We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb quality, fast friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ichiban

Ichiban
Reserve with
Ichiban is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 351 Restaurants in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Menu All You Can Eat a 23 euro serviti a tavola.
Jesolo, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superb quality, fast friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had lunch and dinner 5 times on holiday with family of 5.
One of the best Japanese restaurants I know off.
Tries many dishes, all excellent.
Friendly staff. Fast service and still very fresh food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    112
    30
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The interior and atmosphere were first really nice and not what you would expect in Jesolo. The food was also quite good and for a decent price (we had maki, fried chicken and rice with beef).

The problems started when one of our party didn't receive his food. After asking twice for it and about 15min after everyone else had finished and we wanted to leave, the food came.
After complaints and additional waiting time of nearly an hour, we were still forced to pay for the delayed food plus the service fee!

No one of the employees were held responsible, we got blamed for it, no apologies were given.
This is no customer service, this is greedy and a disgrace for the industry.

If you like to pay money for value, we strongly recommend NOT to visit the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Irencius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexiya, Direttore at Ichiban, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear customer,
First of all, thank you for the positive feedback on the quality of our dishes.
However I feel the need to clarify a few things in light of the negative comments regarding the service at Ichiban:
Upon arrival you must have noticed our restaurant was already extremely busy. However, we did our best, as we always do, to deliver your “Roast Beef” dish as soon as possible. From when your order was placed to when it was served were exactly 34 minutes (we time all our orders).
I do however owe an apology for the fact your other dishes were served earlier than the one in question, therefore creating a gap between courses.
I’d also like to specify that you enquired about the dish 20 minutes after ordering. In our opinion, there was sufficient time to cancel the order. This did not happen and upon arrival of the dish your refusal to consume it, and ultimately pay for it was unacceptable. In our experience, no restaurant in Italy would detract from the bill a dish if it was not correctly cancelled. In fairness, if the dish had not been satisfactory or had it been cancelled with acceptable notice, I assure you, it would not appear on the bill at the end of your meal. The fact that your group stayed at the table for approximately 30 minutes after finishing the meal (leaving a perfectly good Roast Beef dish untouched on the table for the whole time) does not justify the apparent rush to consume that specific order (other than being a terrible example of wasted food).
I’d also like to add that at Ichiban there is no service charge, only a cover charge. This is the same for all customers.

Regards,

Ichiban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Japanese restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

A good alternative to all the pizza restaurants. They serve good sushi and some meat dishes (e.g. beef and duck), and they have of course Japanese beer. A nice and funny restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiban also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Ichiban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing