We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great food, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Principe Palace
Ranked #7 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great food, great location.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is situation bang smack in the middle of Jesolo, so you can choose to turn left or right for an evening stroll in front of hundreds of shops. The food is excellent, but be warned - you will need to diet when you get home! They have a set menu every evening, but you start with a buffet, so if there's nothing you fancy you can always fill up with that.

The hotel has a luxurious feel, with marble floors throughout the downstairs and beautiful inlaid wood in the restaurant.

We've been to this hotel around 4-5 times now because of the quality and its proximity to Venice. It's very child-friendly, especially with the pool-top roof and closeness to the beach. A few years back they renovated the Piazza and put in water fountains that are on during the day and evening, which kids love running through.

Nothing really bad to report!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for one to the side of the hotel. It won't be such a good view, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    152
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
159
380
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was the second part of our honeymoon. The hotel was lovely, food delicious, facilities impeccable and location superb.

We spent a night away in Venice as we chose Lido so we could travel.

The only downfall about our experience was (and it's no fault of the hotel's) that we were just after a week in stunning Lake Garda and to be honest, we just wanted to be back there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doonbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

me and my family have stayed here many times in August. This year 12 of us stayed for a week in the middle of August age from 2 - 60. we had a very lovely stay. could benefit from more evening entertainment. the children loved the water sprinklers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kirstymedlock1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Went to this hotel on July of this year ,reckon it should be 5 star, been to lido resort 5 times as my wife loves Venice which is nearby it is an up market family resorts which caters mainly for the Italians but because of that the restaurants are fantastic,although like this one they are all mainly half board we went here with an open mind as always,but this time not disappointed room was fine with view over main square but not to noisy as this is a quiet resort it is located in centre of lido couple of blocks back from beach but not a problem as each hotel has its on section of beach also there's a roof top bar and pool which we really enjoyed,very polite courteous staff in restaurant it felt like a posh eatery food was exceptional starter buffet superb main meals to die for free bottle of good wine with first meal definetly recommend this classy hotel hope to return soon thanks grats a mille

Room Tip: 4th floor good beside restaurant one floor down from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed at the Principe palace each year for the past ten years, usually short breaks, consistency is the outcome

Always friendly
Always great welcome and service
Always great food

In my opinion and based on my experience very few maintain such high standards time and time again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What a lovely hotel, grand frontage on the Piazza Mazzini, with water falls. On arrival our room was on the 2nd floor facing the front Piazza, which we requested by e-mail, and lucky to get. It was spotlessly clean, and sheets and towels changed daily.
All the staff were very polite and helpful, the restaurant food was plentiful with 4 courses for dinner, which was chosen the night before. There were plenty of Italian dishes to choose from .This hotel is well situated and close to the beach, with plenty of free parasols owned by the hotel. As we stayed near to the end of the season most of the beach was empty, and Hotels closing. We visited Venice on one of the Thompson excursions, which was well worth it, but very crowded. This was a nice break, and a lovely hotel to stay in, with plenty of shops and restaurants to visit along the main road.

Room Tip: Request a front view room by e-mail at least 2 weeks before your visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunlovers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting the Principe Palace in Lido di Jesolo for many years and it just gets better! the hotel's location, in the smart Piazza Mazzini is ideal with a great range of quality shops and restaurants nearby. The beach is spotless and is a short stroll from the hotel. The hotel is spacious and comfortable and the restaurant provides delicious dinners with beautiful Italian menus. Service throughout the hotel is excellent, nothing is too much trouble for the Principe team. The rooftop pool and bar are great too. The incomparable Venice is just a short bus and ferry journey away and there is always something more to see in this magical city and the surrounding Veneto Region.

We will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dorothybs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#9 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.0 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Palace

Property: Hotel Principe Palace
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 37/42, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#22 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Principe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Palace Hotel
Principe Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing