We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at Hotel New Tiffany's Park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel New Tiffany's Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel New Tiffany's Park
Ranked #237 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Saginaw, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Hotel New Tiffany's Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

We stayed in June, 2009 with an EF tour group. We thought the hotel was pretty nice. The rooms, although a bit dated, were roomy, and very clean. The bedroom was a dorm style look, but the bed was comfortable, and I slept well. The bathroom was a good size, had plenty of towels and hot water, and was spotlessly clean. We ate in their dining room, and the food was very good. The hotel is located just two blocks from the ocean...a nice location. We walked there one evening for a swim and it was great. They do have a pool, and it looked nice and well kept. I wish we had had time to take a dip. All in all, if I was in the area again, I would be sure to stay here again. :)

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2kids319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    22
    29
    46
See reviews for
64
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

I went on a tour with efcollegebreak and they booked us here. First off the hotel staff was extremely rude to us and our tour guide. He wanted us to give our key back to him every time we left, which would have been stupid because someone could have just taken them as they have them hanging at the front. They gave people keys to a room that had people in them already and then was rude to us. One nice thing was the man that was there when I came back one night let me into my room because my roommates wouldnt open the door. There is one elevator there and they do have a/c but ironically it didnt work in any of our rooms. If you are planning on going to Venice I would stay in Venice because it took a while by boat to get there. Jesolo has a lot to do in it, it has a whole strip of bars, food and things to do and it is close to the beach. Only a few blocks. The rooms werent too bad, a little bit small but I wasnt in them much.

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — staff, location
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank florida3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesoloWorker, ASSOCIATED & WORKER at Hotel New Tiffany's Park, responded to this review, 25 September 2008
In our rooms it is not possible to insert feeders of electric tide for mobile phones or other instruments that are not proper for the electric tide standards of South Europe: it is necessary to bring yourself a transformer of electric tide: from the U.S.A. standard to the South-European standard. We don't furnish them.

As we know, in all the Hotels the key is left by the guests at the reception as they go out. The keys can be hanged to the inside or to the outside of the support grate , anyway they are never unguarded since there is an employee at the recption 24 hours on 24.

Our rooms are ratified by the law of Veneto Region as standard. They go from 12.35 square meters to 15.16 square meters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

We stayed at this Hotel 10 years ago and it was great, it is now run down with paper coming off the walls, old dirty and very warn carpets, old fashioned decor and furniture. The whole hotel needs updating. The staff are pleasant but over charged us by 240 Euros and were unable to put it back on my card leaving me out of pocket when I exchanged them back to £.
The beach is great and only 3-4 mins walk from the hotel, there is an allocated part of the beach for the hotel but only deck chairs are available (all other hotels have sun loungers).
Breakfast was basic served with ice cold coffee! We didnt have an evening meal.

the only positive thing I can say is the pool is nice, and very quiet because the hotel was empty !!!

We were very dissapointed and will not return to this hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the smell
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vegieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesoloWorker, ASSOCIATED & WORKER at Hotel New Tiffany's Park, responded to this review, 25 September 2008
We are sorry for the mistake with the credit card. We have returned back the difference in cash money, in Euros, naturally, the same currency with which we have been paid.

We have never served, if not on express request, cold coffee at breakfast.

I feel to be able to surely affirm, up to contrary test, that there is not smell in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jesolo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
North East
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2007

This is the most disgusting hotel we have ever had the misfortune to stay in. We had looked at the photos of the hotel on the internet and let me tell you they must be from a different hotel, because it was horrible. We were the only people dropped of at this hotel and it didn't take long to realise why. We were met by a grumpy old man on reception who just grunted at us. The room we where given had rickety old bunk beds in which I was not prepared to let my three year old and five year old sleep in. We were offered a different room which had four single beds in. We new before we went that the rooms in Italy where smaller than in spain, but we were not prepared for this hotel. The stairs had the most disgusting carpet on I have ever seen, and they did not have any handrails on. The hallways where not lit at night, you had to get to your door and switched on the light. We had wires hanging out of the uncovered light above our 5 year olds bed. The bed linen looked like it hadn't ever been washed. The waiter was even more grumpy than the hotelier and shouted at me for putting rubbish on my plate and not in the recepticle on the table. We contacted our rep as soon as we got in to our room but unfortunately we couldn't be moved as it was a Sunday. On the Monday morning we met our rep and asked to move hotels, but in order to do this we had to go to other hotels and ask if they had availabilty. Luckily we were away with my parents who had been to Lido before so they new which way to go. We finally managed to find a room in another hotel, but had to pay 70 euros so that we could move there. So for the safety of the children we paid it. We travelled with Airtours and we had booked our holiday over a year in advance in order to get a good hotel. The service we received from the rep in resort was worse than useless. We probably will not book with airtours again. We moved to Hotel Harry's and it was fantastic, the hotel was spotless and the staff where fab. Would defo recommend.

But take my word for it and don't stay at Tiffany's, it has a rating of four stars which the rep said it had because it has air conditioning, hairdyers and such like but I would rate it less than a 1 star. The rep in the airport said that Airtours are taking it off their books this year because they have had so many complaints.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesoloWorker, Socio proprietario e lavoratore. at Hotel New Tiffany's Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2008
The corridors are furnished of many buttons to turn on automatic light all along the way.

The tables in the dining room are furnished of baskets to kindly put back the rabbish.

The rooms are cleaned every day.
The sheets and the bedspreadsare are changed 2 times a week .


According to the Italian law and the specific law of the Veneto region our Hotel satisfies all the required safety criterions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2007

Terrible. This hotel is listed as a local 4* but this can only be based on the fact of things like hairdryers in the rooms and a pool, not the standard of the hotel. This is on a very busy and noisy road, opposite a derelict hotel on the front, mild building work on one side, back of the hotel where the bins are ( and are collected very early in the morning) and then the tree crowded pool side which harbours many of the mosquitos that are in this resort. The kids pool had broken tiles and the diving board was on its last legs. The sunbeds, although free, were grubby and sparse.The food was decent but very monotonous. You are asked to pick the night before....like being in an NHS Hospital. There is no entertainment and the sattelite TV offered is only Italian - you have to pay to hire the remote for any other channels. The hotel is shabby and needs a drastic refurb. Our rep was GREAT and offered to move us but was towards the end of the holiday and we would have been charged.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesoloWorker, Associated&worker at Hotel New Tiffany's Park, responded to this review, 25 September 2008
The spring board in swimming pool satisfies all the safety criterions required by the Italian law, and it has 4 supports.


The meals in our Hotel are preceded by rich sideboard self-service, therefore there is a choice among three first cours, three second cours, two or three desserts. Our cook in wintertime works in one of the most reknown restaurants in Milan.

On the room Tv you can see the BBC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk, england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2006

We stayed at New Tiffany's Park from 4th to 11th August 2006.

We travelled with Thomson on their Pricebreaker deal so we were allocated on arrival. We were told we would definately be allocated one of three named hotels and initially I did not want the New Tiffany's Park. I had stayed in Jesolo three years previously so I knew where it was. The two other hotels are situated on the beach, and this isn't - its two streets away and on a busy road so I had a feeling of doom immediately.

I was right. Feeling very disappointed we were bussed to the resort. First impressions of the hotel were not good. Jaded and faded. Entering the hotel through the lounge area we were met with a tired but 'unique' decor and a very small reception desk. This hotel had the largest drop-off of guests and it took a long time to check everyone in. We took our bags up to our room and when we came back down for dinner, the queue was still snaking round the lounge.

Our room was large enough with twin beds and very dated grey formica fitted wardrobes and cupboards but providing lots of storage space with plenty of hangersand the dressing table was by the window so lots of light. Our balcony overlooked the pool, so it wasn't all bad, at least we had something to look at and not the busy road. The bathroom was a classic: stuck in a 1982 timewarp, the white tiled walls were off-set with bright red floor tiles and accessories (taps, toilet flush, bidet fittings etc). It was amazing! However, it was all spotlessly clean with lots of towels which were changed every day.

The dining room had had a lick of paint and judging by the rag-roll paint effect, it was in the early 90's. But again, it was clean and tidy and the tables laid up with pink clothes.
As we were late arrivals, (8.30), dinner was a cold salad buffet with ham and cheese and rolls. As dinner usually has to be ordered the night before, this was the easiest option but it was a little lacking in substance and a bit ordinary.
Subsequent dinners were not as ordinary though. You get waiter service and the food was surprisingly good with plenty of variety. Four courses (they consider the salad buffet the first course) every night with always three choices for starter and main, and two choices of dessert. There was a variety of Italian dishes (all kinds of pasta, risotto) and English (roast chicken, turkey, steak,) and vegetarians were looked after too. The Italians are not big on desserts so dont expect much more than some tinned fruit with ice cream or mousse or sponge roll. The important courses were very good and filling. I had a delicious spaghetti with salmon in a creamy sauce and pasta with tuna and tomato sauce.
The drinks menu is very reasonably priced. A bottle of red wine was 8.50 euros (£5.70). If you didn't drink it all, it's put on the table for you the next night. Its put on your room account and then you pay on departure.

This was my third visit to Jesolo so I knew what to expect of the resort. It is big. Sixteen km long. The only way to see it all is to hire a bike or some other kind of transport that Jesolo has to offer. The main street, 'Via Bafile', is crammed full of shops, restaurants, cafes, bars, hotels and geletaria. It is full-on shopping and eating. The Italians eat ice-cream like we English eat chips; it is everywhere. There are dozens of flavours and they are open till the early hours.
There are lots of bars including , to my horror, a small number of British 'pubs'. These have sprung up since I was last here three years ago, serving draught John Smiths and chips with everything. The 'Black Cat Pub' was actually very friendly and good bar prices (pint lager about 3.80 euros and 250ml red wine 2.40 euros). Avoid 'Mary's Pub' as they ignore you when you take a seat and serve the locals as soon as they walk in. I hope that English bars don't become more commonplace as this will spoil this resort.

The restaurants are endless with basic pizziarias to high-class restaurants so the prices vary considerably, but are still very good value for money. Pizzas the size of trays are the norm and all are thin and crispy and freshly made. Deep pan doesn't exist here. Seafood is the speciality and very cheap. I had a delicious Spaghetti with Clams for approx £5 and a salad with smoked salmon and prawns and scampi for the same price. Some do charge a cover charge of usually 1 or 1.50 euros. This covers the bread, rolls and breadsticks that is put on the table. You are charged whether you eat them or not so you might as well get your moneys worth!

The beach is spotless with rows upon rows of sunbeds that are allocated to the hotels even if your hotel is not in the beach. They are all clearly signed with the hotel name. The front of the beach along the water is public beach so you can put your towel where you like. There are lots of small jettys and thats a popular place to lie in the sun. The water is clean but there are jelly fish here.
There are lots of peddaloes, canoes etc to hire; there are sporadically situated volleyball areas and football areas on the beach too. Spaced all along the promenade are plenty of food and drink stalls and lots of toilets! There are also lots of showers to rinse off the sand.

We went on three organised trips; Venice Day and Night, Florence and Verona with Lake Garda. All were very good excursions but hectic. The Venice trip offers optional meal for an extra 12 euros which we regretted doing. The meal was OK but it took and hour out of our precious sight-seeing. The optional river taxi guided tour was excellent though ( 7.50 each ) as you get to see much more than you ever will on foot. Recommended.
Florence was a four hour journey and leaves early but it was worth it. Again, lots to see and take in in a short time but the guided tour was very interesting. The Duomo was extraordinary and the city beautiful.
Verona with Lake Garda is a bit rushed as its Verona in the morning (2 hour trip), a hasty lunch if you need it, a short time to sight-see then its on to Lake Garda ( 15 mins) for the afternoon. Verona is also stunning and the Lake Garda resort of Sirmione is amazing. Another optional boat ride takes you around the bay taking in sights you cannot see on foot like the amazing Roman settlement ruins. The most amazing ice-cream is here and we had the biggest sundaes we've ever eaten! They cost 8 euros each but were fab. The drinks in the cafes were expensive here though, 3 euros (£2) for a small bottle of Coke.

Jesolo is very family-friendly, children are appreciated and welcomed in Italy. There is a waterpark not far away and several children's areas with rides.

There is so much to do in this area, but it would take far too long to go into it all. I would recommend visiting the Jesolo tourist board web-site for what's on in the area.

Our initial disappointment of our hotel was soon gone as it is in a very central position and only a couple of minutes from the action and the beach.

Its a clean hotel with helpful staff and decent food- what more could you want?

Helpful?
13 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2006

we stayed at the tiffany for 1 night and that was long enough. We were put ther by mistake and were then upgraded to a better hotel.
Positives:
Decent sized swimming pool with shadey areas.

Negatives:
Hotel is very dated, reminded me of faulty towers.
No social lounge area, Just oversized conservatory/bar.
On a busy road, between buiding sites.
No T.V. in room.
Stains on carpeted walls.
Stairwells very dark and there is only one small lift.
menu is very limited and very basic.
15 minuite walk to beach.
Staff quite unhelpful

We are a couple in our early twenties and are not that fussy but this hotel cannot be classed as a 4 star or even a three star. It is stuck in a time warp and will never catch up. If you are going to jesolo book a hotel on the beach this will make your holiday so much more enjoyable.We could not have stayed here for 2 weeks. I would look around there are so many hotels with the same star rating that have so much more to offer at the same price.

Kirsty & Dave (Southampton)

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank charliech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesoloWorker, Associated&worker at Hotel New Tiffany's Park, responded to this review, 25 September 2008
Every room is provided with TV. We can proove it.

Our private beach is about 200 meters far.
A man with normal build, walking neither fast neither slow, reach it in 4 minutes: we have made the test with the chronometer.

The meals in our Hotel are preceded by rich sideboard self-service, therefore there is a choice among three first cours, three second cours, two or three desserts. Our cook in wintertime works in one of the most reknown restaurants in Milan.

Our Hotel has been completely renewed and restructured in 1990. It is not new, but it is not so old.

The city of Jesolo is in the last years involved in a great project of territorial restructuring, in a new plan, that's why in all the urban zones, especially in the central ones, there are many building sites. The building that they were restructuring beside our Hotel has been completed now it's a long time.

It is to proove that the other hotels of the same category offer more at the same price (PRICES 2008) : as far as we know it is not this way: some offer more, it is true, but certainly not at the same price. This information is misleading and not a good service for the travellers. They can easily verify having a look to the price lists.

The Veneto Region decided to classify our Hotel as 4 stars because it has the necessary law requirements. This is a fact not an opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Serenella
Hotel Serenella
#245 of 252 in Jesolo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#205 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portofino
Hotel Portofino
#66 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#38 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Jet
Hotel Jet
#28 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astromare Hotel
Astromare Hotel
#207 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Tiffany's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Tiffany's Park

Property: Hotel New Tiffany's Park
Address: Via Aquileia 158, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#178 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel New Tiffany's Park 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Tiffany's Park is an elegant hotel with an old tradition, situated in the centre of Jesolo Lido, very near to Piazza Mazzini and 2 minutes from its private beach.The best zone of pedestrian area, with many restaurants, pubs and pizzerias, the best shops, trendy disco-bars, go-karts, luna park, aquapark, Sealife, Shopping Center, bus-stop, congress center, where the most and best events of the city happen, shopping centers, shark-expo, and much more, are all easily reachable from here!All the rooms are furnished with:• balcony or terrace• private bathroom with shower-box • fridge• telephone• safe• TV • air conditioningAll but drinks during meals is included in the price.Important information for the kind guests:the Hotel has not been declassificated by the authorities!The changement has been made by decision of the Management/Owners in the season 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel New Tiffany's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Tiffanys Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing