We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Principe Palace
Ranked #11 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at Principe Palace from 6th - 13th Sept. and booked the holiday through Thomson after reading the fantastic reviews. This hotel is the best we have stayed in; all the staff are fantastic, polite and can't do enough for you. The hotel is beautiful and rooms are spotlessly clean and a good size. Food is amazing with a great choice for everyone.

The hotel is a great base to explore the area either by planned excursions through Thomson (Aimee, the rep and tour guides are amazing) or making your own way (its so easy to get to Venice and the islands by local transport) the hotel will also help if you need advice on timetables.

There isn't anything else to say which hasn't already been said in the 5 star reviews, except a Big Thank You to all at Principe Palace and Thomson for a wonderful holiday, and to the friends we made for great memories.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Principe Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Principe Palace. We booked after reading so many good reviews and we were delighted with our decision.
We arrived as part of nearly a full coach load of guests all booking in from the same flight. I feared a long wait at check in based on previous experiences elsewhere, but the staff at PP had the system down to a fine art, dealing with everybody quickly and efficiently.
Our room wasn't ready, so they offered us a free drink while we waited. Within 10 minutes the room was ready and we were in.
The room was on the second floor overlooking the square and we could even see the sea which was a couple of minutes walk away.
We had a double room which had obviously been refurbished with modern décor and a bathroom with bath and shower.
As stated in other reviews, the food is plentiful , with a mixture of buffet and waiter service.
I cant see how anyone could go hungry, if there were items not to your liking , there were plenty of alternatives. The breakfasts are a mixture of cooked and cold options including savoury and sweet, with a great choice.
At dinner you get a 4 course meal covering salad, starter, main course and desert. On Wednesday there is a fabulous buffet dinner featuring local produce.
What sets the hotel apart from other hotels is the attitude of the staff. They are efficient and very helpful, but also relaxed and friendly and even not averse to playing jokes on the guests as I discovered.
We were lucky in that there was a lot going on in the area during our stay, including the Venice Gondola Regatta, The Lido Di Jesolo Airshow featuring the Italian version of the Red Arrows and an amusing parade by local wine producers.
One final point which pleased us was the personality of the Thomson Rep.
Normally I am not a fan of holiday reps, finding them patronising, pushy and full of self promotion.
However Our rep at PP (Aimee , I think ) was excellent. At the welcome meeting, she had a large room full of people to deliver information to and she did it effectively, efficiently and with good humour without being gushy and patronising.
At the end of the meeting she had large numbers of people wanting to book trips, so we decided to come back later in the day to book our trips, once again there were a large number of people still to deal with, some of them asking (in my view) needlessly silly questions,but she dealt with everyone with patience and good grace. I am sure she could see that some (like myself) were getting impatient , but she continued to give everyone her full attention to get the job done.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square are great for people watching.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank williamlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week from the 30th August with my partner and two young children. We chose this hotel because of the Thomson platinum status and the good reviews and we was very impressed. Principe palace is a lovely hotel which is spotlessly clean and you can tell it is very well taken care of. From reading reviews about hotel rooms in Italy been rather small I was a bit worried about this with having 2 children but we was very pleased with our room which was very spacious even with 3 beds and a travel cot in. We was also lucky to have a bath in the room as many rooms just have showers. The food was even better than I expected and if you didn't like something on the menu you can just tell the staff and they will be willing to make you something else at your request. This happened to us one night and we asked for steak instead nothing was a problem.I have never been to a hotel where the staff have been so helpful. I would recommend this hotel and the resort of lido de Jesolo to anyone and they is something for all ages. We loved the water park Aqualandia which was only about 20 mins walk from the hotel quite expensive but a great day out for children. I loved how everything is so close to the hotel beach 2 mins walk away and shops bars and restaurants on the doorstep. No need to get taxis anywhere. We didn't take any trips as not really suitable for babies but they was so much to do in lido de Jesolo we didn't get bored. We are hoping to go back next year but maybe for 10 days this time as a week just isn't enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I'm writing this review on behalf of my parents who stayed at the Hotel Principe Palace from 5th Sept until 12th Sept. They cannot stop talking about this hotel and said they were treated like royalty! They cannot understand why this hotel is not 5 star as the staff, facilities, location, cleanliness and overall ambience is first class. Thank you Principe Palace for making my parents stay a very memorable one.

Room Tip: Rooms are spotlessly clean
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We picked this hotel because the reviews were very good, we went with Thompson and the price was fair .
The flight times were good the service very efficient and we arrived at our hotel in time for a beer in the poolside bar .Its true Steph and GiGi worked tirelessly through out our stay to make you happy starting on our first day .My son had a ball in the pool making friends with everyone and enjoying all the facilities .The beach was a success and enjoyed fully ,yes the sellers are a little annoying but say no and they move on otherwise the sea was like a salty bath and the shore was very clean.
The rest of the staff were the same helping whenever needed ,the rep likewise although we didn't have any problems so only needed for the nice things really .
The food was of a very good standard in the hotel but we did go out a few times ,finding some very good restaurants all with fantastic ice creams and atmospheres.
Talking of days out, verona and lake Garuda was beautiful but busy for only one day ,Venice was amazing but crowded .
All in all a fab holiday all round!

Room Tip: We were at the side of the Hotel which was quiet and a good size for our family of three
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Great location which offers you a nice view of one of the main squares, however this was very busy and a bit noisy of an evening. Very friendly staff who can't do enough to help you. Food very good if a times a little limited in choice

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Hotel Principe Palace Lido Di Jesolo

This is an extremely popular hotel so if you come with Thomson from the UK there may well be a large number of other guests bound for the same location as there were when we came:two coach loads in fact. The hotel staff have the group check in process down to a fine art so everything was ready the moment we arrived. Rooms will be preallocated but, if you have a preference, send them an e-mail and they will do their best to accommodate you as they did with us.

Our room was fairly large by Italian hotel standards and came equipped with a fridge and safe. The flat screen TV had an enormous selection of channels to choose from with Sky Sports, Sky News and BBC World being available in English. There is air conditioning but I needed to actually turn it off during our first night since it was doing its job far too well! The room was well lit for the purposes of reading in bed for those who like so to do.

There were three plug power points in the room, by the bed, by the bathroom wall and under the desk. The one under the desk turned out not to be especially useful for my laptop because the back of the desk prevented access to it with the relatively short lead that my PC has.

The bathroom was extremely clean and functional with a lovely enclosed shower unit, sink and WC. The hotel did provide a small range of toiletries should you have forgotten to bring your own, no chance with a wife like mine!! There are two sets of bedroom slippers also should you wish to utilise them.

This Platinum hotel prides itself on its food and I know you will not be disappointed with it. All food is exquisitely displayed with the self-service salad course presented around a central location. There is always a bewildering selection of food prepared with obvious culinary skill and displayed with a typical Italian flair. You may well find those pounds have been piled on after a one week stay at the Principe Palace. The food it far too tempting to resist!

The meals consist of the self-service salad course followed by a waiter-served starter and main course then finished off with a sweet which is also self-service. There is always an excellent selection of healthy fruits should you find yourself too full to partake of a desert after everything else you may have consumed!

As in all other Italian hotels we’ve stayed in, you are given an allotted dining table for the duration of your stay. One good plus point is that you do not have to drink all of the beverages on the evening you order them since they will happily look after any remaining drinks and have them on the table the following evening. We have only ever experienced this in Italian hotels-it’s nice!

Bottled water is expensive throughout the resort and also in the hotel. It was 3 Euros 50 Cents for a 75cl bottle but you need pay only around 15 Euros for a bottle of house wine. They do not take payment for drinks with meals until your departure so it’s wise to set some money aside each day to cover the amount so as not to be left with a nasty surprise at the end when it is time to pay up! There may be a queue on the last night of your holiday to settle bills if you come out with Thomson since (in 2013) Manchester and Gatwick flights departed early on the same day, Friday. Oh yes, there is a one Euro municipality tax per guest per evening which hotels collect on behalf of the local authority. It needs to be paid in cash at the same time as your drinks bills are settled. A one week stay attracts a seven Euro municipality tax per passenger.

On one day of your stay you may be treated to a completely self-service buffet featuring a wide selection of local delicacies specific to the Veneto region. We certainly enjoyed ours. This hotel does not skimp on its food. Prawns are extremely large ones for instance. There are no cost-cutting measures here such as you may be used to in Spanish hotels in the Costas for example.

The staff are ever courteous and polite. The Principe Palace is an extremely well run establishment so, should anything not be quite to your liking, do feel free to ask and they will do everything they can to accommodate your wishes. During our stay some people asked for alternative food dishes. The chef was only too happy to oblige.

In my view the Principe Palace more than earns its Platinum status but their free wireless network was slow throughout our stay. Many people now like to bring their electronic devices with them on holiday. I have been doing so for quite a few years now. The network is more than fine for e-mails and Facebook updates by text but uploading images (even small 640 by 480) ones proved challenging during our entire holiday which is a little frustrating since nothing conveys a vacation more than a set of images. I had to be content with perhaps uploading two small photos each night whereas, in other hotels with faster networks, I have even been able to upload short video clips.

If the Principe Palace were to address wifi speeds then there really would be nothing at all I could find fault with. I know that almost everyone who came in our Thomson group loved this hotel a great deal and everyone passed highly favourable comments regarding the choice and selection of food. The couple we sat next to had been there three times since they liked it so much. This is the sort of hotel which I’m sure benefits from quite a bit of repeat business. It’s that good!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Piazza Mazzini are best since they have a great view of the square which features e...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paultasker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.0 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 251 in Jesolo
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 251 in Jesolo
909 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#22 of 251 in Jesolo
549 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 251 in Jesolo
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Palace

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 37/42, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: £107 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Principe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Palace Hotel
Principe Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing