We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bolivar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bolivar
Ranked #188 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Not recommended”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I spent a week here in June 2013. No WiFi or air condition in the room. Terrible breakfast. Bad service. No snack bar by the pool. Good price though. We learned our lesson, to do better research before next trip.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
27
16
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

First (and main) issue was with the hotel parking. I probably need to mention that I have chosen the Bolivar hotel mainly because of free parking area, the tourist agency may confirm this to you if needed. On the arrival I have informed the hotel reception that I have a car with me until the end of my stay. By the end of the first week, the reception told me that since I’m staying for one more week I am provided with fixed parking spot till the end of the week. But a day later I was told that since the parking area is full I “can not” use the hotel parking any longer and requested to park 2 blocks away from the hotel where the staff parks their cars.

I did not argue first as I was going to travel with the car for couple of days but when I was back the reception lady (not in a kind way) told me that I have to park my car elsewhere. There were few “nice” reasons provided to me:
1. The hotel is used to Russians who don’t bring their cars with them
2. The hotel likes guests who arrive by the plane and, again, have no cars with them
3. Since I take the car away often and other guest keep theirs inside, I have to park elsewhere

I disagreed to take my car from the parking and had few arguments with staff on this matter. At the end of the day I did park my car inside the hotel parking but had very nasty feeling every time I was going away (expecting another argument on the arrival).


Another comment to make (less important but worth mentioning) is that the restaurant food buffet was never replenished with additional items. I mean that if during a breakfast the milk is over and you’d be asking for more milk, you’d never get it. It’s even worse during the dinners as people had to stay in a queue in order to get buffet food they wanted. If you arrive to the dinner 20 min later than its started (to avoid a queue) you would not find all items available. This is not critical but also far from being a good service. I don’t say we did not have enough food, but I believe that the such level of service is disrespectful to the guests.

In general about food: bfasts are extremely poor and the set is never changed. The dinners from pre-set menu is lots of untesty food.

WiFi is only at reception area

Room Tip: You need to ask for the room on the first floor above reception - this way you'll get free of ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank renu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jesolo hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2006

We were transferred from the Ara Pacis Hotel to the Hotel Bolivar which they claim to be a 4 star..... it was far from it. No shower curtain, no bath matt, no hand towles, no key to the room safe. Room 116 was ver old and very cramped !! No space at all. Breakfast was terrible. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank tgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2005

The rooms were basic with not much of a view, but were comfortable, clean and well layed out. the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even provide a lovely packed lunch if you would not be returning to the hotel in time for dinner.

Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#114 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alla Rotonda
Hotel Alla Rotonda
#214 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrys
Harrys
#77 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Altinate
Hotel Altinate
#201 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Kennedy
Hotel Kennedy
#231 of 252 in Jesolo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Portofino
Hotel Portofino
#65 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bolivar

Property: Hotel Bolivar
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 70, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bolivar 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing