We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
610
189
42
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
189
42
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar main course piazza mazzini pool party lido di jesolo fantastic hotel fantastic holiday day trip lovely beach square caroline venice sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Loved the location of the hotel.. Central to everything, i.e buses, shop,beach. Loved that our room overlooked the lively Piazza. A huge screen was placed in the square on the night England played Italy. Great atmosphere although it rained. We watched from our balcony, which was a lovely touch. .
All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Some of the nicest staff we've ever encountered at a hotel.The hotel itself and our room were kept spotlessly clean. Clean bed linen and towels every day, which you don't often get these days-another lovely touch.
We made the same mistake as a lot of other people and filled ourselves up with the buffet before the actual starter and main. We enjoyed trying out new, typically Italian dishes. If you like plain food, this may not be the hotel for you but I understand from other reviews that if you do not like any of the food on offer, the chef will cook something else for you.

We took 3 trips; to Venice, Verona and Lake Garda and the Dolomite Mountains. .All 3 were very good but the trip to the Dolomites was spectacular and our absolute favourite..

Just a couple of niggles:-felt the bathroom could use an extractor, tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be good and more English channels on the TV to watch when relaxing at night after a busy day.

In a nutshell I would recommend this hotel and this resort, if you are looking for a lively resort with plenty to do and see. If you are into sandy beaches then you won't be disappointed either.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 708Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Superb hotel. The food was extremely good with choices on the menu.if there was nothing to your liking they would cook steak and chips or scampi their aim was to please. The staff in General we're polite and couldn't do enough for you. Very clean bedrooms and all public areas kept to a high standard. Would certainly recommend/return

Room tip: Air was very efficient. A room at the front is good because you are overlooking the square but if you like no noise it isn't for you.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just got back from a week at this hotel with my 4 year old & had read some good reviews so was hoping it was a good choice & it was! Great central location - yes there is some street noise at night but didn't stop any of us sleeping! Staff were lovely & very sweet to my daughter & the hotel was clean & well looked after. The food in the restaurant was really nice but sometimes the service was a little slow. The drinks were reasonably priced & the roof top pool was small but clean & there was also a part of the beach allocated to the hotel where you could always get a sunbed (obviously not peak season though). Only one recommendation - take a hair dryer as the one in the room was useless! Nice to have a fridge in the room to store drinks & would definitely stay at this hotel again as it was really good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FitzyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

One of the best hotels in Lido de Jeselo in probably the nicest and most central square of the 15km long resort. Lovely friendly staff, pleasant bar area and outside seating area with extensive drink list. Rooms and all public areas very clean and of a good standard. Great food, buffet breakfast and waiter service in the evening. Wasnt too keen on how the restaurant is sectioned off as where we were sitting made us feel a little cut off from the rest of the diners. Nice pool area on the roof with sunbeds and bar serving drinks and very reasonably priced food.
Very close to the beach which is beautiful golden sands and where there are free sunbeds.
Would recommend as a great place to stay.

Room tip: The rooms on the front looked to have the best view but as they face the street I guess they could be noisy.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireKate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room we had was at the front and at the end of May there is no air con, and so we had to open the window.It was noisy , we hardly slept!
The restaurant is dull, its akin to school dinners where you sit in the same place every sitting!
Next to the same dull people........choosing food the day before, and even then only a very few choices....just who slow cooks a duck breast in May with chestnuts - it was like shoe leather!
Its better to dine out and not get into the feedback - as it just doesn't improve.
Breakfast is predictable and slow........coffee and tea is served to you, however if you request lemon tea then its forgotten.Some staff are lovely and some just surly!
There is no entertainment which is disappointing and the gala buffet is poor.
Would we return - NO. It was cheap and cheerful, but doesn't warrant a repeat trip!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maz326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews