We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer stay at Centrale, Jesolo”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #237 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Summer stay at Centrale, Jesolo”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Our family (we and 2 grandchildren) spent one week at Centrale, Jesolo, IT - with quite negative impressions.
First, the booking for 2 plus 2 beds was seemingly ignored at the arrival (they tried to cheat us giving us the "adapted" small room, but this was very unconfortable - just enabling to lay on beds without any space around). After 1 night spent in that "adapted" room - we were given our "ordered" room. This room was also quite small, with poor-looking beds (old, cheap types). The room was quite dirty; that was valid for the whole hotel.
The overall actual accommodation status was very different to that advertised!
Hotel lift slow, and always occupied.
Relations among hotel management and service seemed to be nervous, what could be felt in the daily hotel performance.
Breakfasts were average; the service not so friendly. Desk receptionists were polite.
Street noise acceptable. Access to sea side was good.
Overall impressions: I will never go there again.
Best regards
Miroslav Walis

Room Tip: Hard to help; risky place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    17
    16
    22
See reviews for
14
48
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

clean and tidy ! great breakfast !the staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I would never stay at this hotel again. We booked 2 triple rooms and got double rooms. Breakfast on our first day was a disaster, you had to ask for everything (jam, cups, bread - the buffet was completely empty, no staff around to refill anything), second day was better. Reception staff is not professional, as soon as there is a problem, they forget completely about customer service. In total it was a complete rip-off.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jesolo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We had a lovely large bedroom with a balcony overlooking the main street. The rooms are laid out in an interesting manner with a double (like ours) located next to another balcony room that slept four, and a small double without a balcony. These were all in a small cozy hallway which gave the sense of being connected yet seperate from the rest of the rooms on the same floor level.
The bar and restaurant are sights to see., both are "swanky". They are modern, yet 60's retro at the same time. The bar had very good free appetizers during happy hour. It opens to the street and the lobby and has many areas with different mood lighting and seating. Definately a cool and happening place to hang all year long. All staff was helpful with directions, as well as tolerant of our large, loud tour of Americans.
The hotel is located in a great location- close to shops, drug store, gelato stands, restaurants, arcades, laundromat, and other bars and hotels. There were all shops selling blown glass jewelry cheaper than the shops in Venice. ( Venice is about
a 40 minute ride by water taxi from this town.)
Only one inconvenience and that was the size of the small shower. It is not made for heavy Americans! Something that caused us confusion before we figured it out, is the electricity to the hotel room. You need to stick your room card into a wall slot upon entereing your room to flip the breakers on. The lights will resume as they were when you were last in the room. Remove your room key upon exiting and all the lights go out, saving electricity for others on this planet! Also the large walk-through doors to the balcony can be contolled electonically allowing you both privacy and ventilation if needed.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohlatxnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Serenella
Hotel Serenella
#244 of 252 in Jesolo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Solemare
Hotel Solemare
#156 of 252 in Jesolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#25 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marco Polo
Hotel Marco Polo
#83 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bali
Hotel Bali
#74 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Piazza Guglielmo Marconi 5, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing