We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Principe Palace
Ranked #10 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Went to this hotel on July of this year ,reckon it should be 5 star, been to lido resort 5 times as my wife loves Venice which is nearby it is an up market family resorts which caters mainly for the Italians but because of that the restaurants are fantastic,although like this one they are all mainly half board we went here with an open mind as always,but this time not disappointed room was fine with view over main square but not to noisy as this is a quiet resort it is located in centre of lido couple of blocks back from beach but not a problem as each hotel has its on section of beach also there's a roof top bar and pool which we really enjoyed,very polite courteous staff in restaurant it felt like a posh eatery food was exceptional starter buffet superb main meals to die for free bottle of good wine with first meal definetly recommend this classy hotel hope to return soon thanks grats a mille

Room Tip: 4th floor good beside restaurant one floor down from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed at the Principe palace each year for the past ten years, usually short breaks, consistency is the outcome

Always friendly
Always great welcome and service
Always great food

In my opinion and based on my experience very few maintain such high standards time and time again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What a lovely hotel, grand frontage on the Piazza Mazzini, with water falls. On arrival our room was on the 2nd floor facing the front Piazza, which we requested by e-mail, and lucky to get. It was spotlessly clean, and sheets and towels changed daily.
All the staff were very polite and helpful, the restaurant food was plentiful with 4 courses for dinner, which was chosen the night before. There were plenty of Italian dishes to choose from .This hotel is well situated and close to the beach, with plenty of free parasols owned by the hotel. As we stayed near to the end of the season most of the beach was empty, and Hotels closing. We visited Venice on one of the Thompson excursions, which was well worth it, but very crowded. This was a nice break, and a lovely hotel to stay in, with plenty of shops and restaurants to visit along the main road.

Room Tip: Request a front view room by e-mail at least 2 weeks before your visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunlovers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting the Principe Palace in Lido di Jesolo for many years and it just gets better! the hotel's location, in the smart Piazza Mazzini is ideal with a great range of quality shops and restaurants nearby. The beach is spotless and is a short stroll from the hotel. The hotel is spacious and comfortable and the restaurant provides delicious dinners with beautiful Italian menus. Service throughout the hotel is excellent, nothing is too much trouble for the Principe team. The rooftop pool and bar are great too. The incomparable Venice is just a short bus and ferry journey away and there is always something more to see in this magical city and the surrounding Veneto Region.

We will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dorothybs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel 20th to 27th September. The hotel has many good points not least the staff, from the cleaners to the bar and restaurant staff, all were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a central location with lots of bars, shops and restaurants close by. We did contact the hotel in advance to request a room at the front of the hotel but did not receive a reply and.as expected,we were allocated a room at the back which did not get any sunshine at any time of the day. However, we did not go on holiday to stay in the room all day so we put that down to bad luck. Unfortunately our luck did not change in the dining room, where we were allocated a table in a gloomy corner. Although plentiful and varied we did not consider the food to be of a platinum standard. We are not fussy eaters nor do we expect English dishes to be on the menu. We have travelled extensively in Italy and always enjoyed the food but this was not of the high standard expected. We would not visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VON12A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Principe Palace fully deserves its Platinum status, and we would recommend it to anybody thinking of holidaying in L D J. Opinions will always vary, and I have no problem with anybody having their say, but there are some farcical comments from some who were there at the same time as us, and these need to be addressed.
Firstly, we did not have to pay the 1 Euro per day tourist tax, although we expected we would have to. Quite what Thomson and the PP are supposed to do about this Government-imposed tax heaven only knows, so to complain about this is laughable.
Secondly, the cycle race on the Sunday was a big event in the area, and it was a splendid spectacle. Leaflets in the hotel showed the route, and start times, so the early start was publicised, and even if it did upset a few, what was the PP supposed to do? Ask the organisers if they wouldn't mind keeping the noise down as some Brits might be awakened at the unearthly hour of 7am? Interestingly, the reviewer who was upset about this had suggested that the trip to Cortina (pick up time 7:50am) should have set off 2 hours earlier.... there's no pleasing some folk, that's for sure.
Thirdly, the food was of a very high standard, and tea/coffee at breakfast isn't charged for. As well as a mind-boggling array of virtually every type of salad known to man, there were a selection of 4 "starters" and 4 main courses which were pre-selected the previous night, and then fruit, ice cream, puddings to finish so a 4-course meal every night to look forward to.
It obviously surprised some people that an Italian hotel, with Italian chefs served a lot of Italian meals. Nope, no pie 'n' mash, no hot-pots, no burger and chips. Shocking, eh? Even then, Andrea (the excellent Maitre D) said at the rep's meeting that if there was something that you didn't like, they would happily cook something different. Where else would you get that? The PP has to cater for people with different tastes, and for different nationalities and they do a superb job. I understand one couple ate out most nights because they didn't like the choices offered. Words fail me. Why bother going half board if you don't like foreign food???
Worth noting as well about the PP that all the staff are excellent, they provide free use of a safe, fridge, bicycles and even the sunloungers and parasols on their section of beach are free. In Lanzarote we paid 10 euro per day for these, so nice that they don't charge here.
The hotel is in a great location (although we did here somebody compalin that they thought it was on the seafront... ) and is very clean - as is all L D J including the beach.
The only fly in the ointment - and this is not Thomson or the PP's fault - is the annoying Lucky-Lucky beach sellers and scrawny women pestering you with offers of a "massagee". Despite this, we had a great holiday, so if you are thinking of this hotel and like Italian food, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back. Quiet, but nothing to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Chas1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Central location to get to Venice & other areas. Hotel was very full when we were there and we got a room at the back which unfortunately did not get any sun and seemed to be very dark, Had to have light on a lot. Cooked breakfast often cold. Evening meal varied with a very nice salad buffet. All staff in the hotel could not do enough for you always friendly and helpful. Thomson Rep was exceptional. Aimee went out of her way to help us when my husband was not well. Her welcome meeting was really good. Very quiet in the evening not a lot of entertainment going on around in the resort or the hotel but this could be due to it being the end of the season. Had a brilliant day trip to Venice we decided to go with the Thomson trip and you pay a bit more but you see a lot and get a lot of information from the guide. Its made us think about trying other places in Italy now.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the sun in all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1amph2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#16 of 252 in Jesolo
533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
916 reviews
0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 252 in Jesolo
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Palace

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 37/42, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#25 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: £97 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Principe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Palace Hotel
Principe Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing