We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful hotel with fantasic staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto
Ranked #15 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a wonderful hotel with fantasic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

this hotel is set in a wonderful location, the staff worked non-stop to ensure our holiday went without a hitch.
They even arranged for our gondola trip to be moved to a different date (so much easier in their own language).
the breakfast was part of our package and was well presented and very tasty, we took our own teabags as we find it tastes better than the tea from the supernmarkets!
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and when we go to the venetian riviera again we will certainly stay there.
they even welcome well behaved dogs

Room Tip: choose 203, 303,or 403 for a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themidnightmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    57
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
82
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hospitality on a highest level. Perfect location. Great high-level restourant. Own beach staff. Sea, shops, markets are very close, also bus station. Not very fast Wi-Fi, but it's for free and usable in rooms and at the beach. Very small rooms (14 sq.m.), average quality of room cleaning, bathroom is old (shower), good audibility in rooms. No driveways for wheelchair/stroller.

Room Tip: all rooms ends on "3" and "4" are have full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nata1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Being a beach hotel in Jesolo, the 4 star rating is more of a 3 star rating if compared to international hotel chains (sheraton, ITC, Hilton etc).
All in all, a very nice and comfortable hotel, positioned right on the beach.Real Estate around beach area is very tight, so theres not much space for parking, so if you plan to move around a bit, valet the car.
The pool is fairly small, but being the hotel positioned directly on the beach, this should be a problem, except that the sea water is absolutely filthy. Any beach holiday at Jesolo, is great for the walks, the care & maintenance of all public areas, but stay out of the water! So a decent sized pool, is important (at least until they clean the water).
Breakfast is a typical buffet breakfast (actually one of the only beach hotels in which I found scrambled eggs). Very nice layout, and is consumed out beside the pool, which would be nicer if they didn't have the pool guy clenaing it during breeakfast.
Free WiFi which worked well.
Good AC in the room, (slightly high noise level)
I only stayed 1 night, and didn't get to use the restaurant, or the other facilities

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view (south side), as the others you get to look into the rooms of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights with my family in august. The stuff, the service , the food and the location were great. The hotel was right on the beach surrounded by a small garden. Our room was on the 4 th floor and had a sea view. The room was small but we could sit in the balcony and admire the sea in the evenings. There were many restaurants, cafes and shops nearby. There was a park for children, where my sons could play and drive carting cars. I want to mention especially the lunch and the dinner at the hotel, as they were very tasty and different. We liked the breakfast too. I don't understand the people who say that they don't like the breakfast at the hotel as they are all the same each day. What do you eat at your houses so different every day for breakfast, that you couldn't find at the hotel?????? Thanks to everyone working at the hotel. Would be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAYANE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Every room here has a sea view but there's a big difference between a full-on view and some of the set-back side views. Go for Rooms 103, 104; 203,204; 303,304, and 403 and 404. We were in 403 and the spectacle of sand, sea and wide Adriatic horizon was just wonderful, especially when viewed from the lovely balcony with its comfortable chairs.
We made full use of the excellent free bicycles, loaned out without any fuss. The Lido is completely flat for many miles around so the cycling is really easy.
As virtually the last guests before closure for the winter, we were pampered by the wonderful manager, Piero Contarini, and his staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We like to eat out, so they found and booked restaurants for us at a time when few were open. When the sun came out we stopped by the few stripped sunbeds left in the very well-sheltered sea-front garden for no more than a couple of minutes and out came Piero and an assistant bearing the deepest, most comfortable cushions I've ever encountered as well as towels in case we fancied a swim in the still-active swimming pool. We did, and found it warm for mid-October: they'd taken the trouble to put the cover on overnight. Poolside drinks service carried on for us alone - nobody else was in sight.
The high season here- tens of thousands of mainly Italian family holidaymakers packing out hundreds of hotels along the 10 mile stretch of the Lido- would be the very opposite of what we look for in a holiday. But for a short, quiet fin de la saison break, we consider ourselves fortunate to have made a booking at the Croce di Malta.

Room Tip: Get a front sea view room on floors 3 and 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barnabee797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed the hotel 4 nights. Not better not worse than other hotels standing nearby.

Pro: location, free bikes, all rooms with sea view balcony, air-condition worked well, small fridge in all rooms, free wifi

Cons: small pool (tried to avoid it, but might be good for kids), breakfast was the same every day (didn't like it at all), didn't like that hotel was old style.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuliaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The service and food is very good.
The hotel is placed with a beatyful view over the sea.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bossebertram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#18 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto

Property: Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto
Address: Via Altinate I Accesso Al Mare 2 | C.P. 250, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Croce di Malta is an elegant, friendly space with all of comforts of a large hotel.It has been managed by the Contarini family since 1985 and they are sure to make you feel at home.This is a hotel in which you can enjoy yourself also in Spring and Autumn, in the heated outdoor swimming pool, relax on sunbeds on our sundeck or sunbathe on the private beach just a short walk from Jesolo’s splendid sea! Our rooms, which have modern furnishings, have shower cabins and hair dryers, air conditioning, a safe, LCD TV, a phone, WI-FI Internet and a balcony with a sea view.Families on holiday can use the Family Rooms, which have communicating double rooms or double and single rooms, each with their own bathroom.These are just some of the services Hotel Croce di Malta offers for a pleasant stay, where you’ll enjoy a totally relaxing holiday. Our staff is waiting to offer a warm, friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croce Di Malta Veneto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing