We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reason to change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Ranked #11 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As we are ageing we more and more stick to known places. We showed up in Hotel Imperia, Lido di Jesolo, Italy, for the fourth time starting in 2011. We know that what is advertised on its webpage it is delivered, we get value for our money. That’s why we had no reason to change either Hotel or destination. And we were right; we are satisfied at this time also.
Though the waiters and the cleaners are all new ones, they do their job quite well. For a non-Italian speaker we had some challenges. To be prepared we took an Italian-Hungarian travel dictionary with us but it was not enough in the Restaurant of the Hotel. Regarding the names of dishes made of fish there was only a few what we could translate; the majority of them were not in the dictionary at all. Or it was a bit funny to make our choice of the dessert during lunch and dinner. If we wanted to be sure we get what we order we should stick to ice cream; others were just guesses.
All in all we are happy with Hotel Imperia, it services and kind and efficient staff members; we can easily recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the entrance of the Hotel are quiter though other rooms are not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pensioner948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel, I like the hotel in general but for me its not like a 4 star hotel, I can give maximum 3 but not 4.
The room is very small, only a big bed not so much place to even walk, the balcony is very nice, the breakfast is average, the beach is nice and well organized, the pool for me is very small and it is not possible to find a place next to the pool, food & drinks are good prices, not too expensive. Biggest advantage is, it is on the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElifBeyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We returned to Hotel Victoria because it is just such a wonderful place in a great location. Only 54 rooms and you get to know all the staff personally. Everyone is happy and helpful and the overall standard is excellent. The bedrooms are clean and spacious and the seaview is wonderful with fabulous colours in the evening overlooking an immaculate beach. The food is just second to none and represents tremendous value. i would not hesitate to recommend half board over trying to sit out in pizza restaurants being eaten by mozzies and paying similar!!

Room Tip: All are good! Front sea view is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carumbaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you to have chose again Hotel Victoria !
Our hotel is small but has the ambition to offer you an unforgettable holiday in Jesolo!
You will be welcomed by a whole family, to make your stay unique, a staff of trusted employees, style, courtesy and great Italian food prepared by our Restaurant Filò !

Thank you again for the review and we wait for you and your family for the next year :)

Best Regards from all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we had a most wonderful weeks holiday and would like to give special thanks to Timi for being an excellent maître d' (and wonderful person!!) and with the help of her team (especially Valentina) everything ran smoothly serving up some fantastic food. The Bar staff (Paulo and Roberta) were excellent .....we were never thirsty!
Perfect beach location and close enough for day trips to Venice makes this Hotel for us the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you Paul for have chose also this years Hotel Victoria for your Holiday !
A big THANKS also from the Staff for the beautiful words that you have written for them: we are really happy that our job is appreciated by our guests.
Hotel Victoria directly on the beach with a beautiful view to the adriatic sea, just 50 minutes from the famous Venice: as you have written is really "the perfect choice" :)

We wait for you and all your family for the next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went there about a few days ago, and spent a week over there.
Nice and clean rooms. Staff is super friendly, who helped us a lot.
Extra clean pool, and gorgeous food.
( extra credits to TIMI at the restaurant! )

BUT, the cleaning of the rooms was extra slow, we sometimes had to wait after coming back from breakfast for the cleaning lady to finish things.
Also the room was super tiny, I couldn't even put my luggages next to the bed, otherwise I wouldn't have had space.

In general, we had a great journey, and would go back to Hotel Victoria.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a bigger room, and no kids next to you (the walls are quite thin, and kids can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fru994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your nice review !
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and that you have appreciated the dishes of our Restaurant "Filò".
We are sorry that you have found the cleaning of the room slow, our housekeeping team is very careful to quality of the cleaning and sometimes this takes more time.

We hope you come back soon to Hotel Victoria !

Thanks from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel very basic.. But comfortable.

Great location on the beach. Food is good would visit this hotel again .

Will visit this hotel again.

Not far from Venice so you can visit Venice for the day.





  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weetabix12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed the food of our Restarant "Filò" that offers every day a different Menù à la Carte with dishes for all taste.
As you have written, Hotel Victoria is situated direct on the beach with a beautiful view on the sea, just 50 minutes from Venice and the Island of lagoon.

We're happy you've had a nice holiday in Jesolo and we hope you come back soon to Hotel Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I went there 2 years ago, a quik trip, and it was perfect. Clean rooms, nice staff, gorgeus food, the pool is small, but it's cousy, the spa is nice also. Rooms were lovely and clean, and decorated nicely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ursa115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear "Ursa115",

we thank you a lot to have written a review, remembering your stay here at Hotel Victoria after 2 years.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and also that you have remembered our hotel positively, from the rooms to our staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, why not for a stay a little longer.

Best Regards from all the Staff of Hotel Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
3.5 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Byron Bellavista
Hotel Byron Bellavista
#36 of 251 in Jesolo
172 reviews
3.9 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 251 in Jesolo
371 reviews
4.2 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 251 in Jesolo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria Frontemre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria Frontemre

Address: Via Padova 79, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: £78 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria Frontemre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome of a hotel on the sea, style, courtesy and great Italian food, sunny days, the song of the waves down on the seashore. And a horizon of beach and endless sea that is always the same, yet different every day. This is the wonderful sight of the sea from the front row that takes place every day for you at Hotel Victoria, a 4-star seafront hotel, on Jesolo's enchanting golden beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Victoria Frontemre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Lido De Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing