We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Holiday Base in the Veneto”
Review of Hotel Due Mori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Due Mori
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marostica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I deliberated long and hard as to whether to give this hotel 4 or 5 'stars'. In the end 5 got the nod because of the charm and genuine interest of Monica in ensuring you had a good stay and got the most out of your time in the area. The hotel is very modern but a little tired round the edges and in need of a spruce up but the rooms are fine, the town small but charming, and the area fantastic with Vicenza, Bassano and the foothills of the Dolomites all very easily accessible. If I were in the area I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Castle rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FDFLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

We spent a week here in Spetember 2011. Monica and Riadh make you extremely welcom in their lovely hotel. We had a Queen Room which was spacious and very comfortable. Monica is very helpful advising on places to visit and local restaurants. We visited many of the small beautiful towns such as Asolo and Vincenza . Marosita is a beautiful walled town which we would recommend anyone to visit. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open during out stay but breakfast was excellent and as we had such super weather we were able to sit outside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandaWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed one night at this great hotel. Monica was very nice, very friendly and very informative. We stayed here with our two teenage daughters and all enjoyed this hotel immensely. The hotel is modern and well done. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were also very large. The hotel is very clean and very well run. This hotel is well worth the money and will be enjoyed by all, business, families or couples. We were there during the heat and the A/C worked great. Timing prevented us from enjoying the restaurant but the breakfast was well layed out and again the morning staff was very friendly. If you are in the area ensure you stay at the Due Mori.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart_simpsonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Very nice hotel situated in a beautiful old walled town. I was staying for business but this not a business hotel, all other uests appeared to be tourists. Nicely finished rooms and very personal service. Could improve the breakfast selection though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZurichHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We had wanted to visit Marostica for some time and the fact that this hotel is the only one within the ancient city walls drew us to it. We could only stay one night, but the hotel is one we would return to in the future. Our room was large with high ceiling and a large, perfect shower room. Breakfast was delicious. I must single out Monica and Alberto as being extremely knowledgeable and very helpful to us.

The hotel has a restaurant, but it was closed during our visit.

Parking in the hotel's gated parking area is 4€ per night.

It happened that there was a series of jazz concerts in the piazza in the evenings and we enjoyed one during our perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is a great hotel, with fantastic staff. The castle room is excellent, and has great views of the upper castle of the Marostica town walls. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnofcambridge888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This renovated hotel is a wonderful little spot within the old walls of Marostica. The room with a view is large and comfortable, the bed is good and the pillow menu is fantastic. You can choose from over 6 types of pillows! The rooms have been very nicely done, simple and spartan.
The location of this hotel is what gives it so much character. Being within the city walls, the traffic noise is a problem except in the winter when the windows are usually closed and when the AC is on. In the mid seasons the noise can be a bit much if you go to bed early. The traffic is limited so after midnight until 6 am there is utter peace and quite until the stupid city hall trucks come rumbling down the road (diesel of course) to pick up trash. You would think with all the money the city makes off of the tourism they could invest in an electric vehicle to go in and around the inner city.

The staff is wonderful and friendly and Monica is just full of great ideas and places to go and where to eat. Parking is behind the hotel but if you have a large car, be prepared to have some difficulty getting into the lot. There are a bunch of kids who insist on parking their scooters on the street in front in a no parking zone...of course. What else would one expect? They don't ticket these guys but will ticket you if you go into the ZTL area.

Breakfast is not the greatest particularly when you have the best pastry shop just down the street offering Illy coffee and utter heaven for cookies and pastries, ice cream and desserts. The best breakfast in Marostica for me is at Chiurato's - decadent caupuccino and croissants. None the less, in it's simplicity there is everything you need.

Room Tip: Make reservations!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowwhiteMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marostica
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 2 in Marostica
52 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness Relax
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness ...
#1 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
230 reviews
4.8 mi away
Villa Ca' Sette
Villa Ca' Sette
#5 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Nove Hotel
Le Nove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nove
171 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
313 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sweet Hotel
Sweet Hotel
#1 of 1 in Schiavon
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Mori

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 73/75, 36063 Marostica, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Marostica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marostica
Price Range: £80 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Mori 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due Mori is the only hotel inside the medieval walls of Marostica and it's at only 30 metres from the main square, the Lower Castle, shops and restaurants. The location is perfect for visiting Venice, the Dolomites, Verona and Lake Garda, but also for discovering Northern-Italy off the beeaten tracks. The owner is an English speaking expert tourist guide and organizes private tours to Vicenza, Palladian Villas and lovely medieval towns. The Boutique Hotel is housed in a restored ancient Venetian stately home. The 12 rooms have modern comforts and are furnished by local craftsmen in a combination of traditional and contemporary interior design. Every room has a personal touch: you can choose a room with a view of the medieval castle and walls, a spacious Junior-Suite or a cosy attic room. The en-suite bathrooms have marble floors, wide showers and Philip Stark fittings. The hotel offers private parking, garage and bikes. It has a lovely terrace, where you can have breakfast in the good season, and a renowned restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Due Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing