We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
75
32
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
32
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh salad bar allocated sunbeds side sea view scrambled eggs and bacon the bus great pool lido di lovely hotel a family run hotel water taxi marco polo airport half board public transport nothing is too much trouble buffet style yogurt carlotta
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2008

Booked to escape the (not so) great British summer and was not disappointed! Hotel directly on beachfront with its own, well maintained, private section of the beach with emplacement comprising sun loungers and beach umbrella allocated to each room. Our 'sideways view' room was beautifully clean a reasonable size with plenty of storage space and balcony had fantastic view of the beach and sea.
In this fairly small hotel, staff were friendly and service was good. The owner even gave us a lift to the bus station to catch the bus to the airport. Majority of guests were German so perhaps understandably, only basic English was spoken; a chance to brush up on my Italian!
The only minor disappointment was the food - had read reviews here and elsewhere that it was great but my assessment would be 'adequate'. Perhaps this was because it was near the end of the season or maybe tastes differ.
Hotel is at one of the extremes of the resort so even in high season it is probably quieter and has less faciliites than the centre.
Fantastic 6 day holiday representing great value for money. We loved Lido di Jesolo and the hotel so much we only managed to drag ourselves away to visit Venice once!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonCes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights during a 2 week mini tour of Northern Italy before the birth of our first child. We got just what we were looking for - 2 days of complete R & R before heading to Venice for 3 days of full on sighseeing.

We took a coach from Venice Mestre train station to Lido di Jesolo bus station and Bruno the owner picked us up from here in his car at no additional cost.

The hotel is in a great location, near the end of a very long strip of hotels. It was nicely decorated and well kept, as was our room which was on the top floor on the side. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, it was a really high standard.

Bruno takes great pride in his hotel, he is always on hand to help and advise and is eager to please.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

We landed in venice marko polo airport and were rippedoff to the tune of 80 euros for a trip to the resort.{bad start) For a few days we could not understand what was missing in the resort ,the beaches are lovely and clean the sea safe and warm nearby is venice and some beatifull italian countryside. then it occured to us -no entertainment! No music around the pool no music in the pubs no english tv no coronation street no sport no jet skis on the water no paragliding or banana boat no karaoke ! We walked as far as maybe 4 miles still nothing .Then one night we found a bar with maybe fifty people standing on the pavement listening to mixed karaoke, there were swedes ,germans, british and italians all enjoying the old favorites elvis frank senatra etc but it was not to last ,fun appears to be banned here and for the rest of the hol only a bar singer was there and no joining in.However before you think I am a skinhead brit my wife is a headmistress and myself in engineering this resort had one last suprise for us. Like some Stephen King novel it started slowly at first ,when we had arrived there had been a thunderstorm and we hardly saw a mozzie then it began, first one bite then three then six on one arm on on day, then bitten in the room, on the beach in the downstairs resturant in the pub ,pizza parlour they are infested .No one appeared to escape even the locals who filled the farmacies for repellent a nightmare destination never again!

4  Thank howiehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

From all accounts this hotel has had a refurb over winter, but the interiors look amazing and we found it to be in a nicer quieter part of jesolo. The hotel is family run and everybody was really friendly, especially the owners so we were really happy to be so close to the beach and actually preferred staying in the hotel most nights, having a cocktail and watching the sunset over the beach & the lighthouse area!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AMBROGIOUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews