We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent resort, well situated and lots of perks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #114 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent resort, well situated and lots of perks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed on a 7 day package The positives were the clean resort the hotels central location and free sun beds on beach and free bicycle use to tour the 18km promenade. On the other hand the food was a bit hit and miss and the pool was not well located for sun lovers. We got the number 5 bus from outside the hotel and having pre-purchased from the local Tabbachio tickets for under 25 euros each we were able to enjoy up to 24 hours unlimited travel to and around Venice on the buses and water buses. It takes 1 hour 10 mins to get into Venice by bus and boat.
Another trip I would recommend is the coach outing to the Dolomites including Cortina and a nearby glacial lake
If you can get a deal this is the perfect way to see Venice on a budget.

Room Tip: Hotel Miami building has sun on balconies am and Mini Miami gets evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sidseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    85
    45
    11
    13
See reviews for
58
91
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one week in may . I thought it was a very well run hotel the staff are very nice , the food was very good the whole hotel was very clean , the maid cleaned the room every day and left clean towels , I would stay there again its also easy to get to Venice and other places from there ,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lulu525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went here on our first family holiday for 4 years so expectations were high. We like quiet so this ticked that box for us, no evening entertainment, a lovely cafe / bar with comfortable seating to chill out in. Very pleasant staff. Not all could speak English but we managed with their little English and our little Italian! It was exceptionally clean and the rooms and bathrooms were a good size. The pool is small and cold but very clean. We had a fridge a safe and a pool view, none of which we were expecting. Chose it mainly so we could go to Venice AND have a beach holiday. Area is very touristy - every third shop is a tourist shop. It it was nice to mooch along. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a lovely beach. Although there is no entertainment in the hotel, there is plenty just a block away. We also tried every flavour of ice cream during our stay!
We would definitely go back again but do yourself a favour - if you are looking for a lively hotel, do not choose this one. But if you are like us and like quiet then you will enjoy it immensely.
Also, we were slightly worried when the tour guide told us on the coach that rooms in Italian hotels are much smaller than elsewhere but they were more than adequate with big fitted wardrobes for all of our clothes and our suitcases.
It was very convenient to get to Venice and to save money when we got there, we took water bottles with us as you can fill up free from the water pumps there and when we ate, we just slipped one street away from the main piazzas to save €€€€€€€'s!

Room Tip: Pool view is the best a couple of floors up so not too much noise as the rest face other hotels and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M1michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've been around a bit over the years, but I have to say this is the cleanest hotel (and resort) that we've stayed in. Nine miles of sandy beach and good shops. The whole place is absolutely pristine every day. We had half board and the food was good and varied. (packed lunch sandwiches if you have one are not so appetising, better to lunch out). The staff are very friendly, cooperative, and discreet. It may be listed as 3 star but I find it quite difficult to fault this modern hotel.
Also there's a reasonably priced bus/boat ticket to Venice island, where you can spend a day or more.

Room Tip: upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cliff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited this hotel for Spring Break 2014 with a tour group. Viewed the pictures and reviews online and was excited about this hotel, however, it seemed a little overrated. The hotel itself was clean, however the rooms were small which had only twin beds, compact bathroom, internet available in the small lobby area only, and some of the restaurant staff were NOT very pleasant/friendly to our group (it seemed to be an inconvenience whenever we asked for anything...if you are a server I thought you are supposed to assist your patrons--go figure). We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It was walking distance to the beach, several eateries, mini markets and shopping venues which was great. FYI--do NOT put the Raisin Bread in the toaster used for toasting BREAD (I know, I know it is still bread)...you will be reprimanded by the waitstaff. Geeshhhh...LOL!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_ATLPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Hotel Miami wasn't our first pick and was initially booked in Hotel Iris.

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel on arrival. The hotel is a very good 3 star and one of the cleanest I have been to in a while.

The staff were very friendly and all spoke very good English / German / Italian (obviously).

The one thing I would say is that it is a very noisy hotel, keeping in mind that it was out of season and would say just under half full. We were on the second floor and above the restaurant and wouldn't recommend you stay on this floor if like me you are a light sleeper.

The hotel offered 2 happy hours (between 18:00 - 19:00 / 22:00 - 23:00) and everyone at the hotel took advantage of this and was a very good idea to keep guests in before lunch and drag back for a night cap.

We ate out every night so I couldn't comment on the food but the breakfast were very average with your typical European bacon / egg / breads and jams but the restaurant looked full most nights and regular attendees so couldn't have been too bad.

On a whole, I would recommend The Hotel Miami if you want a cheap break in Italy within 30 minutes to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRALEE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just back from Jesolo. Loved the resort and Hotel Miami. Staff great fun and hotel SO clean. Will return. Some people might find rooms smallish but with so much time spent on beach or wandering in nearby Venice it didn't bother us at all!!thanks from Tony and Anne Ireland

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraleeUlysse73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#186 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#23 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harrys
Harrys
#74 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
Hotel & Aparthotel Sheila
#102 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#208 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Gorizia 14, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing