We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Sunny Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Gardenia
Ranked #1 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunny Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Gardenia for five nights last week. The location is superb. THe staff especially Simone were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, even taking us to the bus station on our last morning.

We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis, brekkie was fresh and plentiful.

Our room was lovely and clean, with a wonderful bathroom. We even had a little balcony with a sea view.

Lido de Jesello is a wonderful family resort and well worth a visit.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison1138967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Customer,
thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to have made ​​your holiday "beautiful", is exactly what we want for all our customers. Simon and all the staff thank you for your beautiful words, which are for all of us more motivation to continue on the path we have taken. We therefore hope to see you again our guests in the future. Thank you again.
A warm greeting.
Hotel Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    134
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
388
254
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lana, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were 2 families, 4 adults and 1 baby (1,5 years).
It was a very nice stay at Hotel Gardenia from the arrival until the departure.
We were greeted on arrival with a very good welcome and we were allocated in nice, spacious and refurbished rooms.
The location could not be better! Out of the entrance door, in a 1minute walk you are at the beach, where a friendly and helpful man accompanies you to your deck chairs and sunshade.
The hotel itself was very clean and there was a familiar atmosphere. The rooms were cleaned every day and also the towels were replaced daily. They put us a water boiler into the room for heating the baby bottle.
The dinner started at 7.30pm. We asked to eat earlier because of the baby and they made an exception because the hotel was not fully booked. The food was very good and every day there where different dishes to choose. The staff was very polite and if we asked for something special for our baby, it was no problem! And also on two days, where one of us was ill and had to stay at the room, they prepared some extra food for her (free of charge).
The manager Simone was very helpful and also the senior principals were very friendly.
We would recommend the hotel 100% and we are looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Anna,
Thank you very much for your nice review. If your holiday was wonderful, is a source of great satisfaction. We want you to feel at home and all our efforts go in that direction. Do not ever miss to have an eye for the children, we are well aware, sometimes have special needs, do not we meet again. Simon thanks her for her appreciation. Thank you to 100% for the advice on which one of us wants to give. Thank you very much. We hope to see you soon.
A warm greeting.
Hotel Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed at Hotel Gardenia in May 2013 for 3 nights. 86 of us in total arrived 51 children u/15 and 35 adults. We were greeted on arrival with a very good welcome and we were allocated rooms in a very professional manner. The location of the hotel was just brilliant. Out of the main door and turn left and you were on the beach and turn right and you were on a street with bars, restaurants, ice cream parlors and fantastic shops.
The hotel itself was really clean and well managed , the food and the service was really good. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, and would definitely return. The Manager Simone was very helpful and the staff v friendly.

Room Tip: We were in a family room which was very spacious. dont no about any of the other rooms , but did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theresse k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
Dear guest,
we are pleased that your group holiday has been pleasant and that you found our hotel excellent and in a excellent location.
Our location is great precisely because we are close to the beach and at the same time to Via Bafile, Europe’s longest pedestrian area full with shops, restaurants and fun.
We really care about the cleanliness and the service, those are some of our priority points.
Thanks a lot for your beautiful review and for recommending us.
We’ll wait for you open arms whenever you would return.

Best wishes.
Hotel Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

i booked to stay with Gardenia due to a computer error i had to cancel my booking, although i did not stay at this hotel, due to the fact the owner Simone was so helpful in relocating me, i feel this review was well deserved as the hotel he arranged for me to stay was top class, so Simone many thanks to you!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Dear Customer,
thanks for your unusual review, since we hadn't the pleasure to have you as a guest. Our availability is always total with our "customers" and we did what we felt right to do at this juncture. Maybe you really want to try and stay here in the future to give us a new review after having tested, on this point we are very confident.
Best wishes.
Hotel Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Nice hotel situated near the beach. We had half boar, which was really worth its money.
It was a pity that the decent and rathet cheap dinner was ended within the hour. Good breakfast. You are entitled to have a parasol and 2 sunbeds free of charge at the special hotel part of the beach. And you keep the same spot during your stay. Also good starting point for (coach + boat) trip to Venice. The staff is friendely, though most of them speaking only Italian.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petersluijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 16 November 2016
Dear Peter,
We’re happy that your stay was pleasant in our hotel.
It’s a pleasure for us to read that you are satisfied with the great quality and the value. We are glad that you pointed out the fact that we provide our own sunbeds and beach umbrellas. Each room has a reserved place on the beach, equipped with an umbrella and two sun loungers, included in the price of the room.
All your compliments are a real incentive for us, encourage us to continue in the direction we have taken, to give our best and satisfy our guests.
Thanks for your beautiful review, we’ll wait you open arms when you would return.

Best wishes,
Hotel Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2011. Pros: The hotel staff are very helpful (owners). It's in a great location and it's clean. Cons: July is very hot therefore the air conditioning we thought could have been better. The breakfast room, being on an underground level, was very hot. It was over 35 degrees so I imagine it isn't quite so bad outside July & August.
Some rooms have been refurbished and some haven't (I think). Maybe you could check upon booking? We know this as we moved room due to the nature of our booking and our second room was much better, cleaner, newer and seemed more spacious too.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzypeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the service that you liked and listed there: while there are also grateful for the comments we make, giving us the opportunity to communicate important improvements we've made to our structure. The breakfast room has been installed a new air conditioning system, so the air-conditioned environment is properly making the temperature very pleasant. As you have noticed, we are gradually renovating the rooms, for which the approval rating is very high, as you yourself have seen. We hope to be able to still have our guest in the future, thus having the opportunity to personally test the overall improvement of our offer.
A warm greeting.
Hotel Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We went to Hotel Gardenia 4 years ago and loved it. We have just been for the second time and still love it. It is a family run hotel, the owners and the staff are friendly and helpful. They don't speak alot alot of English but they try there best and we didn't find it a problem because we learnt a few Italian words. The rooms are very clean and confortable. We always stay full board because the food is excellent, lots of choice and good portions. The beach is a stone throw away but if you don't want to go to the beach there is lots to do in Jesolo. There was a sand sulcpture championship whilst we were there, there is also an air show. Shopping is really good and there are plenty of cafe's and bars to choose from. We would definatly reccomend this hotel and will be going again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jennifer,
thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that this was not his first time and that satisfaction is to be hoped that his return next year. It means that our commitment to give the best to our guests unable to bear fruit, even when it comes to cultural exchanges abroad, giving you a few words of Italian as a reminder, in addition to the amazing sand sculptures that real artists create every year on our beaches. We hope to welcome you again, we are waiting with open arms. Thank you again.
A warm greeting.
Hotel Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#9 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#8 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardenia

Property: Hotel Gardenia
Address: Via Bafile IV accesso al mare, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#3 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardenia Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing