We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acapulco Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acapulco Beach Hotel
Ranked #91 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend were in Acapulco Beach in September 2011. The rooms were very clean and the hotel location is good - on the main street and close to the beach. The food was awful and the staff do not speak foreign languages (I speak Spanish, my boyfriend English and German - they didn't speak any of these languages). No internet access.
But we are a young couple and we were happy to visit Venice, Verona and Padova!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panayotova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    32
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

My sister and I have just returned from the Acapulco Beach, two days ago actually. Our first time in Lido di Jesolo!

The hotel is VERY basic indeed and the rooms are absolutely tiny and quite dated. The main light kept tripping whenever we switched the air conditioning on, and the hot water seemed to go off after about 8pm which was strange.
We didn't find the staff particularly friendly and quite abrupt at times, even when we tried to make friendly conversation with them...we often felt like we were in the way. The bed was made every day which is great but the floor was never mopped etc. We also found it terribly noisy! The walls are like paper and every conversation, every closing of door, every flush of toilet, every footstep taken, every use of hairdryer etc could be heard from the neighbouring rooms and were were often unable to get to sleep until late, and woken up between 5am and 8am by guests in the surrounding rooms. If you're a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

It did have it's plus points. The location of the hotel was fantastic, the balconies were HUGE, and there was NEVER a fight for sun loungers on the private section of beach. Also the beds were really comfortable even if the hotel wasn't.

If you are literally just looking for a place to crash, then this place is fine. But if you want comfort or customer service I definately would not be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthWesternUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

We have just returned form our stay at Acapulco beach hotel. the rooms were clean and good sized but quite basic with no kettle, safe or fridge. We didn't bother paying extra for the air conditioning as keeping the balcony door open kept the room cool. We were only a 2min walk from the beach which was great and right on the main street for bars and restraunts. there are sun loungers on the beach allocated for the hotel and there was always some available. The service varied a lot, some reception staff were quite unhelpful. The breakfast is buffet style with bread and cheese/ham, one type of cereal or fruit in juice. It got a bit repetitive after a while as it was the same every day.

It is a good location for accesing Venice, we bought a return ferry and bus ticket for 12e from a tabacconist. You catch the no. 5 bus from piaza nember to punta sabbioni and then the ferry to venezia. It took about 1.5 hours but was very easy. however, make sur you remember where your particular ferry drops you off very cafefully as there are loads of boats and its hard to find yours again after a day of sighseeing!

Overall I think Acapulco Beach is an ok but very basic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deedlit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

We have just returned from two weeks at the Acapulco Beach Hotel, and thought it would be good to update the reviews here. We had a warm welcome on arrival, the hotel was newly refurbished and we found our rooms clean and newly decorated, the rooms were adequate if a little “snug”. The bathroom was more than adequate. The balcony was large, and we had a sea view.
We were half board; the breakfasts were “Continental”. The evening meals were plentiful and tasty, typically Italian, (only had chips offered twice in two weeks!)
The choice of meals in the restaurant consisted of four starters, pasta, soup, risotto, etc, and four main meals, with meat and fish and always a pizza choice, in fact something for everyone, then a salad course followed by a choice of dessert, there were four in our party and no one had a poor meal in the 14 days we stayed there,
The staff were friendly and courteous. The present owners only took over the running of the hotel last October and they went out of their way to make us most welcome.
The amenities included free use of Bikes and also sun beds on the beach.
The resort was very handy for travel into Venice, use the local “Tabacci” to buy your tickets about 18 euro to go to Venice on the bus and ferry, or 22.5 euro for a day pass for a bus and then use of all ferries, all day, you can then visit Merano, Birano etc, and also go on a Vaperatta up the Grand Canal all in the one price.
All in all we had a great vacation and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthWalesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton,England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

My wife and myself always read the reviews before we book and again it proved a great help.
We were very pleased overall and thought it was good value as it was a late deal.The Hotel is situated close to the beach and has its own allocated sunloungers,deckchairs and parasols which are free of charge.The beach is very clean and has excellent facilities such as toilets and showers.Beware of beach hawkers and chinese ladies selling massages all day and every day which is irritating but if u have no eye contact they just move on.
The Hotel rooms are quite small and basic but clean and tidy.
The communal areas are modern and comfortable,and if you like people watching,right next to the pavement.
The food is good with a choice but portions are a little small.The staff are helpful and friendly.
We would go back again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Juddy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2007

It was not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, but was also not the best, for the price.
After getting off the plane, the transfer should have only taken around 45 mins to an hour, and it took nearly four hours...not really their fault, as they said there was some sort of festival on, but anyway!
Getting to the hotel, it was nice enough, but not the sort of quality I would have expected for the amount of money I paid. The rooms looked clean, but upon inspecting the bathroom floor futher, there were hairs on the floor, not belonging to me, or my room mate! Nice! The beds were also made every day, but not changed in the week we were there. although fresh towels were supplied daily. You have to pay extra for air con, which wasnt that great anyway! I think it worked out about erm...£3.50 a day? Or was it 3 euros 50 a day? I cant honestly remember!
There is a resturant downstairs, which supplies breakfast, which is continental, and you can also buy lunch/dinner from there too, although it is a little pricey to be honest compared with other places in the area.
The beach is very close, which is nice, but the designated area for the hotel is quite small, and it took us some time to find it, but if you get there early, it is great! There is a swimming pool, but that is shared with another hotel, and is about a five min walk from the hotel.
The area is nice enough, and there is an aqua park nearby which is a MUST! It is so much fun for everyone, and has lots of slides and things to do! Venice is also only a short boat journey, although if you are going to do anything like that, don't book it through the company, get a bus and a boat yourself, as it is a lot cheaper! Also I went with Airtours, and they ran a day trip over to Croatia, which I would deff recommend, although make sure you take your sea sickness tablet before you go!!!!!
The area does have a few bars around, but they are not in abundance, although at night the area is very lively.
All in all, it was a nice stay if you are looking for a relaxing beach holiday, but if you are like me and get very bored easily, I would personally recommend somewhere else!

  • Liked — It was in the centre of the resort, so everything was walking distance.
  • Disliked — The pool was a few blocks away, and the beach space was not very big, and not many sunloungers
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2007

We arrived at this hotel after 10pm after a very long journey. Nine of us were travelling including three children age 6, 3 and 2. We were greeted by a very friendly man who took our huge pile of luggage to our rooms and told us to come down when we were ready for some soup. As we were arriving so late we didn't expect food. However, we were given soup, followed by omeltte and then ice-cream. All of which was very welcome.
The family who run the hotel were lovely. The cleaners were very friendly and there was always a clean smell in the hotel.
Elda who was part of the team serving us our meals was wonderful. She was fantastic with the children and always made sure we enjoyed our food. She also taught us some Italian.
The food was tasty and the choice was good even for fussy eaters like my husband.
The hotel has its own bit of the beach with umbrellas and sunbeds for quests to use.
We had a lovely two weeks at this hotel.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tolblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#66 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#168 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#105 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Conchiglia
Hotel Conchiglia
#132 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jalisco
Hotel Jalisco
#137 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Stockholm
#12 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acapulco Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Beach Hotel

Property: Acapulco Beach Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 31, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acapulco Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acapulco Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing