We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful week...book, you won't be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Principe Palace
Ranked #8 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful week...book, you won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family and I (husband and daughter aged 9) had a simply wonderful week at the Principe Palace. Hotel spotless, food wonderful, service impeccable (especially Andrea, the Maître D' in the restaurant and the lovely Shaun). Great resort and so near to simply the most beautiful city in the world. Lesley the rep was a credit to Thomson. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and the hotel clearly has a very loyal repeat clientele. Book, you won't be disappointed. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front on first floor have enormous balcony and are simply wonderful for sipping prosecc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 269Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    152
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
160
375
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

just stayed at this hotel, the location is approx in the middle off the 9 mile road that has lots of piazzas to break the long road up,at 8oclock each night cars ,lorrys public transport are banned so its a great pedestrian strip that is very safe,shops restaurants all spill out on pavement .The hotel staff are just wonderful nothing is to much for them,its spotless clean.the food is venetian more than enought as dinner is 4 course,with a good salad bar,the hotel is in the hub of things but as it has good double glazing you dont hear a thing at night ,air con is v good and quite,and left on 24 a day if you wish,dont take my word give it a try.

Room Tip: pool is on the roof,they have a pool party every wednesday it stops about 11.30 we found this ok and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great hotel lovely decor with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our room was number 222 on the side of hotel nice size family room cleaned immaculately every day with clean soft towels. the food in the restaurant was lovely traditional North Italian Cuisine, which you choose the night before 2 courses. The first course is help yourself Antipasto great choice and the desserts are help yourself.
As for the Pool area lovely and clean with comfortable sun beds but you do get the usual British putting their towels on the sun beds at 8am then arriving at 12noon to use them or leaving them on whilst they go for a 4 hour lunch which is unfair to other guest as limited space. The pool bar food is lovely and very reasonably Gida and Stefi were amazing with the children my little boy loved them both. The hotel has it"s own private beach area a 5 minute walk to the front across the road with free comfy sun beds. Plenty of nightlife in the resort and outside the hotel plenty of entertainment every night, you can join in our sit in the hotel bar and people watch. Venice is a bus and boat ride away the bus stop is at the back of the hotel which takes you to the port of PUNTO SABBIONI you can by the tickets for this sat the Tabbaci opposite the hotel. The hotel receptionists have timetables for this journey and many others very helpful. We caught the train to Rome for 3 days which is a 3 1/2hr journey from Venice Mestre station booked hotel & train journey in advance but easy to do. For cheap food and drinks go to the supermarket on the main road behind the hotel on the left it is like an Aldi but bottle water only 50cents where in the street opposite hotel it will cost you 2.50euros. All in all a fab hotel and location can't wait to return again:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We came up upon this hotel by accident 6 years ago, but what a great result. We have now been here 6 times and each time we have had a great experience. The location is probably the best in Lido de jeslo , Central and near to all amenities , supermarkets , shops and restaurants, bars etc.the hotel is magnificent with a real classic Italian feel about it, marble floors and Classic Italian furniture. The staff are second to none a real service experience nothing is too much trouble they are happy to please you. Half board is what they provide and you will not be disappointed, breakfast consists of everything imaginable , full English, cakes, cereals,fruits,cheese,hams, breads, yogurts , salami you name it they have got it.Evening meal consists of giant Anti
Pasto followed by a 3 course al a carte meal,which is freshly locally sourced each day. Good quality Wines are available at very affordable prices. They have a swimming pool on the roof which affords excellent views of the resort and gives a total good feel factor. A weekly evening music night on the roof rounds it all off. There is a snack bar on the swimming pool level , which provides food and beverages throughout the day .this is hosted by Stef and other staff who will really look after you, pasta of the day 4 euros, steak 8 euros, chicken 6 euros, believe me this is not tacky fast food, this is good quality freshly prepared food .We invited friends this year and they were so impressed that we will all be going for 2 weeks next year.
As said before I can not fault this hotel , year on year they come up with the goods and I know from what I hear that other hotels in lido just provide buffet buffet and buffet which is not our scene. So boring as it may seem we will be back. Max the owner has looked after us magnificently so many thanks to him and his staff .
Spoke so much about the hotel forgot to mention Venice , Lake Garda , Verona and the Dolimites are easy accessible .
Salute
They also have their own beach section where you can relax with parasols and sun bed at no extra cost .
Bikes are also provided up to 3 hours per day at no cost.
We love this hotel and I hope after this review that there will still be room for us to visit









  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Redfox56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for a week mid July. Everything was fantastic apart from the weather, but the hotel can't be blamed for that :) The food is fantastic, I am a vegetarian and was given a menu of veggie dishes to choose from. There is a great salad buffet and a wide selection of desserts. The breakfast buffet is brilliant too with a wide variety of options. Our room was cleaned daily and the staff were always pleasant and helpful. The roof-top pool was a nice touch but the beach is only a 5 min walk and has a section of free sunbeds reserved for Principe Palace guests. Venice is nearby and must be visited. Highly recommended for young and old, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel as previously stated(In other reviews) is situated in a Square, one of many in the man-made Lido di Jesolo. The resort itself, has for us no real Italian charm, it could have been a hotel in Benidorm. Across the road, is a disco, which(At weekends) you will find revelers coming out, at all hours of the morning up to 6am when the street cleaners begin their activities.

The rooms are small, even by Italian standard, with a shower cubicle so small, you can barely turn in it, not to mention no thermostatic control. Yes the lever is there to put the setting in-between hot and cold, but like back in the 70's the temperature varies dependent on what's happening elsewhere in the hotel, leading to scolded backs etc. The rooms have a free to use safe, a fridge,AC,a small balcony, with a plastic table and 2 x chairs,(Free WiFi in the lobby area) the room we had, the balcony doors were quite small, but we did see larger ones from the front of the hotel. The room despite having the double glazed balcony door was still very noisy, the extractor vent leading into the bathroom exits just above the balcony(At the front of the hotel) and acts like an amplifier to any noise outside.,make sure to close the bathroom door before going to sleep. On the bathroom door subject, if your sharing the room, make sure the other person is not at the wardrobe/Safe as they will inevitably get hit by the bathroom door, when you exit.
The food in the hotel was a hit and miss affair, we were half board for two weeks and to be honest, a week in the hotel would suffice. Breakfast had a good variety, with something for everyone, the coffee was awful. (we went to a coffee shop beside the hotel for coffee and fresh croissants.) Your main meal is ordered from a list of 3 x choices the night before. If you don't like what's on offer, ask the Maitre'd to assist you and they will come up with an alternative.
Average bottle of Red or White wine and a bottle of still water works out at 20 Euro (At time of writing!)
The staff are what makes the hotel, from the receptionists, bar staff, dining room staff to the cleaners, nothing is too much bother, if they can help they will. Just on that subject Leslie the Thomson Rep is first class and again goes out of her way to assist you in any day to day problems that arise or to give advice.

The hotel has a pool on the roof, with a bar/snack area,)The hotel has recently opened a Terrace area with large lounging sofa's and comfortable sun loungers, which (At time of writing) they wanted 10 Euro to use, with free bottle of water.(No-one used it during our 2 week stay) but please note as mentioned in other reviews "THE HOTEL DOES NOT SUPPLY TOWELS" EITHER FOR THE POOL OR THE BEACH, Despite Thomson's brochure stating they do...
The beach area is situated not far from the hotel about 5 minutes walk and you pass mini markets, pizzeria and sandwich bar on the way. It can only be described as a free for all, you have to look on the pole of the umbrella;s to see the name of your hotel to make sure you have the right loungers/chairs. The Principe Palace is situated directly in front of the Children swings and slides.
The hotel provides free bikes, if your early enough to get them(They are popular!) The resort has cycle paths throughout.
The hotel is situated far enough from Venice, not to be paying the Venice prices and approx 1 hours journey by public bus and boat (40 Euro for two adults return,at time of writing!Bought in local Tobacco shop across from hotel) to see the sights in and around the Venice area.

Room Tip: Some rooms at the back of the hotel had large balcony's and the family rooms are a lot bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean and spacious hotel in the centre of Jesolo. The central location does mean it can be a little noisy out on the streets at night; although the double glazed doors keep out most of the noise if you're at the front of the hotel.

The pool on the roof is surprisingly cold and rather small, although fine if you just want to relax. There is also a really pleasant sun terrace on the very top although it costs €10 per person per day if you want to use the sun beds up there.

The beach is a 2 minute walk and has free reserved sunbeds for hotel residents.

The food is very good indeed and is ordered the night before to ensure no waiting around. It's 4 courses per night and consists of mainly specialised local dishes. There is a kids menu too.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel for those looking for a centrally located hotel with good food and local amenities. If you want something a little more boutique then I'd probably recommend somewhere a little smaller and further away from the main square.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BillRoths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.7 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#7 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
2.0 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Palace

Property: Hotel Principe Palace
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 37/42, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#15 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Principe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Palace Hotel
Principe Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing