We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good central hotel”
Review of Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adlon
Ranked #13 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good central hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We were in jesolo on a family holiday with our 4 month old baby. The resort of jesolo is very nice, it has plenty of restaurants and nightlife but is not too tacky. The Adlon was a really lovely hotel with modern rooms. Our room was small but big enough for us at the time. There is no bath, so a bit of a pain with the wee one, however there was an excellent power shower which as amazing! We were bed and breakfast and the breakfast was very nice.
The pool was lovely and the bonus was the hotel was right on the beach front and the hotel had their own private beach which was lovely.
All the shops, restaurants and bars are right on your doorstep and the bus station is within easy reach as we spent a day in Venice. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachbumScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    143
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
149
203
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Stayed here for two nights as part of a road trip around Europe. Fantastic friendly staff who helped organise our trip into Venice. As it was November hotel was fairly quiet as was Lido itself, but had great meal out at restaurant recommended by lovely lady owner. Room was recently refurbished to high standard and was very comfortable. Excellent hotel, would recommend and certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sassy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

i was the coach of the WIKF England Karate team. i arranged for about 50 students and supporters to stay there. the hotel was located right on the beach. i didn't see much of Jesolo, so i cant say how close it was to much, but i know it was near the bus station. they had bikes for the guests to use day and night. this was great as you could get anywhere very easily. the room was very clean and tidy as was all of the hotel. the bed was very comfortable. i don't normally sleep well unless i'm in my own bed. i slept great every night. my favourite features were the blackout shutters on the windows and the mood lighting in the bathroom (never seen that before). the restaurant was amazing. the food was great (specially the lamb chops) and the service was unbelievable. from the minute you enter the dining hall, you are not waiting more than 2mins to be served. the restaurant manager never smiled, but the service from him and his team of waiters made up for it. the hotel manager was very friendly and was never too busy to mingle with the guests and ensure we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin_Crine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Jesolo, 10 min walk from the bus station which has very good connection with the airport and venice.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, however a bit dated.
Breakfast offered a good selection of foods and drinks, we also have a dinner there and the food was excellent and reasonable priced.
Overall the hotel was a good value for money and i would definitelly recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martaandsilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2007

Returned from 10 days in Adlon. We are a family of 4 (children 12 and 14) and stayed in a family room. Whilst the furnishings were a bit dated, it was clean, and spacious with double and single bed in main room and separate single bed in its own room with sink. No bath , but shower and toilet room again clean if a little tight for space.
The hotel is at the quieter end of Lido, on the sea front and has its own private beach area and allocated sunbeds .The pool is quite small but sufficient and small baby pool, again all clean and well maintained, no battle for sunbeds.
The main attraction of the hotel however is the food. We stayed half board and have in the past stayed at 4* hotels where there is a buffet style dining hall where you queue for your meals. This was much more civilised, you have an allocated table, and meals are at set times, with waiter service. Cold salad buffet to help yourself, then starter , main and dessert. You choose your evening meal the day before, large wine list, and not too expensive for drinks (4euros for large beer, 2.5 for litre of water). Breakfast IS buffet style and had everything. The quality and choice of the food was excellent, and we didn't have one bad meal, no nouvelle cuisine here, proper portions of good restaurant standard.The waiters and all the hotel staff speak good english and are freindly and polite. The guests were mostly Italian, some German French, and English. Big mix of age groups from mature couples to young couples and family groups with babies.The resort is busy at night but not loud and brash, no burger bars fish and chips, bars showing english football !! We wanted to chill out after our 4 days in Venice, and the hotel and resort were ideal for that. I would recommend the Adlon to couples of any age and families with children who don't need "kiddy clubs" to be entertained. Don't be put off by the 3 star rating...the food and service is way above that.

  • Liked — food and location
  • Disliked — dated furnishings in room
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2006

We have just returned from 6 days in Lido Di Jesolo. Our main plan was to visit Venice but felt 6 nights there would be too expensive and as the weather is good in June, it would be good to combine it with the beach. We picked a hotel near the bus station as they leave every half hour for Venice. You can go direct by bus or bus and boat. There are also excursions from the front of the hotel a few times a week. Our choice was the Hotel Marina. I had requested a sea view at the last minute which unfortunately they didn't have but offered us the Hotel Adlon right next door. We had a wonderful sea view at no extra cost and a lovely room which was slightly dated but comfortable, clean and tidy. We decided to have an evening meal at the hotel and this was also excellent and a lot cheaper than eating in the town. The staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Helpful?
18 Thank STACumbriaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#50 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#9 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon

Property: Hotel Adlon
Address: Via Dante Alighieri, secondo accesso, no 11, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Adlon si trova nella zona più centrale, ma allo stesso tempo tranquilla del Lido di Jesolo.

Un hotel direttamente sul mare a Jesolo assicura numerose occasioni di divertimento: la spiaggia privata, l'ombrellone, il lettino e la sedia a sdraio così come l'uso dei lettino a bordo piscina sono inclusi nel prezzo di listino.Ricercato nel design ma allo stesso tempo adatto ad ogni tipo di soggiorno. Ideale per famiglie con le sue family room o le più economiche camere quadruple. Ideale per coppie ma anche per piccoli gruppi di amici.Le numerose convenzioni con le migliori attività del litorale sono il giusto condimento per assicurare una vacanza perfetta.Wi-fi, parcheggio gratuito e servizio spiaggia sono inclusi nel prezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing