We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room, beach service included, half board”
Review of Hotel Trovatore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Trovatore
Ranked #225 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The room was spacious but rather basic, in need of refurbishment, with outdated furniture. The bathroom quite outdated, with no shower box, but only a curtain, so the bathroom was flooded when you took a shower. The room had a large balcony with table and chairs, with a partial sea view. There was a safe with key (a bit unpractical, as you had to hide it or carry it with you).
Rooms have free airco. The hotel is on the main pedestrian street, which places is it in the middle of "action" but it also makes it very noisy during the night.
Half board was alright (dinner with salad bar, two courses + desert or fruits). You could choose your dishes from the menu the previous evening. Bottles of wine were marked with your room number, so you had them back next day. The staff also organised a Venetian night. Ladies attending at the table were very friendly.
Free wi-fi in the the lobby (not in the room).
The hotel has a private beach (as many hotels do), and the price for a parasol, a sunbed and a deckchair is included in the price, - this makes it good value for money. (some hotels have two sunbeds, other two deckchairs). The beach is very close, quite good, the water shallow, On the negative side many tourists smoke on the spot, and there are many cigarette butts in the sand (there was not much supervising or cleaning).But that is not the fault of the hotel.
In all, the half board and the beach service make it good value for money, even if the room was not really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hypathia_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We booked this hotel on a whim as the hotel we had stopped at before was fully booked. Marco couldn't have been anymore helpful and organised a taxi to collect us direct from the airport (which was waiting when we arrived).
One of our party had a birthday when we were out there and we requested champagne as a surprise but they went above and beyond and decorated the room while we were out.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the hotel is in a fantastic location. The beach is a couple of hundred metres walk and we didn't have a bad meal the entire time we were there.
The only negative was that the bathroom was a wetroom but that is if we were being really picky!
The hotel is a fantasic base for Venice, giving you the best of both worlds of city and beach break.
All in all, a lovely well run family hotel that we would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyWWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I was staying at this hotel with my son, his partner and her mother. We all really enjoyed our stay. Marco, his family and the staff could not have been more helpful, service was excellent. The breakfast was fine. I cannot comment on the meals as we ate out at local eastaurants, very good they were too. The location was brilliant and the use of sunbeds etc was a major advantage. The bedrooms could do with some updating and the bathrooms are a bit small. However a great time was had by all.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We booked this hotel at random as a base for our visit to Venice, what a great 5 days we had. The hotel has everything you need with a free safe,sunbeds and parasol.we took the option of evening meal for 10 euros and the 4 coarse meals were excellent! Traveling from Marco Polo Airport by local bus to Jesolo was a breeze and then another short bus ride to the hotel. With the fantastic weather, we enjoyed a beach holiday as well as our trip to Venice. About 100 meters from the hotel you can catch the number 5 bus to Punta Sabbioni where you catch the boat to Venice and for 16 euros includes unlimited boat travel in Venice.Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venthanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My friend and I stayed for 1 night, the hotel is nice and clean, all though a bit outdated. A bit too far from the bus station for our liking.

10am check is a bit too early, our last hotel was 11am, which was bit better.

Our room got assigned a space on the beach, however, they wanted to charge us for using the umbrella and chairs on our second day, all though the beach was all most empty. All the other hotels we stayed at before, just offered us spaces for free.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nats-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The hotel rooms are clean but quite small however they are comfortable and you dont spend long in your room so it wasnt a problem. No kettle so if you want a cuppa in the morning bring a travel kettle. The food at the hotel was great. Continental breakfast but they offer you a package when you check in at such a reasonable rate to eat there, its well worth doing. Its all home cooked by the lady of the house and its very good. The location was great for people watching in the evening over a G&T!! The beach is literally 2 mins walk and its lovely. All in all very good value for money. Nice family run hotel and we'll definitely go back. We've already recommended family who have had a great time too. Go to the tobacconist along the road for the travel card to get to Venice. Its a great trip, the ticket covered bus to the ferry, the ferry ride and water buses around Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Friendly staff and a great location for the beach and the main street of shops, bars and restaurants. Our room was a decent size and had the bonus of a balcony and although the bathroom was a little small nothing more than I expected from a 3 star Italian hotel.

Was very glad of the air con in the room as the corridors, lifts and stair areas were not air conditioned and got very warm.

Would have no problem with staying here again particularly as it was 100 yards from the fantastic beach.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparky1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
202 reviews
2.5 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.1 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#44 of 252 in Jesolo
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Malibran
Hotel Malibran
#66 of 78 in Jesolo
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trovatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trovatore

Address: Via Ugo Foscolo 23 | Piazza Aurora, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#173 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: £48 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trovatore 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Trovatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trovatore Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing