We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well managed family hotel with cause atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Storione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Storione
Ranked #89 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well managed family hotel with cause atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed with my children at the hotel for two weeks and we enjoyed every day of it. Big thanks to Simonetta, Christian and other hotel staff for your great work and willingness to help with any kind of issues. It has been a very pleasant stay and I will definitely recommend your hotels to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    47
    5
    10
    3
See reviews for
44
68
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My best recommendations to this hotel! The staff is very friendly, good price for value and nice location (very close to the sea). The hotel provides beach places. Although the hotel is not in the city center, it is situated very close to the towns square, where concerts are held every day. The rooms are big enough and are cleaned properly. The food is tasty either it is breakfast or dinner. Free bikes are great - a nice way to see the whole coast!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asyen_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Just returned from a honeymoon stay at Storione hotel - all hotel staff is very friendly (special gratitude to Simonetta and Elena!) They can help you on the way how to get to and from the hotel to other destination. Welcoming and smiling at every time of early morning or late night.

The continental breakfast is rich (excellent Italian coffee!), always fresh fruits or fruit cocktails are included. Don't hesitate to stay for the dinner at same hotel -- prices are the same as in the rest neighborhood or even lower but quality and service is way better.

Rooms are cozy, clean and always are kept clean during your stay. Conditioner works well.
Situation of the hotel is also comfortable: 1 min walking distance to the beach with own free umbrella and sunbeds, 2 min walking to the main piazza Milano and then to all Levantina shopping street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view -- a gimps of the sea can be seen starting from third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The hotel is situated almost at the beach, very close to the private beach. The hotel location is in the middle of shops, restaurants, apotheke and kiosks. The main street Via Bafile is about 2km away. We went to the main street by bikes, which are free to rent for the hotel customers (very nice).
The rooms are quite small but we had very big and comfortable bed and balcony with sea view.
The best thing was the hotel staff, extremely friendly and nice! Breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: As high as possible and sea view. Single rooms don't have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karohei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Here now just thought I would post this review before I leave. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.
Free wi-fi free safe LCD tv air conditioned rooms spotlessly cleaned every day & fantastic food for evening meal you get a choice of 3 starters & 3 mains & if there's nothing there you fancy they will cook you what you want I'm vegetarian & have had great food every evening.
Given a room with a balcony over looking the sea think they all have one you also get access to the beach including sun beds & parasol again free of charge which is about 1/2 minutes away just across road but the best thing about this hotel is the people who work here nothing is to much trouble there always smiling & friendly & really helpful with anything you need. we went into Venice yesterday a must when visiting & they printed off easy to follow directions including times & prices.
To finish a great hotel no hidden extras great location clean rooms & staff / owners the best in Any hotel I have visited fantastic 5 day break.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BigBlpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The triple room was obviously a double with an extra bed squeezed in, so pretty small, but it was clean and the bathroom was a good size.

Simonetta never seems to sleep as she is always there and extremely helpful, with enough words in every language to handle most enquiries. My only criticism on the breakfast was no fresh milk, it was UHT, otherwise there was a reasonable spread for a 3* hotel.

We would go back, but would be a bit more picky on the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muppet1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I was beginning of July 2011 in Hotel Storione with my wife and 6 year old daughter. The hotel is 200 m near to the beautiful beach of Lido and has reserved places with sun umbrellas and sun beds. The studio was very clean with a big bathroom. The room is middle size but fair for a 3 star hotel. My biggest complaint is that they have no fridge in the room. It is a must for me for every 3 star hotels. This is a family owned Hotel and Miss Simoneta is managing it very good. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful but only the manager is speaking English. Every year they are renovating some part of the hotel or buy new equipment (they have new LCD TV). The breakfast is not so various but enough for a 3 star hotel. For dinner they are offering 3 menus to chose. The food is very delicious and fresh. The dinner includes ½ lit vine and ½ lit water per person. All in all I would recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Lido in a 3 star Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near to the elevator becouse it is a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aljosha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 250 in Jesolo
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jet
Hotel Jet
#26 of 250 in Jesolo
216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Danubio
Hotel Danubio
#138 of 250 in Jesolo
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Imperia Hotel
Imperia Hotel
#23 of 250 in Jesolo
281 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel American
Hotel American
#22 of 250 in Jesolo
382 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#62 of 250 in Jesolo
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Storione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Storione

Property: Hotel Storione
Address: Via Levantina 305, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Storione 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Storione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing