We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #52 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Herault, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marina for 2 nights as part of a tour group. We had a large room with a large double and a single bed and a good size bathroom. We have no complains about the accommodation. The food was OK, but not outstanding. There was good parking for our (small) bus and staff were welcoming. At the rear of the hotel is a beach full of sun loungers and parasols and then the sea- there is nowhere for a child to play. This is not my idea of what a beach should be, but it is probably good for some.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LifeinHerault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    61
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
72
59
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is a typical hotel at the beach of Jesolo. It is located directly to the beach, Sunbeds and umbrellas are included and managed by the reception. There is a nice pool in front of the hotel as well as a bar for having some drinks or something small to eat.

The hotel is completely renovated inside, rooms are basic, but clean and sufficient, bathroom was renovated as well, TV has programs from all countries, I assume people are coming from, but definitly I saw programs in French, German and English, beside the Italian programs of course. Our room was seaside with balkony, what I would recommend to choose. Breakfast is very good with a lot of selections, service is friendly and professional.

I think the hotel would suit to families with kids as well and I can pretty well imagine to come again, maybe with my grandson.

As I was here end of May there were no issues regarding overcrowding, could be different in high season, what is in my opinion not a hotel but a Jesolo issue.

We will definitly come again

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klugeh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just spent 7 nights in marina bed and breakfast, as a party of 8 adults, had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. All extras such as wifi(very fast all over hotel inc rooms), bikes, car parking, allocated sun beds on beach and safe all free. Hotel and rooms very clean. Cleaning staff very helpful/friendly and worked cleaning the room around us. Rooms modern with new flat screen tv's. Hotel bar prices cheap compared to other bars in resort. Location of hotel is at one end of the main strip with only a short walk to the busy centre. Beach only 10 meters from back of hotel. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripperh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were professional and friendly.The hotel room was basic but very clean and comfortable and linen was changed on a daily basis. It was situated directly on the beach front which was perfect. Guests were provided with free sunbeds and umbrellas for lounging around the large pool or beach. It had a generous buffet, with many choices. It was located centrally with shops and restaurants within close proximity. Would definitely be happy recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeBevilacqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 days only (thank God) in August, in between 2 wonderful weeks at other Italian Locations in really fabulous hotels. This really was the thorn amongst 2 roses. We arrived and the car park was absolutely full. We only ever book hotels with parking as while on holiday, do not need the stress of where to park, risk of getting parking fines etc. We were told to leave the keys for our right hand drive car, with no claims discount of 79% + named drivers and they would "park it" when and if a space came available. I don't think so! On walking into the reception, the hotel looked fine. On being given our room key we walked through dark, dated corridors on grubby carpets and with grubby walls, not so fine! We got to our "family room" which we were told was very sought after due to the size. It had 2 double/king size beds which left hardly any room to walk around. The bathroom was something out of the 70's with mould growing on the ceilings - lovely!! The TV was an ancient 14" box practically on the ceiling and unfortunately, we were not given any binoculars to be able to view. We had a small window which looked out straight into other rooms. No balcony for drying towels. The air conditioning system was so huge, bulky, old and inefficient, they may as well not have had it there. We went out to the pool which was ok. The beach set up with your own numbered sunbeds and umbrellas, along with a very nice, clean beach (although the sea in this area is not great - very murky and full of seaweed and crabs) were the only positives of this awful hotel. There were clear signs at the pool stating "no diving" in several languages, yet these were ignored primarily by locals and no member of staff felt the need to say anything allowing sunbathing guests to be constantly splashed by kids. When we got to our room that evening, there was a really bad smell of sewers. We complained and were told there was nothing that could be done until the next morning, when the maid was sent up to spray some air freshener. We again complained and asked to leave early and were told we could leave but still had to pay for the 2 days. They made a point that we had ONLY booked 2 days where we pointed out it may only be 2 days but it cost almost £300 a night. We were told by the old man behind reception that if we wanted luxury, we should have paid more and stayed at a 4 star hotel!!!!! Flippin cheek. The 2nd night, the smell was again foul and we really could not allow the kids to sleep in that room. The night porter, a very nice man unlike the day porter, offered a double inferior room with no external window (I can see why the family room was sought after as the double room was tiny), but at least the kids could sleep without the smell of drains. This really is an awful, smelly, grubby hotel which could do with SERIOUS redecoration. The bloke at reception's attitude has shown me something I have read about in other reviews but never experienced myself in Italy before, that it is all about money and no interest at all in customer relations, comfort or satisfaction. Do not stay here, there are better cheaper hotels in this lovely area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 160Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a 3 night stay prior to joining a cruise from Venice and it was fine for what we wanted - 3 days relaxing and winding down from work.
I wouldn't have a longer stay here but that's probably more down to the resort itself, rather than the hotel.
We were fortunate to have been given a refurbished superior room, which was a little small but perfectly adequate, with modern decor and bathroom.
Unfortunately however, we didn't have a balcony and when we asked about a room with one, we were told that there wasn't one available until Saturday (we were leaving Friday) but that it would be in one of the older rooms and that ours was a much nicer room.
The hotel has a great location, on the beach, with allocated sunbeds and parasol.
It has a central resort position.
The breakfast was fine, buffet style (coffee / tea served at your table by the waiter) standard "continental breakfast" but with plenty of choice.
You could have lunch or dinner in the hotel at an extra charge but we choose to eat out, so can't comment on those meals.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
Would I stay there again? Probably yes, in a refurbished room for a short pre - cruise stay.

Room Tip: Get a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nottsborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is ideal for short stays as quite a few people seem to be doing, but if like us you are staying for a week or more it is worth upgrading to a superior room for 10 euros pp.there was no problem changing, we arrived on the Saturday given a room in the older part of the hotel.
and asked about a change that night after having a look at the book the hotel supplied. The superior rooms have nicer furniture and a lovely bathroom/shower , better that an open shower and mixed matched furniture (wardrobe doors did not close) in the first room. The staff were very friendly, the breakfasts had a very good choice, continental or cooked all buffet style.
We enjoyed or stay at the Marina Hotel and would go back again if we could have a superior room.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1367116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#12 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#80 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#38 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#55 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#25 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Property: Marina Hotel
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 18, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing