We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly VFM..right on the beach”
Review of Mon Repos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mon Repos Hotel
Ranked #138 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Run by a young hardworking couple ..nothing too much trouble forthem.all stafffriendlyand helpful. Great location. Hotel has own beach right next to pool...2 sun beds and parasol for each room, poolside and restaurant meals available...buffet breakfast...good standard and continually refreshed with fresh, hot food. Bustling resort, but peaceful and relaxing poolside. Rooms cleaned every day, pleasant lounge/reception area and loads of bars and restaurants along street. Only downside was parking...very few places on site, so had to park 5 mins walk away...free car parks to be found a few streets back, or 3 Euros a day just behind main street. Notaplace to risk a parking ticket as saw several vehicles being towed away in evenings. Overall excellentVFM however

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janhUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We just enjoyed 5 nights here after the craziness of Venice. You step out of hotel onto beach..lads of sunbeds. Owners very helpful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Don't think you will beat this location for a beach holiday in jesolo. The beach is a blue flag beach and is squeakily clean and the water is crystal clear.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The hotel location is good enough.

Still, there is room for improvement.

Very important to consider before choosing this hotel:
1. parking place is almost missing. Even if they say that the parking is free, I had to park my car on a public place, 3 streets away and to pay 3 euro/day
2. the bathroom has no shower cabin. When you take a shower, the whole bathroom will be filled with water.
3. the rooms are small and smell strange
4. the food is average, do not expect too much
5. the "private beach" is not at the edge of the see. Their beach last until the promenade(80 m - 100 m away from the boarder of the see)
6. there is no evening entertainment.
7. air-condition is noisy and it is controlled by receiption

Room Tip: avoid the 5th floor rooms because they are very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prese28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great value compared to other hotels in the area. Friendly and service oriented staff. Have nothing negative to say about this hotel or it's staff. Rooms were not big, yet not to small. Rooms were clean enough, if you're not planning to roll around on the floor. Breakfast buffet could have a bit more to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The website we looked at before our trip did the Hotel no favours, however when we arrived the hotel ad been refurbed. It was very nice indeed and the staff we unbelievably helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myhappyplace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We contacted the hotel directly after searching the internet and made bookings via email without any difficulty.

The hotel has its own private area directly in front of the hotel and in front of that are reserved beds/brollies for other hotels. The swimming pool was a bit too cold to swim, but swimming in the sea was just a minute away and was fantasic!

We only had bed and breakfast so cannot comment on evening meals. However, breakfast was sufficient, but not very exciting -continental breakfast with some hot items. We had breakfast at the Hotel Kennedy bar (adjacent to the Mon Repos) on our last day and this was more substantial. We did have lunch by the pool most days and this was very good and good value for money.

The hotel rooms were a little cramped, but perfectly adequate and very clean.

There were all nationalities staying at the hotel and I think we were the only British guests staying at the time, but everyone, staff and guests, were very friendly.

There are many restaurants to chose from in the area and prices were very reasonable, especially the house wine which cost about €7.50 per litre.

The area itself is quiet and does not have any loud music/night clubs etc, so is ideal for a relaxing beach holiday for couiples/families.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrimHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

I have just returned from Lido di Jesolo where we spent a week at the Mon Repos. This is a basic hotel which was clean and comfortable but if you fancy a lie-in on your holiday this is not the place for you. Firstly its a family friendly hotel so there are lots of kids around which can make for a lively morning atmosphere. Our main issue was with the ladies who cleaned the rooms in the mornings. There are no "Do Not Disturb" signs for the doors so the cleaners just come into the room between 9 and 10am. Most mornings we were still in the room and when the cleaners seen us there they generally tutted, rolled their eyes or said something in an angry tone in Italian. When we spoke to management, we were told we could use the lock to stop them entering with their swipe card. This did not work. Other guests had the same issue. So the problem continued all week. Many reviewers said this was a friendly hotel but we felt that with most of the staff if we did not greet them when we entered the bar, they would not bother saying hello to us, this was again a feeling expressed by other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KMLUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
1.7 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#45 of 252 in Jesolo
219 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Malibran
Hotel Malibran
#66 of 78 in Jesolo
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Hotel

Address: Via Altinate IV Accesso Al Mare 4, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: £120 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mon Repos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Mon Repos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mon Repos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing