We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well run hotel with a great location”
Review of Imperia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperia Hotel
Ranked #20 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Bury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A well run hotel with a great location”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here for the week September 7th to 14th. The hotel is in a great location and close to beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Despite its proxity to all these, it is in a quiet location just set back off the Via Bafile and not far from the Piazza Mazzini. The hotel has a high standard of cleanliness. The room was more than adequate for us with a small balcony looking out over the Via Bafile. The staff in the restaurant, reception, bar and cleaners were all so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. You can book your bus and ferry tickets to Venice at reception. There is a small bar with very reasonable drink prices and a garden area with seating. Also there is a lovely large lounge area with 2 large TV screens near the reception area. There is a lovely designed games and reading room on the first floor too. We did bed and breakfast for the week. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. A very good choice of hotel which we really enjoyed staying in. Steve and Sue

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the hotel as there is an annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    78
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
98
114
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stokesley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I read the reviews about the Imperia and can safely say I was not disappointed. I had booked a single but was given a small double room - this may be standard pracrice but was greatly appreciated all the same. Air con/fridge/Wifi in room as standard.
The breakfast was great - yoghurt and fresh fruit plus bacon /eggs, good coffee.
All the staff I met were lovely.
There was a nice mix of ages and nationalities.
The Imperia was better than a lot of four stars hotels I have used and would definitely recommend it to all.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Went for the first time to Italy to this hotel. There were four of us and we loved the hotel.As is said in other reviews it is a family run hotel and they could not be nicer or more helpful.The rooms are a bit small but how long do you spend in your room? The beds were very comfortable and there is air con which was great. The location of the hotel is great, right on the main street but its not a bit noisy. Breakfast was lovely, the usual croissants, ham, cheese, yogurts, fruit and also bacon and scrambled egg.Lido itself is lovely and a lot cheaper than we expected, lots of lovely places to eat. Take everyones advice and go to Venice by bus and boat. Our trip cost 15e for two people. I would like to thank the Faloppa family for a great stay and would recommend their hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger9055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

At the end of our last year's staying in this hotel we made the decision to return. My wife and me have been more than satisfied with all the services the hotel provided. We are pensioners so we always look for hotels located in or near the center, very close to the beach, at the same time it is quiet enough not to have a good rest at night. And, as I wrote it last year this hotel is just that. Our view is supported by a number of returning gests whom we met again in the hotel. The staff in the restaurant of the hotel is almost changed completly, still the service was more efficient than last year. Beyond all this the weather, the beach and the sea were the best you can imagine. Our return to the hotel next year is the most probable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the western side are even quieter and cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pensioner948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Wonderful people, perfect rooms, comfortable dislocation, uniqe atmosphere. If you come one day in Lido di Esolo you will not find better place to enjoy your vacation. Million thanks to everyone working in Hotel Imperia for what they are doing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I enjoyed the staying at this hotel. The rooms are rather small, but very clean and the stuff very kind and helpfull. Breakfast not in the continental style, but good enaugh. I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

First time at this hotel and from we walked in the door we had the feeling of been there for a long time. Friendly staff for whom service was a natural part of there philosophy. The setup with their own beach area included in the price is briliant. 2 tear ago in Amalfi the daily rent on the beach was 15€ a day, great saving. Area great with a lot of good restarants. When we soon will return to Jesolo we for sure will stay at Imperia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knudsenjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#21 of 249 in Jesolo
228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 249 in Jesolo
822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#3 of 249 in Jesolo
459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Domino Suite Hotel
Domino Suite Hotel
#7 of 249 in Jesolo
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#26 of 249 in Jesolo
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperia Hotel

Property: Imperia Hotel
Address: Via Bafile, 538, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperia Hotel in Jesolo, directly overlooking the Shopping Street Bafile, is located just 100 meters from the beach. Hotel Imperia offers relaxation lounges, TV room, a terrace bar and an open-air play space for children where they can have fun in complete safety. The price at Hotel Imperia includes a free Internet Point + Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, private car park, beach with beach umbrellas, deck chairs and lifeguard service. Bicycles for guests together with maps of cycle tracks and a description of itineraries.The bedrooms are equipped with all the comforts needed to favour relaxation and wellness. Bedrooms accessible for disabled users also available.The restaurant primarily offers typical products and traditional dishes. L'hotel Imperia, si trova sulla principale via delle shopping a circa 90mt. dalla spiaggia.L'hotel offre numerosi servizi tra cui una sala televisione, salotti relax e una piccola zona giochi all'aperto per i più piccoli. Incluso nel prezzo avrete parcheggio privato, internet point e WI-FI in tutta la struttura, spiaggia con ombrellone, sedia a sdraio e lettino.Le camere sono dotate dei comfort necessari al benessere degli ospiti ed alcune sono attrezzate per ospitare persone diversamente abili.Biciclette gratuite sono messe a disposizione unitamente alle mappe dei percorsi ciclabili con la descrizione degli itinerari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Imperia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperia Hotel Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing