We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kaganano” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jet
Ranked #28 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Ried Im Innkreis, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kaganano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

1 week at the hotel jet was awesome. very warm welcome and friendly personal. the room was very spacy and clean. the beds and the towels were very clean too and were changed every morning. just a hop step and a jump to the beach. private car-park.
the food was excellent. the dinner was good not too much and not too little. the service was very good.
the street via altinate was just good for your shopping and the shops were open till very late for the late shoppers.
we would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a very relaxed holiday. this is the only 3 star hotel which has quality of a 5 star. thanx to the hotel jet for making our holiday a wonderful one! cheers!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    73
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
86
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Koeln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I was ath hotel jet in July, the staff is lovely, the rooms are clean and with a big balcony, and the breakfast is excellent, i'll go back for sure! I appreciated the fact that hotel is near to the beach and has a bip swimmingpool, furthermore they suggested us some lovely restaurant, and everybody was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We were worried about the breakfast but was really surprised. It was more than "Continental"! The location was good, it was easy to reach the beach. Didn't use the pool, it was on the parking lot and not near the beach. On the leaving day we left before breakfast and the staff made us a breakfast to go.
Only thing we can complain about is the AC, in didn't cool enough.
On the whole i could reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingswedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tutin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

Two families with four adults and four children spent 7 days in this hotel from July 25 to August 1, 2009.

This was absolutely worst hotel in Lido. Rooms were small, parking lot was way too small for the size of the hotel, cars have been moved constantly to accomodate leaving and arriving other vehicles.

We had to order each night the dinner for tomorow and while dininig the old gentleman, probably the owner, was always keeping an eye on how much salad had been taken and how many times we went back for more. Same story was happening in the mornings for the breakfast. Only one sugar had been provided for the coffee. For the rest you needed to ask the boss.

We thaught we were going to enjoy our holidays in a nice not too expensive hotel, but we ended up in a military stile run establishment.

If you are visiting Lido, there are many other nice hotels with 3 stars just across the street.

So, do not book this hotel!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank perazdera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2008

This hotel was superb, near to the beach, great hospitality, good price, I recommend it!

  • Liked — The music
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_Dublin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2007

Having just returned from our annual family holiday at this hotel - I have to warn potential residents of the Managements' shortcomings
Having visited Italy numerous times in the past years, I have always found the Italians to be very friendly and accommodating, especially where young children are concerned - however this is NOT the case with Hotel Jet
From day one, the Management of this hotel were constantly nagging us re the levels of noise and mess which our child was making (age 1), at the breakfast table, outside bar and the pool. I will let you use your imagination as to how much mess and noise a one year old can actually make - in comparison to some of the other residents who could have stayed there.
Furthermore, we could hear the music from the hotel bar until midnight and we were 3 floors up, however they didnt see this as a noise problem for residents
They also had the audacity to insult our Country, whilst giving us their most insulting/uncalled for "telling off's".
Happy hour (which lasted for 2.5 hours) was restricted to one round of drinks at the reduced price during this time. All other drinks purchased within this period were charged at full price
If you happened to go down for breakfast 15 mins before the end of time, it was a major effort for the staff to go and cook extra eggs if required.
On a more positive note - the bathrooms had recently been renovated - however our water pressure was abysmal, and despite several complaints, this was not rectified during our stay.
Cleaning of the rooms took place daily with fresh towels etc, however sand was left on our floor for days on end
Bravo for the Pool attendant - he was the only member of staff who seemed to realise that we had paid good money for a relaxing enjoyable family holiday, he maintained the pool well, and was always very friendly with us and our child.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HyndUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2007

Avoid this hotel at all costs.
Pros - proximity to beach & availability of sun chairs
Cons - Everything else

I just spent 10 days at this hotel on B&B basis with my partner and infant child.
On arrival i was fairly pleased to find it within 100 yards of the beach and in a reasonable if slightly downmarket part of the town.
The rooms however were not what you would expect of a 3 star hotel. The beds were very uncomfortable as was the cot provided for a supplement of 10 Euros per day. The shower was as poor as i've came across. This seemed to be a common problem throughout the building.
The rooms were cleaned daily to a decent standard but balcony windows were always left ajar creating a dangerous situation for families with children. Repeated complaints regarding this and the showers were ignored.
The breakfasts were unimaginative and not worth getting up for.
The real problem with this hotel is the staff. We were charged 10 Euros when our son dropped a candle. The following night we were insulted and told to take our custom elsewhere after a napkin and piece of fruit was dropped below our outside table.
Children are definately not welcome in this hotel. Members of staff told children every other day not to make a noise whilst playing in the pool. This was because the pool is completely surrounded by high rise hotels which reflected noise from building to building.
I have been to Italy around 30 times and have never come across hospatality like this. I will never visit this hotel again and would urge anyone considering it to reconsider.

  • Liked — Proximity to beach
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank winston1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Brezza
Hotel La Brezza
#108 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#27 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orient & Pacific
Hotel Orient & Pacific
#32 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirafiori
Hotel Mirafiori
#31 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tropical
Hotel Tropical
#71 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jet

Property: Hotel Jet
Address: Via Altinate 20, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jet 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jet Hotel, three stars hotel in Lido di Jesolo, Veneto, is peacefully located near Piazza Milano, just 15 mt. away from sea.Renewed in 2011, respecting nature and low environment impact rules, the hotel structure perfectly blends with Jesolo blue sky and sea.Our Hotel has a private pool, private beach with sun beds and umbrella, a big private parking, offers fun for children, free wi-fi, and many more services.Our cocktail bar has two big terraces, staring at Europe's biggest pedestrian area, which becomes a crowded meeting point at night, and a trendy location for your evenings.Jet Hotel is a perfect starting point to discover the beautiful city of Venice, as well as Murano and Burano islands, or art cities like Padova and Verona.We'll be pleased to welcome you here as guest, as we always did... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing