We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trovatore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Trovatore
Ranked #220 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

just stayed a couple of nights...made to feel as part of the family...marco and the family help with local info ,the sea was only a short walk away.....lido di jesolo has a seafront of more 12 miles long...and the sand is cleaned every night....and venice is a short bus and boat trip away

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    29
    9
    19
    20
See reviews for
24
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
newark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Hotel Trovatore. Ideal place to stay in Jesolo. Everything is close by including beach and several good restaurants. Marco and his family are very welcoming whenever you stay here. Very nice people make you feel very much at home. Rooms are nice and clean and good for beach holidays. when we return to Jesolo will definitely stay here here again.The town is friendly in general and makes for nice civilised nights out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here in the summer and had a very enjoyable experience. We researched package deals but kept missing what we wanted but had set our hearts on Lido so found the hotel online, booked directly and then booked our flights separately and got the bus from the airport to Jesolo which we found really easy. Upon arriving at the bus stop we found the hotel very easily.

It is a basic, family run hotel and they really make you feel welcome. Rooms were basic, but all you need really, ours had two single beds, a small bathroom with a shower and a small balconly with a table and a couple of chairs. Perfect for a couple. The rooms have air conditioning but this will only work if the doors onto the balcony are closed.

Downstairs there is a small bar with tables and chairs outside. We spent many a night sitting there watching the crowds go by on the busy strip. There are plenty of other bars and restaurants very close by as this is a very busy area, so you can never get bored. The hotel as like all the rest has its own private part on the beach and we always managed to get a couple of beds there. It takes about two minutes to walk to the beach which is absolutely beautiful.

We were extremely pleased with the hotel for value for money, cleanliness and hospitality and cannot fault it whatsover for what we paid.

We would certainly not hesitate to stay there again if we visited Lido again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davey102001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

My wife and the sister stayed here this summer. It is a nice place where to stay for the beach of Jesolo, and to be based for a daily visit to Venice. Staying in Venice can be very expensive, from this area you can then take a ferry and go to Venice and come back in the evening.
Liked the breakfast included, not fancy but works for the budget of a tourist. Lido di Jesolo is also full of restaurants so you will have no issues at all to find a place to dine.
No issues in terms of cleanliness of the rooms, that are very simple.
Overall, a great family hotel, not expensive, on the beach of Lido di Jesolo. Great for a family vacation on the sun!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Hotel run by a family who know how to make their guests feel very welcome. Very clean, new towels every day, would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if what you are looking for is a small family run hotel, near beach, many many shops, restaurants, bars and cafes very close by. Plenty to see and do, bus stop just a couple of minutes walk from hotel. When we were there in September the hotel offered B&B only but in summer half or full board is available too. Great value for money. We had a look at some of the other hotels nearby which we had considered before booking the Trovatore and we were very happy we chose Trovatore. We booked direct with hotel - no problems at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for ten days and could not find any fault with it at all. It's perfect if you don't like large corporate hotels - one family run it and they are always around in reception to help when needed. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has a very welcoming feel as soon as you walk in. Bedrooms and bathrooms are up to date, nicely decorated, and again spotless. Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice. The beach is two minutes away and you get a card that allows you free use of the private area. Excellently situated on the main road for shops and bars (but little traffic other than bicycles) and if you want to catch the bus to the Venice ferry then it's only a few minutes walk away too. We found it was an excellent base for cycling around the many canals (the town offers free bikes but we found hired ones were better) and for trips to Venice, Burano and Chioggia.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maw285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

A last minute Booking done online. We were looking for sun, good food and a relaxing time and we got that all that here. On check in, Marco our host told us everything we needed know and was extremely helpful throughout the stay. The hotel was literally on the beach and the beach pass always ensured we got a space on the beach, even though this time of year was surprisingly busy.
The rooms are basic but spacious. Extremely clean and they have all the essentials needed, the shower is one of the best we've ever had!!!!
The bar is good value for money and sitting outside gives a good chance to catch up on the news and watch the world to by on the busy high street.
The town itself is very repetitive. There is a good choice of restaurants from pizzerias to sea food. All offer other choices such as pastas and main courses but this is limited. If you love pizza you'll love here!!!
Overall, a really good find with great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyslop88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tampico
Hotel Tampico
#89 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Stockholm
#11 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Silva
Hotel Silva
#123 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#21 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Storione
Hotel Storione
#76 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#205 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trovatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trovatore

Property: Hotel Trovatore
Address: Via Ugo Foscolo 23 | Piazza Aurora, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#168 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trovatore 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Trovatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trovatore Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing