We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Principe Palace
Ranked #9 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. Last one 11 years ago. Can't recommend it highly enough and look forward to returning in the future. The food is great and staff very helpful. Hotel kept very clean. My room was fairly small for 3 and would have liked a larger shower cubicle. As I don't spend too much time in the room, it wouldn't put me off staying again.
Nice to sit outside in the bar and watch the world go by in the evenings? Drinks were not overly priced.
Pool area is nice and clean.
Recommend making your own way to Venice, rather than an organised tour. Cost us 15 Euros each, rather than 59. Bus stop just behind the hotel.
Hotel in a great location

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    158
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
170
403
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Principe Palace. We always have a look at Trip Adviser reviews before we book and I can honestly say they were spot on! The staff were very friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant/bar. Our waiter Rafaella was lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The food was fantastic quality and lots of choice. I would highly recommend the hotel for any kind of traveller family/coup!es etc... This is a Thomson Platinum Hotel and fully deserves this rating - everywhere was very clean - if i had to nit pick i would say bathrooms need slightly updating. Lido de Jesolo is a lively town with lots of shops and bars/restaurants but the inside of the hotel was very peaceful and our bedroom was very quiet. Unfortunately the weather last week was a bit mixed but the sign of a great hotel in a good location is that my family (2 adults, 2 kids 15 & 13) and I had a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

stayed at the hotel in july , give the hotel 5 star for location , luckily we had front view room overlooking mazzino square , entertainment every night in the square .. the hotel was spotless clean maids 7 days a week , rooftop swimming pool spotless clean , all staff very friendly and helpful . the only let down was the catering side in the restaurant very poor , you had to choose the night before what you wanted for the next evening meal 4 choices only most of the time nothing on the menu apart from pasta, but you could request something else not on the menu , we did that most nights , my wife and i could barely eat the alternatives either raw or overcooked and very bland or just ignored what we wrote on menu card , typical example asked for a onion omlette , got a plain omlette with fried onion rings on the side . bit of a pain with WIFI can only be used in reception area and rooftop pool area via code from reception. going to venice was very easy , a bus the water boat , we went on a couple of trips they were amazing , cortina and the dolomites ,verona and lake garda . all in all an enjoyable holiday probably won't go back again , but a few couples have gone year after year...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelondoner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed here twice before ,excellent staff ,good location for visiting Northern Italy ,food for mains and starters not quite as good as in the past ,a new chef I think , all sauces very cheesy and heavy. Beach lovely with free beds and umbrellas as is the pool area. Weather not great.

Room Tip: Choose 5th floor at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123SADIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fantastic Hotel, the staff were all very friendly and welcoming from Reception through to the Restaurant, the hotel was in a great location for getting to Venice and the Islands and also very close to the beach. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, lots of shops bars etc just right outside the door, the busses were also very easy and accessible to use and as I was celebrating my birthday whilst we were there, I got a lovely suprise when we went to dinner that evening, the restaurant manager personally came over, wished me a Happy Birthday presented me with a card and then offered my Husband and I a complimentary bottle of Wine to celebrate, what a lovely gesture to end a fantastic holiday. Will look forward to going again very soon

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel which was on a corner so got a good view and a larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virum, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our first time at Principe Palace and what a lovely time we had. The staff is particular helpfull especially in the restaurant and the food fantastic. Great location in the nicer end. Warmly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liselotte1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently returned from this hotel after a weeks stay,first of all the downside is that the rooms are very small,also the shower cubicles are on the small size as well.
Having said this the good points do outway the bad ones,the rooms are well maintained and kept exceptionally clean,the food is very good and the service of all hotel staff is excellent.
The location is perfect with all types of shops,bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
The hotal has its own private section of the beach which means you can always get a sunbed and parasol free of charge.
One thing I would say is that Thomson advertise this as a Platinum hotel,having stayed at others this is not a platinum hotel.
They have no hotel entertainment either.
If you want a good clean hotel with exceptional staff and with a great location then you wouldn't go wrong by staying here,but don't expect the usual type of Thomson hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 5th floor as it is right by the roof top pool and one flight of stairs down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diver247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.0 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#4 of 251 in Jesolo
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 251 in Jesolo
330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 251 in Jesolo
870 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#18 of 251 in Jesolo
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Palace

Property: Hotel Principe Palace
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 37/42, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#18 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Principe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Palace Hotel
Principe Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing