We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the third year running.”

Ristorante Pizzeria Piave
Ranked #91 of 366 Restaurants in Jesolo
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent for the third year running.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We returned to Jesolo for the 3rd year running at the start of August and visited the Piave for 5 nights out of 7 as we love it so much.

The food was as good as ever with the melon and ham still the best we've ever tasted.

The place was absolutely buzzing and heaving every night but it's so well run we never waited more than 1 minute to be seated and the service was as good and friendly as ever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John69UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    102
    35
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
181 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Difficult to review”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

This is a difficult place to review it is not a top restaurant it is mediocre.The prawn starters are frozen, The veg are also frozen which is a shame in Italy. The menu is fairly typical but the staff are attentive. You even get a free aperitive and a free liqueur. Prices are not much different to better quality restaurants so the question is should they up there game ??

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Here I had the best pizza with grana and rucola. You have to try it. We went here many times and every time was great. The prices are affordable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank medybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Lido Di Jesolo”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great family restaurant with superb food (at reasonable mid range prices) and excellent service from friendly attentive waiters.

We ate there 4 nights in a 7 day holiday in August 2012 because we loved it so much the previous year!

We hope to return to Jesolo next summer and we look forward to our dinners at the Piave.

We loved the melon and ham, the lemon veal, the squid, the salads and the pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John69UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Piave also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Piave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing