We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday”
Review of Hotel Rosmary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rosmary
Ranked #42 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Namestovo, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is the best chois how to spend your holiday. Fantastic dinner with typical italian pasta, nice personal, clean rooms, near to the sea, good price. We were there fotr the first time and we felt like at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fosca B, Proprietario at Hotel Rosmary, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you very much for the nice expressions you used.I am very happy that you spend your holiday in our hotel and that you enjoyed it.I hope to see you sometime and we and our staff thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    58
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
104
46
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was so pleasantly surprised when I tried to book this hotel...I received prompt replies via email from the owners. Fosca, owners wife, speaks several languages other than italian. We've noticed guests of the hotel were from all over Europe. I live in US and have traveled a lot. I always try new places to stay even if I go twice to the same destination, but from now on I will try to go every year to Lido di Jesolo and stay at Rosmary :-)
A few of the things that made it such a relaxing stay for me: It's located half block from the beach, each room has reserved beach chairs and umbrella, beach is always clean, water is amazing, people jogging on the asphalt trail that runs along the beach, my room had a beautiful view and natural shade from the old trees on the street, all the shops and restaurants( we even found a restaurant with good live music) are located on the same street as the hotel, within seconds of walking, within a mile distance, you find everything from clothes, groceries, bank, ice cream, internet cafe, beach necessities, etc. The water park is within walking distance as well and the hotel gave us free tickets.
The hotel room size is decent, but larger than the ones I stayed in France and UK, or even Greece. It has all the basics, nothing fancy, but it was very clean, including the bathroom with shower. I liked the food, as well. Maybe I should also mention that Venice is really close and there was a bus that I took from the airport to the hotel. The hotel has a parking lot as well, where my sister and her friends parked. We only used the car to go to the superstore and shopping further away from our hotel...However, you don't need a car for your vacation, as Jesolo has a few miles of street shopping and souvenirs.
This place is a hidden jewelry and I will go back again and again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fosca B, Proprietario at Hotel Rosmary, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you very,very much for the nice words you wrote about our hotel.Especially because written by a person who is living in the USA and who travels a lot around the world.I hope to see you soon again, me and all the staff thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Perfect combination of Swiss management and Italian hospitality.
Excellent family hotel with multilingual reception (German, French, English, Italian, Spanish,etc ....)

The rooms are clean and tidy as it should be, parking is available in the building, and the rates fair and honest.

Highly recommendable !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fosca B, Proprietario at Hotel Rosmary, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup Monsieur,un plaisir pour nous avoir pu faire votre connaissance.Nous espèrons de pouvoir vous revoir bientot encore chez nous.Merci encore pour votre amabilité.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Great hotel, fantastic food and the owner such a great person. Whenever we will get to Lido di Jesolo Hotel Rosmary will be our first choice. I will always remeber the breakfast outside wich we took each and single day, a first for us, but such a treat.

Room Tip: Best value for money hotel i ever been guest of.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank L_Pavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fosca B, Proprietario at Hotel Rosmary, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you so much for having written about our hotel in a such nice way.We will,also in in the future,do all our best to make our guests happy. Thank you again very,very much.I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We found this little hotel four years ago and have been going there every year since.
Would not dream of going anywhere else as we heard some report from other people that stayed at different hotels around there.
It is a family run hotel and everything is spotless, rooms and beds being seen to meticulously.
First year we chose half board, we soon realized that we missed a trick there and have been full board ever since.
The cooking is done by the owner who is a stickler for traditional Italian food ,there is nothing he doesn’t know in the culinary field so I got quite a few ideas from him that I imported to England to show off with when I am entertaining friends or family in my home . Our Italian is absolutely appalling but almost everybody there speaks good English. Their charges for what they offer are unbelievably low with the beach umbrella and deck chairs reservation included. Cannot praise the place highly enough ,needless to say I have already booked our place for August 2013 ! I just hope Hotel Rosmary will be there till the day of judgment!

Room Tip: we prefer the rooms at the back of the hotel so that you don't hear the busy promenade if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fosca B, Proprietario at Hotel Rosmary, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you,you wrote a perfect italian!Im looking forward to meet you and you family again so I can talk with you and your family about England and remember how happy I was in London.Many thanks and I really hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Our family several times was vacationing by family Forza headed hotel. Here, every summer is a good time, relax and we also found friends. We love this family, sea, Jesolo, Venice, Italy. We will go back there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Csilla89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fosca B, Owner at Hotel Rosmary, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Im very grateful for your review.I'll try allways to do my best for making our guests feeling at home.Our is a 2-stars hotel and its ruled by the same family since 1957.A lot of guests are coming since a long time,your family also.Thank you very,very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#86 of 249 in Jesolo
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Menfi
Hotel Menfi
#31 of 249 in Jesolo
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel American
Hotel American
#23 of 249 in Jesolo
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Garni San Carlo
Hotel Garni San Carlo
#2 of 249 in Jesolo
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#64 of 249 in Jesolo
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dante
Hotel Dante
#67 of 249 in Jesolo
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosmary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosmary

Property: Hotel Rosmary
Address: Via Ugo Foscolo 90, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rosmary 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rosmary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing