We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavalieri Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miami(Jesolo)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrys(Jesolo)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adlon(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hollywood(Lido di Jesolo)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
107
21
1
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
21
1
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic hotelthe bushalf boardsunbedsvenicebeacheuros
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2007

We chose to spend a week at this hotel based on the glowing reviews online. Our expectations had been raised and we were on balance pretty disappointed with our choice. Pros? Direct booking by email was efficient, courteous and helpful. The pool is heated, the beach on the doorstep, plenty of reasonable restaurants nearby. They have inter-connecting rooms which is advantatgeous for families with small children. Cons? The bedrooms are small and dated. Our rooms were described as "side-sea-view" which was laughable- we could just about see the sea from one corner of the balcony but essentially were facing the very ugly, unmodernised facade of the next door hotel. Enjoy the pool and beach, but take some extra spend as they charge for sun beds. That's if you can get one as they have already been booked by other guests if you arrive late. The breakfast experience was chaos as it was so overcrowded. We were asked by the staff what we expected with 120 people staying at the hotel? Well, we don't think it would have been unreasonable to be greeted on arrival, expect a table at breakfast without a wait, and for the staff to let you pass to get to the buffet rather than barging through you. The management may be efficient, but their approach to staff training sorely lacking. Four star? Not on your nelly. Having to ask for an additional bar of soap in the bedroom on day 3 was tantamount to our expectations at that point. The adventure to get into Venice itself is by means of an unreliable overcrowded bus to the port, followed by a 40 minute ferry ride. It took us an hour and half door to door. As further comment, the Lido di Jesolo is a soul-less modern resort. Mile upon mile of neighbouring hotels far more reminiscent of the Spanish costas than anywhere in Italy.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank GetWhatUPay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2006

We stayed here towards the end of the season in October, and we had an absolutely fabulous time. The other guests are from all over Europe so it has a more cosmopolitan feel.

The restaurant was fabulous, I can honestly say it was like having a fine dining experience every night. The wine selection was reasonble, extensive and wel kept. The hotel was spotless and nothing was too much trouble. Lots of little things where done for you, as if they read your mind. The pool area was well kept and it was only a few steps (literally) away from the hotels private beach area.

The Hotel is a stones throw away from the very reliable public transport system that links Jesolo to Venice. It takes about an hour to get there. This hotel is very economical in value compared to the over priced hotels in Venice. This is an ideal place to combine a beach and a city break.

We would definately return to this hotel. Many of the other guests we spoke to had been returning year after year - some for more than 15 years! I think that speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PrincessMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

We have just returned from Lido di Jesolo where we spent two weeks on our honeymoon. This hotel is one of the best we have ever come across and this is confirmed by the fact that most of the guests return here every year (two couples we met had been staying there for the last 40 years)

Most of the guests are Germen, French, Austrian or Italian but most of them have good english and it also gives u a chance to try out your language skills !!

The staff are first class and extremely helpful to be honest it would be difficult to say anything bad about this hotel. The rooms are a little dated decor wise but they are spotlessly clean as they are cleaned twice a day. I

f you are thinking of staying here definitely go half or full board as the food is incredible, every night the dinnner was superb, we were there for the festival on the 15th and it was brilliant fun. We will definitely be returning to visit Antonio and his staff again

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LucyCarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2006

This is a great hotel with excellent management and staff. The rooms are immaculate and well tended. The swimming pool and kids pool were ideal and located only 10 metres from the beach. Breakfast on the terrace was ideal and dinner was top notch.
Sun beds are assigned to your room for the duration of your stay and those come with fresh towels daily.
The lift is on the tiny side - 4 person limit, however as there are only 4 floors in this 60 bed hotel it was not an issue for us.
We had our kids at 9 & 11 with us on this trip and they loved it - which gave us the opportunity to relax and enjoy.
During our stay occupants were mostly German, Austrian and French with very few English speaking guests - giving you the option to polish your language skills or totally chill out without having to hold conversation for a week.
If we go back to de Jesolo we will definately stay again at the Cavalieri Palace

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gaelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2005

It is difficult to speak highly enough of this hotel, my wife and myself have stayed in many good and bad hotels across the world but this one takes some beating.
I had booked the hotel by email and the friendly correspondence was encouraging. Upon our arrival we were met with the utmost friendliness and unrequested assistance with the parking of our car and luggage.
The room was first class and spotless, new bathrooms had ben installed throughout the hotel and it was excellent. The maid cleaned the room during the morning and also during early evening whilst we were at dinner, remarkably she also discreetly called during the afternoon to ensure that all was ok.
Completely unnanounced shorlty after our arrival a waiter arrived at our room with an ice bucket and bottle of champagne, on the house ! very nice.
The balcony was panoramic to say the least with fantastic sea views and over the hotel pool.
The other guests were predominantly German and Austrian, the Mercs and Audis etc, being a dead giveaway. No evidence of any tour operators or coach tours and the atmosphere was perfect.
We were half board and the meals were superb by anyone's standards. Break fast was served around the pool and was fantastic. The dinners were silver service and better all round than many so called first class restaurants in this country, the pasta entrees were gorgeous.
Fantastic selection of meat and fish all carved in the restaurant, finished off with an amazing selection of sweets and cheeses. including crepe grand marnier prepared at the table.
Together with an extensive and good value wine list, it would have been foolish to stray far from the hotel.
On the Saturday evening they prepared a Gala dinner, just how they imagined they could improve on the regular meals was a mystery but they did, the addition of a very talented pianist at the grand piano was an unexpected extra. The manager and his family dined in the restaurant and he personally visited your table every night to ensure all was ok. There was never a hint of any problems in fact all you could hear were overwhelming praise from all residents. They should run masterclasses in hotel management the whole operation is first class. We found a litle gem and hope others do the same.
The hotel is ideally situated for the beach and town and Venice is only an hour away using the convenient bus and boat service.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sonihr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews