We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a nice hotel to have a relaxed holiday.:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ruhl Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #68 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The stuff is very friendly and the price is adequated for the service. the hotel is next to the beach, so you can easily choose if you like to go to the sea or to the pool..all in all it was a nice holiday and we would book it a second time.:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annafabian0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2010

We found the hotel lobby to be very clean but small. The staff was very friendly towards us especially Giovanni. He initally said that we had to pay on arrival but then did not request full payment when he gave us our 3lb.brass weight room key. I'm not sure if it was because we are Canadian. We did not like the idea that room keys sat on the customer side of the reception desk and were accessible to anyone that walked by. We were told to deposit our key there when we were not in our room. The weight of the brass seemed to be on the key ring to discourage hotel guests from carrying them around. I've travelled extensively and have never encountered such a strange arrangement for room keys. To be quite honest it made us feel like our belongings etc. were not safe in our room. As a result I did request a key to use the room safe. I would hope that the Ruhl hotel changes this key set-up because it is 2010 and their system is very outdated. The hallways in the hotel are not air conditioned and the carpeting smells moldy throughout! Our room was small and smelled extremely moldy! We did have A/C but on the second morning my daughter began reacting to the mold and her eyes started swelling. When we left the room and went to the pool, beach or just outdoors the swelling would go away. So we tried to spend as little time as possible in the room but each morning her eyelids were swollen over. I have stayed at several hotels in Mexico, Cuba, Punta Canna, & Jamacia and have never had carpet in the room. Carpet holds mold, fungus, bacteria & "yes" Sand Fleas! Which we found were biting us in the Ruhl hotel room! We also experienced "cold" showers in the morning as well. The view we had from our balconey was great! We could see the water and the street out front.(We had a side room). The walls were thin and the hotel was noisey every morning starting at 7am...toilets could be heard flushing, showers going, doors slamming, voices so we knew it was morning even though there was no clock in the room.(We were told it was not required at a 3 star....when we asked). The room was a disappointment but the buffet breakfast was excellent! Our table was reserved for us and the assortment of food was abundant! 5 stars for the breakfast for sure. The free plate of pasta at lunch was plain & simple and drinks were not included. We were charged 2.50 per drink until we found the grocery store down the street at which we bought the same ice tea cans for .99 . We enjoyed the pool and the beach area & chairs were very close to the hotel and very clean & pleasant. In general the hotel rooms desperately need the carpets removed as do the hallways. Change the room key set-up and it's a lovely little friendly hotel. I would not stay again unless these changes were implimented nor would I recommend it to a friend. I must add that we were the only english/Canadian guests at the hotel but were not treated differently.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianladyON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

I looked the hotel up on Trip Advisor after I had booked it (I know!!) and was dismayed to see the poor reviews. We too were asked to pay up front and this seems to custom and practise in Italy, because my friend and I have been before and have always been asked to pay up front. The hotel is in a quiet area of Jesolo right on the beach front. We arrived much later than expected thanks to an inexeperienced bus driver and had missed dinner. The manager gave us a discount slip to go over to the Laughing Cat to eat supper. The hotel was spotless, the food was also very very good. You ordered in the morning for a four course meal in the evening which was always well cooked and beautifully presented. It was waiter service at dinner and the staff were charming to us both. The pasta lunch was always fresh and tasty with a different pasta dish every day.

Yes, we were the only Brits at the hotel, the majority of guests being Italian or German and we were not treated any differently.. We did not have a problem with any of the staff or other guests at the hotel. The pictures on the website were that of the Ruhl Hotel. It was a good value break and we would go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank roaming_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2006

The Ruhl Hotel good if you are German or Austrian.

We arrived at the hotel on time and were greeted by the owner’s son Giovanni who was all smiles and chirpy as you would expect from the mission statement they give themselves.

We found it strange they wanted the full £860.00 up front for six nights but if that was their policy so be it; not a problem.

I stay in a lot of hotels throughout the year with my work and have always paid on departure, never up front.

We had booked online and ordered a superior room with air conditioning and sea view.
We got the sea view but that was it, nothing about the room was superior and no air conditioning, the wardrobes and furniture looked about 50 years old.
Apart from our rooms the hotel décor was very pleasant.

I must point out we did not want anymore or any less than was ordered just what we paid for and they had promised.

I have to admit I have stopped in better equipped Travel Lodges for £40.00 a night, not the £143.00 a night we were paying.

We confronted Giovanni through his receptionist, he did seem very evasive unless he was taking money from you, who told us that the air conditioning would be extra and on demand, and what about the extensive refurbishment they had just had, we had a stand up pig trough to shower in with a big rusty stain in the bottom and the room had not seen a lick of paint in years,
“Sorry but all those rooms have been taken” he informed us, but I reminded him we have paid for that service, he told us we were in a superior room, I would hate to see the bargain basement rooms.

The rooms had gone to the Germans and Austrians who I must add I get on very well with as I lived there for three years and never had a problem, maybe we should have let him know we drove German cars i.e. Porsche 911 and a Mercedes E class he might then have treated us with the same level of courtesy, we have been round the world twice and have never in 30 years had a problem with any of the hotels we have stopped in, we like to think we choose carefully.

We found the discrimination so blatant it was embarrassing for his staff and for us, for example if no Germans or Austrians were in the bar at 11.30pm they simply turned out the lights to the patio area and went home whilst we were drinking, nice way to treat your guests, if the Germans and Austrians were in, no bother until they decided to go to bed.

We did not sit drinking a mineral water all night, our bar bill for coffees drinks and snacks was well over 300 euros by the end of our stay.

We were due to leave the hotel at 1800 hrs on the Thursday so we asked the reception for a room in which we could change and get ready, we did not want to sleep in it.
The receptionist with a very red face after speaking on the phone with the Giovanni told us he said yes but would be charging us 50 euros more than the room rate we were paying already, we declined his very kind offer.
With the days terrorist troubles in London we were informed our flight was delayed until 11.30pm, it did not change our plans getting to the airport, but we were anxious as was everybody else flying on the 10th August, with all the cancelled flights his staff did everything they could to help to get information on cancelled flights etc.


The pictures used on the website are mainly from the sister hotel two doors down, we know because we made a visit, they bear no resemblance to the Rhul, the only thing we could find similar was the pool, it is total misrepresentation.

The breakfast was bland and average, as was the FREE pasta meal at lunchtime which he made great bones about being free, we tried it once and declined future offerings, mind you he said if we could not get a meal on the day of our flight he would offer us the pasta for 50 euros, so kind, we declined again and went across the road for a full slap up meal for 20 euros.

To sum up we were made to feel very welcome until we handed over our hard earned cash, then we might as well have blended into the wallpaper we were invisible.

I wonder if we might get a rebate for the three days we had cold showers, I think not.

It did blight our holiday because we are so used to the outstanding hospitality of the Greeks Spanish Mexicans etc who can’t do enough for you, and is always reciprocated by us going back.

The very nice English family that left before us told us we will not be coming back; I have to agree the only way we will be going back if we change to dual nationality German or Austrian.

Apart from Giovanni the son who by the way ought to read his own mission statement, everyone at the hotel was lovely, the maid service was superb.

Oh and by the way Giovanni I hope you enjoy the £60.00 worth of duty free after shave we left in the bedside cabinet you said you could not find, take it as a bit of British generosity something you are a bit short of, a bit better than a free bowl of pasta I would suggest !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ToyahStables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer oder Suites mit Meerblick buchen .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Termini Beach Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jet
Hotel Jet
#29 of 251 in Jesolo
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mirafiori
Hotel Mirafiori
#22 of 251 in Jesolo
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Brezza
Hotel La Brezza
#93 of 251 in Jesolo
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sayonara
Hotel Sayonara
#113 of 251 in Jesolo
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruhl Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruhl Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: Via Altinate,I | Accesso al mare, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: £136 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruhl Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ruhl Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing