We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Helpful, and Convenient”
Review of Hotel Marco Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #86 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly, Helpful, and Convenient”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Marco Polo on a recent tour of Italy and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street. The hotel has comfortable rooms and provides a good continental breakfast with juice, milk, coffee, pastries, meat, cheese, bread and jams. It is a short walk to the beach and there are plenty of things to do nearby. The staff was always helpful and courteous. The only drawback was the tiny shower, but the water was plenty hot. It was just fairly tight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmetz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    55
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
55
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for the last 2 years. For a week in September.
Rooms are comfortable with a balcony overlooking Via Bafile in centre of Lido de Jesolo.

A good continental breakfast of cheeses ham breads fruit yogurts,croissants and cakes.now dieting as I can't resist a cake with coffee.
A ride on the hotel bikes is great.
Not needed if you prefer to laze on the superb beach with sun loungers.
Hotel ideally place near the bus station for trips out.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front so you can watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliailkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Booked the hotel about one week before travelling and I think we got a decent deal. The room was nice and clean and I loved the fact that we had chairs and umbrella on the beach. The one minus we had was the use of the bikes was restricted till 9pm and there were only 4 bikes to use. We wanted to go out in the evening with the bikes but.. no luck. Other than that, I enjoyed the breakfast, I only wish they were offering fried eggs.. they only had boiled ones and some kind of omelet.
Overall a nice hotel very close to the beach and I would not mind to come back here next vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

we looked very last minute for a room in jesolo during peak season and found this hotel. we stayed 3 nights and I was pleasantly surprised as it was better than expected.
first of all I want to mention that parking as well as the chairs and umbrella on the beach are included. there are no extra costs once there.
room was dated and on the smaller side, however, i think some rooms have been renovated. It was clean(ish), found a hair in the shower but overall good. balcony as well as the air con were a plus!
breakfast was nice, there is a buffet with different savory as well as sweet things. again, much better than expected and you will not get bored even after a few days.
also, staff is very friendly and helpful, try to speak a little Italian with the night guard, he is very lovely.
i def recommend it, but not when you have saved a long time and want to have the holiday of dreams. the hotel is nice, but it is a good 3* hotel in italy and if you want to have more luxury then I would recommend a 4* hotel in Italy. but there is really nothing wrong there!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nice_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights July 2013. Very nice. The breakfast was excellent and one to remember for a long time! Our room was ready when we arrived 12.30, and we were both impressed of the standard. Very nice, big and with a nice balcony. The wi-fi worked very fast,and the free sunchair and sunbed at the beach were also a plus.I can just recommend this hotel, and the staff was very helpful all the time. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rune O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I can just recommend this hotel to everybody. Nice and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, very fast Wifi and of course nice rooms. On the beach, you got free sunbed, umbrella and chair too.
Only ten minutes to walk from the bus terminal, and easy to fint your way around. The 5 days we stayed passed too quickly. I will certainly come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rune O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviso
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

we arranged an improvised short holiday in Jesolo and it was really hard to book a free room,
but we found out one at the Hotel Marco polo.
The location was perfect as it is on the main walking street and very close to the beach, the room price was reasonable (we are in the high season now!!) and included in the fare you have private parking and beach service.
Rooms are clean, bathroom size good and the breakfast is well mixed, you can eat sweet food (croissants, cookies..) , fresh fruit as well as eggs, cheese,salami...
I recommend this hotel if you are looking for an easy holiday in Jesolo.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D79Treviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#74 of 249 in Jesolo
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Serena
Hotel Villa Serena
#155 of 249 in Jesolo
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solemare
Hotel Solemare
#166 of 249 in Jesolo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madera
Hotel Madera
#176 of 249 in Jesolo
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#12 of 249 in Jesolo
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#15 of 249 in Jesolo
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo

Property: Hotel Marco Polo
Address: Via Bafile 113, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing