We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Principe Palace
Ranked #9 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for one week at the beginning of May, the resort was fairly quiet as the start of the season but gets busier as the season goes on.
The hotel is in a fantastic location in the main square surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants and has it's own private section of beach which is only a minutes walk away.
In the restaurant you get a buffet salad course with loads of choice then you pre-order your starter and main course the night before and dessert is another buffet. Plenty of choice for both breakfast and evening meal.
There is a rooftop pool, bar and terrace with excellent views over the resort.
You can hire bikes free of charge from the hotel and Lido di Jesolo is very flat with a cycle lane along the main road so very safe. Even I managed to do it!
Plenty of excursions, we went to Venice, Verona and Lake Garda on trips or you can make your own way to Venice by bus and boat.
The resort itself is very reasonable to eat and drink out. A glass of Prosecco was around 2.5 euro's, in the local supermarkets you could get a bottle for around 4 euro's or cheaper plonk for 1.5 euro's.
I would recommend this resort to anyone, there's something for everyone, some late night bars and disco's and lots of nice restaurants and bars, very flat and lots of interesting places to visit in resort and the surrounding area.
Service was excellent both in the hotel and from our Thomson rep Lesley who gave us lots of tips from the cheapest supermarkets, the local tipples to try and local buses, boats etc.
Would definitely come to the hotel and resort again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are great for people watching and have a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I can't speak highly enough of this lovely hotel. Our weeks' stay was just fantastic, the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Andrea the Maitre De, who looked after both my husband and I for the whole week we were there, and made our stay that bit more special. We would also like to thank Mary, what a beautiful young lady who again, was so kind to us, especially my husband who has a very sweet tooth and Mary was in charge of the puddings in the restaurant !!!
We are both now on a diet from all the lovely food we ate.
Our room was overlooking the Piazza, which we had requested, so if we didn't want to go anywhere we could just sit and watch the world go by.
If I had any complaints at all it was that the week went far too quickly.
The Hotel management team were on board every day a husband and wife team, they were so friendly, they bought us a drink and were very concerned that we were happy - never received treatment like that from anywhere we have stayed in the past.
Our beach chairs were free and the beach itself, stunning. Shame the sea was so cold !!
The safe was also free in our room, again very unusual.
Our room was spotlessly cleaned every day by a really friendly bunch of ladies.
We couldn't fault the Hotel and would recommend anyone who wanted to visit Lido di Jesolo to stay there. We will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We requested a room over looking the Piazza on the 3rd floor and that is exactly what we were given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddyWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel, however there are pitfalls. We have just arrived back and as we went "out of season" the air con had not been turned on. Its on the main street in a square and is very noisy with bars and Italians who find it amusing to shout all night and ride scooters around to see how much noise they can make. So rooms were hot as we needed to keep the windows closed to get any sleep and ended up baking hot all night.

Frustrated with the fact the rooftop bar had not room charing facilities, cash only. Same with the Cafe Bar downstairs too - this only opened at 3.30pm too which was a shame as it was nice.

Food was ok, you have to order the previous day from a menu.

The thing that makes this place stand out is its people. Andreas, head waiter very attentive and personable. Stefano the wine waiter very good, Michel (Bless him - tried hard but could cope) nice guy though. Young Man from Derbyshire - didn't catch his name - very good. Steffi upstairs in the rooftop bar was very good. Andrea in the Cafe Bar made a mean cocktail and was very nice too. All the girls on reception could not do enough for you.

The thing that was most nice is that the Manager and his Gordie Ladyfriend ate with the guests every night which I have not seen before. I asked what he was like as a boss, the only answer I received was he was wonderful. This was genuine too!!! Well done to him as thats hard to achieve.

My summary would be, great hotel, rooms are basic, its noisy with the windows open and hot with them shut, but go as the staff will always show you the warmest of welcomes!!

Room Tip: Get one at the back of the hotel for a quieter life, although you'll lose the sea view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

First visit to italy the hotel and staff were excellent, food and service in restuarant first class would definiteley return and recommend to friends and proximity to venice is a bonus view from roof terrace of dolomites with snow on summits is great, two minutes walk to great beach

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reginald e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

So many things to comment on. All positive.

The room 105 was much bigger than most Italian hotel rooms with a vast sunny balcony overlooking the square.

The food was excellent with real variety of authentic Italian dishes.

The hotel is incredible value for money and the staff while extremely professional go out of their way to make you comfortable.

All were hugely impressive.

Beach and pool are lovely and the cafe bar is really nice to relax.

Every detail of every special request was exceeded.

Ultimately the staff create a great experience for guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Paisleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Well what can I say EXCELLENT, there is nothing to fault at the Principe Palace. They are definitely the dream team! Very clean,excellent food. Everyone so friendly & helpful! We will definitely return. Keep up the good work guy's. XX

Room Tip: There is nothing not to like about this hotel & the surrounding area. Ideally positioned for see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OXFORD164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Amazing location. Close to beach and the heart of the resort. Good food, service and loved sitting in the bar after dinner watching all that was happening in the resort. Lovely family resort with great restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#17 of 252 in Jesolo
533 reviews
0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 252 in Jesolo
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
407 reviews
2.3 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Palace

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 37/42, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#21 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: £91 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Principe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Palace Hotel
Principe Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing