We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfriendly policy at this ocean front hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Ranked #15 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unfriendly policy at this ocean front hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

we booked this hotel because of it ocean front location. after our first night we had to learn that guest can only sit at the ocean front terrace for dinner when they are willing to pay an extra fee of €8 per person (per dinner). we were very disappointed by this unfriendly policy of the hotel. so anyone who is goining to book this hotel because it is ocean front should know about this in advance. we didn't know it because no one told us before. we won't be come back to this hotel.

otherwise the hotel is ok, not really what you'd expect from a four star hotel, but the stars system doesn't always mean very much in italy anyways.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManuelSprung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Family Sprung,
we are very sorry about you review.
In every Hotel of the world, not only in Italy, there are some services that are included on prices, and there are some services that are not included.

We think the most important thing is that a Guest sholud always have to be informed clearly on the cost before taking advantage of a service, and then he has to be free to choose.

In our hotel fortunately a lot of services are included on prices such as the private parking, the private beach with sun beds and umbrellas, the city bikes for free use, the mini-club with the service of baby sittyng from 7.30 p.m to 10.00 p.m, the WIFI service throughout all the Hotel and many others.

The reservation service of the table on the terrace facing the sea is an extra service to be booked in advance because, unfortunately, the front sea pool terrace has only a few number of tables available.
This information is clearly highlighted in the notice boards of the Hotel and also is notified in our booking system online.

Regarding the star ratings of our Hotel, we believe that the many positive reviews of other Guests are enough to avoid us having to answer on this matter.

What is most surprising for us about your review is that you complained about a service for which you have not even paid...

We hope to have another occasion to welcome you as our most welcome guests in the hope to be able to guarantee you the utmost attention to your needs.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    95
    18
    2
    7
See reviews for
122
135
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

At a great location, Jesolo, and just next to the beach. Beautiful swimmingpool and restaurant, good breakfast, dinner and drinks. Friendly staff and good service, nice and clean. Also at a good price. I can definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are said to have sea view. Just how much is a question of price. We had a "french&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank E455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay, very frinedly staff, nice room, and location directly on the beach, was perfect. Only negativ was, the wi-fi didn't work propper, and they promised free pay per wiev, that didn't work either, and the staff could'nt help. So we missed the CL Football tuesay night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjodense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent the last 4 days of our honeymoon here. The staff were so helpful & effiecient, it really made our stay special,not to mention the bottle of prosecco in our room. The hotel was spotless & our room was wonderful with a beautiful balcony overlooking the adriatic. This is a perfect location if you want to escape from the bustle of Venice after a day's sightseeing. We stayed here at the end of the season & had not realised the transport was limited into the city, but still managed to get in & out easily. We even enjoyed a day on bikes supplied by the hotel exploring Jesolo. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Wonderful room overlooking the Adriatic with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We chose this hotel from the great reviews and were not disappointed. The minute we arrived we could tell we were in for a really fabulous stay by the friendly, efficient greeting from the receptionist to the instantly available concierge to move our luggage. The public spaces are spotlessly clean and with great attention to design detail. We were able to choose the room that suited us best and ours overlooked the Adriatic which is a stone's throw from the Hotel's pool. Breakfast is a full blown feast with all tastes catered for including personally cooked omelettes if you so wished. The restaurant staff and Maitre D exude calm and efficiency. We felt personally attended to and not just another guest. The quality of the food served at dinner surpassed any we had eaten in our 4 day stay in Venice previously. The lounge bar area over-looks the sea which is the perfect setting for an early drink before dinner. Our room equipped with everything we required and stylishly furnished. It is located at the quieter end of Lido di Jesolo which suited us but still has all the shops and amenities on the doorstep. Will definitely be returning for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed in the hotel with our family of 4! Everyone loved the access to the beach, friendly staff (great breakast and food) and the hotel in general. Parking easy, and pool also great. You are close enough to the local shops, restaurants and supermarkets, but are situated directly on the beach. Location very quiet, and kids able to wonder up and down the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Cheshireset133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Victoria keeps it's promisses in terms of quality of the rooms, location and standard. But there is something else which makes this place unique: people working here. They make the atmosphere almost family like. And this special atmosphere I was not expecting...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matima710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
4.2 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
3.5 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria Frontemre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria Frontemre

Property: Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Address: Via Padova 79, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria Frontemre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome of a hotel on the sea, style, courtesy and great Italian food, sunny days, the song of the waves down on the seashore. And a horizon of beach and endless sea that is always the same, yet different every day. This is the wonderful sight of the sea from the front row that takes place every day for you at Hotel Victoria, a 4-star seafront hotel, on Jesolo's enchanting golden beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria Frontemre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Lido De Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing