We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful - Dont Go”
Review of Hotel Condor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Condor
Ranked #194 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 25 September 2007

Arrived and the room was small, dark and cramped for the 3 us but they said they couldnt move us. Only one of us at a time could fit on the balcony!! Breakfast was the worst i have ever had a few hard bread rolls, cold scrambled eggs and jam, but no cultery, plates or cups and when you asked staff who looked so miserable they made it quite clear they couldn't be bothered. we hated it so much we wanted to leave after all it was supposed to be our holiday! Then when we tried to leave they wouldn't let us and we had to wait 6 hours for them to decide that we would have to stay a further 2 nights or we would be charged for the room anyway, even though Venure.com who we booked through said they were happy to let us leave, but the decision rested with the hotel. So we were forced to endure 3 nights at this awful hotel!!

Stayed: August 2007
Thank JLWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2006

We visited the Hotel Condor in June 2006 and were pleasantly surprised. Booking directly, were secured a deal which cost the two of us around £300 for a weeks stay. Great value when you consider there's not much difference between the facilities of the Condor and some much pricier 4* hotels in the vacinity. The hotel is basic but clean but the best thing about it is thats is right on the beach. It's also only a 100 metre walk to a well stocked Supermarket and only a short walk to some excellent bars and restaurants. We were fortunate to have a sea front apartment and there are a good number of sunbeds on the beach. The hotrel is mainly occupied by Germans although the excellent staff all speak really good English.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Coops1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _fabienne_bernard57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Astrid1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank P4240CYmonikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#74 of 251 in Jesolo
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#212 of 251 in Jesolo
87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#50 of 251 in Jesolo
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Astromare Hotel
Astromare Hotel
#209 of 251 in Jesolo
113 reviews
3.1 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#168 of 251 in Jesolo
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condor

Address: Via Padova 35, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: £114 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condor 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Condor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing