there is a 2-way bike lane that you need to look out for as the lunatic mobs on the hire bikes do go flying down there! There are literally millions of shops, bars and cafes lining the strip selling all manner of goods..and then there are the ice cream sellers...this was both a very expensive and waist widening holiday for me...the are ice cream places almost on every corner and in the middles too; a little expensive at 3.60 euros for a big cone but the range of flavours in superb!

Aqualandia and the aquarium are good local places to visit and Venice is within easy reach vian the No5 bus to Punto Sabioni (40mins) and then a pleasant 15min ferry ride right to St Marks Sq, although be prepared for a tight squeeze on the bus! Quite a few markets around and longer trips to Lake Garda, the Dolomites and Verona are doable although a long way and expensive.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Robbbie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    78
    42
    20
    19
See reviews for
85
117
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

my wife & I have just returned from a weeks holiday. this hotel is situated right on the beach with its own section of beach with free chairs/beds, we had a side facing room so our sea view was limited but as we were rarely in our room this was not a major problem for us, sea views come at a cost. the hotel was spotlessly clean & clean towels/sheets provided daily. staff were pleasant. the hotel is situated about 20 meters from the main street where all bars, restaurants & shops are which is lively but feels peaceful & safe. if you want any nightlife/drinks you will need to venture into this street as the downside to the hotel is there is no entertainment and the bar is open for about 15 minutes a day if your lucky although drinks are served with dinner. the food at the hotel is top notch, breakfast has all the regular but dinner has a vast selection of food (seafood, fish, meats, pastas) which was well presented & cooked, if you have a sweet tooth though you would need to be sharp as there is a limited number of deserts available which soon disappear. THE NOT SO GOOD POINTS at meal times the infamous mr gianetti stands over his staff and guests and anyone who steps out of line look out. we did find this amusing towards the end of our stay & one of the children guests manage to get a photo of him smiling. at the hotel pool the sunbeds will cost you 3 euros each per day so can add up over the holiday for larger families (you do get a towel with the bed). we would return to jesolo and this hotel

Room Tip: if you value the view pay extra for sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Myself and my teenage son have just spent two weeks at the hotel and throughly enjoyed it.
The location is excellent right on the beach and just a short stroll to the main street and Piazza Aurora.
The staffs were very helpful and smiling and could not do enough.
The food was very good every night with lots of variety for the adults and the kids and watching Mr Gianetti stroll around the restaurant checking all was to his satisfaction was more amusing than offputing.
The short trip into Venice is really easy by catching the number 5 bus from just down the road in Piazza Aurora to Punta Sabbioni and then the scenic boat trip which drops you off near to St marks square..it costs 19.50 euros. much better than the coach trip in and all the traffic jams that go with it.
A day in Aqualandia is also a must a brill day for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyC330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth uk
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate about to return home ( 30 Aug ), from two weeks staying at the Monaco Hotel

our room overlooked the pool ( Room 42 ) beach and the Adriatic

Well worth paying the extra to upgrade

Excellent standard of hotel, the room had fully working air conditioning, lovely bed, fluffy clean towels daily and a good selection of soaps etc

The food was buffet style and excellent in both quality and content

Breakfast was eaten by the pool, if wanted and Dinner in the Restaurant.

I was glad of the rule requiring Gentlemen to wear trousers to dinner ( who wants to sit next to someone in a sweaty vest and shorts )

The waiters lined up for Dinner in their white coats to greet each guest.

There is nothing wrong in maintaing standards

There were very occasional Gala Nights and a Manager's Cocktail Party

Otherwise the Hotel was wonderfully quiet at night

One downside tho' ( and one that eludes me ) is at night there is nowhere to get a drink in the hotel and be able to sit outside in the warm evenings

Even on the Gala Night there was no drink available

It was not a major concern because drink is offered throughout dinner

Notwithstanding that caveat above this is a hotel we would certainly return to

We went on four organised trips with Thomson, two to Venice, one to Verona and Lake Garda and fourthly to Cortina and the Dolomites

All the trips were organised perfectly, executed on time of good value and thoroughly entertaining, our guides were Luigi and Stephano

Both experienced and knowledgeable

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday with my husband and two teenage sons. After reading previous reviews I had a few concerns, however soon after arrival they were all put to rest.
We had a lovely holiday, the food is delicious with plenty of choices to suit everyone, the cleanliness of the hotel and more importantly our rooms was excellent. The staff were very efficient and helpful especially the reception staff who'd were most helpful and knowledgeable giving us lots of tips and advice on how to get the most out of our holiday. Last but not least we would like to mention the infamous Mr Gianetti, who could have smiled a bit more, does run an excellent hotel which wet would definitely like to visit again one day. All in all would definitely recommend. Trips to Venice, Verona and Cortina are a must do if you get the chance.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 quite good. Large balcony and although facing the street quite pleasant with a side vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 310Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. It has no real faults. Its exceptionally clean, the staff are very helpful, its in a fantastic location right on the beach, the food is fantastic and the rooms are of a good size. Its 2 minutes from the lively high street which is shut to traffic in the evening making it very safe. It was very hot during our week but the aircon worked very well. Overall a very good choice and definitely a 4 star hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay! Great beach, great food. Rooms spacious and clean and great location. I would go back again. Bars and restaurants a minute away. Sea views rooms available. The downside you had to pay for the sunbeds around the pool - they should of been free. Thank you to Mr gianetti and his staff but they could smile a little more. It was a lovely holiday the best, I would go back time after time and most of the people we meet do.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#48 of 250 in Jesolo
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#178 of 250 in Jesolo
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#9 of 250 in Jesolo
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milton
Hotel Milton
#17 of 250 in Jesolo
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 250 in Jesolo
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luxor & Cairo Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco & Quisisana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco & Quisisana Hotel

Property: Monaco & Quisisana Hotel
Address: Via Andrea Palladio 1, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#118 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monaco & Quisisana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star hotel directly on the beach. Pool for kids and grown up persons. Equipped beach with sunumbrella and chairs. Breakfast and dinner are served on buffet. Free parking and garage (extra charge). Free bikes at guests' disposal. WI-FI.For informations and reservations please contact our reservation center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monaco & Quisisana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco And Quisisana Hotel
Monaco Quisisana Hotel
Hotel Monaco Quisisana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing