We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto
Ranked #18 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Met all expectations”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Being a beach hotel in Jesolo, the 4 star rating is more of a 3 star rating if compared to international hotel chains (sheraton, ITC, Hilton etc).
All in all, a very nice and comfortable hotel, positioned right on the beach.Real Estate around beach area is very tight, so theres not much space for parking, so if you plan to move around a bit, valet the car.
The pool is fairly small, but being the hotel positioned directly on the beach, this should be a problem, except that the sea water is absolutely filthy. Any beach holiday at Jesolo, is great for the walks, the care & maintenance of all public areas, but stay out of the water! So a decent sized pool, is important (at least until they clean the water).
Breakfast is a typical buffet breakfast (actually one of the only beach hotels in which I found scrambled eggs). Very nice layout, and is consumed out beside the pool, which would be nicer if they didn't have the pool guy clenaing it during breeakfast.
Free WiFi which worked well.
Good AC in the room, (slightly high noise level)
I only stayed 1 night, and didn't get to use the restaurant, or the other facilities

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view (south side), as the others you get to look into the rooms of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    64
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
103
93
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights with my family in august. The stuff, the service , the food and the location were great. The hotel was right on the beach surrounded by a small garden. Our room was on the 4 th floor and had a sea view. The room was small but we could sit in the balcony and admire the sea in the evenings. There were many restaurants, cafes and shops nearby. There was a park for children, where my sons could play and drive carting cars. I want to mention especially the lunch and the dinner at the hotel, as they were very tasty and different. We liked the breakfast too. I don't understand the people who say that they don't like the breakfast at the hotel as they are all the same each day. What do you eat at your houses so different every day for breakfast, that you couldn't find at the hotel?????? Thanks to everyone working at the hotel. Would be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAYANE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, England
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Every room here has a sea view but there's a big difference between a full-on view and some of the set-back side views. Go for Rooms 103, 104; 203,204; 303,304, and 403 and 404. We were in 403 and the spectacle of sand, sea and wide Adriatic horizon was just wonderful, especially when viewed from the lovely balcony with its comfortable chairs.
We made full use of the excellent free bicycles, loaned out without any fuss. The Lido is completely flat for many miles around so the cycling is really easy.
As virtually the last guests before closure for the winter, we were pampered by the wonderful manager, Piero Contarini, and his staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We like to eat out, so they found and booked restaurants for us at a time when few were open. When the sun came out we stopped by the few stripped sunbeds left in the very well-sheltered sea-front garden for no more than a couple of minutes and out came Piero and an assistant bearing the deepest, most comfortable cushions I've ever encountered as well as towels in case we fancied a swim in the still-active swimming pool. We did, and found it warm for mid-October: they'd taken the trouble to put the cover on overnight. Poolside drinks service carried on for us alone - nobody else was in sight.
The high season here- tens of thousands of mainly Italian family holidaymakers packing out hundreds of hotels along the 10 mile stretch of the Lido- would be the very opposite of what we look for in a holiday. But for a short, quiet fin de la saison break, we consider ourselves fortunate to have made a booking at the Croce di Malta.

Room Tip: Get a front sea view room on floors 3 and 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barnabee797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed the hotel 4 nights. Not better not worse than other hotels standing nearby.

Pro: location, free bikes, all rooms with sea view balcony, air-condition worked well, small fridge in all rooms, free wifi

Cons: small pool (tried to avoid it, but might be good for kids), breakfast was the same every day (didn't like it at all), didn't like that hotel was old style.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuliaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The service and food is very good.
The hotel is placed with a beatyful view over the sea.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bossebertram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I’ve stayed in this hotel for two nights with my two best friends.
After traveling for 9 days across Europe (Monaco, Nice, Cannes, Venice.. )
In this hotel we had the best service and we met one of the best hotel manager ever.
The service he provides is amazing. I think he was working from sun rise till midnight
making sure that every guest has a great vacation staying in his hotel.

Room was very clean.
Food was served professionally specially dinner it was the best we had in Italy by far. The breakfast was served outside so you could enjoy nice weather sitting near the pool.
The stuff was also very friendly and very helpful with everything you needed and it’s nice to see them smile.

Location of hotel was perfect with nice privet beach.

Thank you for your hospitality we felt so welcome in your hotel.

I highly recommend and I would defiantly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vanja36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while touring Venice area. Very clean and efficient hotel. Dining room service was very good. Food quality and presentation were above average. Room was very clean but somewhat on the small side.Not unexpected in Italy. Had difficulty with shutter blind(my error) but front desk staff responded immediately to assist.
Would stay here again if on a tour.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trojan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#3 of 250 in Jesolo
472 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#16 of 250 in Jesolo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orient & Pacific
Hotel Orient & Pacific
#19 of 250 in Jesolo
216 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
1.0 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#8 of 250 in Jesolo
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto

Property: Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto
Address: Via Altinate I Accesso Al Mare 2 | C.P. 250, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Croce di Malta is an elegant, friendly space with all of comforts of a large hotel.It has been managed by the Contarini family since 1985 and they are sure to make you feel at home.This is a hotel in which you can enjoy yourself also in Spring and Autumn, in the heated outdoor swimming pool, relax on sunbeds on our sundeck or sunbathe on the private beach just a short walk from Jesolo’s splendid sea! Our rooms, which have modern furnishings, have shower cabins and hair dryers, air conditioning, a safe, LCD TV, a phone, WI-FI Internet and a balcony with a sea view.Families on holiday can use the Family Rooms, which have communicating double rooms or double and single rooms, each with their own bathroom.These are just some of the services Hotel Croce di Malta offers for a pleasant stay, where you’ll enjoy a totally relaxing holiday. Our staff is waiting to offer a warm, friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croce Di Malta Veneto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing