We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Belinha
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Jose Beach Hotel(Quarteira)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
38
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlittle touches that makegood sizebelalidlratestaxibalconybasiscleanlinessportugal
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed in an air conditioned self-catering studio. Perfectly well equipped and nice and clean. Own balcony and lovely view. Nice pool, not too busy, with small bar area for snacks and drinks. Owners and staff are helpful and friendly.
There are restaurants within walking distance and the beach is 10mins walk.
Perfect for exploring the Algarve or just chilling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Belinha A, Owner at Vila Belinha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank You so much for your kind and encouraging words. They will certainly helps us continue to do our best and also give us the strength and courage to improve as much as we can to. We hope to see you angain some day. It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Vila Belinha. We wish you all the best in the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We arrived late to the hotel and were greeted by a lovely and smiley woman in her slippers (it was 10pm!) who showed us straight to our room. The room was spacious and very clean, with the bathroom being spotless. We were also told we could check in after breakfast the next day due to our late arrival. The owner was very helpful and recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner just around the corner.

We had a peaceful nights sleep throughout the stay, with the room having optional air conditioning (which was included in the price) and found the bed very comfortable.

Breakfast was between 8:30-10 and again a very pleasant experience, lovely little breakfast room and a good variety of food, (including some beautiful fresh orange juice served by the owner). The outside of the hotel again was well maintained and had lots of beautiful greenery and flowers. The pool itself was a reasonable size and had a safety gate for smaller children, lots of sun-beds and shade. The hotel also had a mini snack bar, that served sandwiches to salads, including a good cheap beer!

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and all spoke english, making us feel very welcome and like nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel isn't located in the center of Quarteira, but this isn't a problem if you don't mind a short walk, which took us 20 mins. Stunning and surprisingly quiet beach, with lots of places to eat along the promenade. (This can get a bit chilly at night, due to a sea breeze!)
Across the road however is a Lidl supermarket and a hand full of restaurants/bar.

We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, if you want a nice and friendly relaxing place to stay, with plenty to do just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayperson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This is a great little B&B with a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The owners are fab and very helpful.
The room although small and basic was very clean. It did have a TV but only had 4 Portugese channels which could best be described as "different". Ours had a nice view of the pool with a balcony.
The continental breakfast was fine with homemade marmalade although it did lack a bit of variety.
The small pool bar was a great little find with cheap beer and cable TV and a great owner. The pool was a good size and we had it to ourselfs for the most part during our stay.
The location was a bit out of the way and we would of hired a car if we'd known beforehand but the bus stop is only around the corner and a trip to town was only about 5Euros in a taxi.
Quarteira is very quiet but does have some good resturants and it is cheap but for any sort of nightlife you do need to head to Vilamoura.
On the whole a very freindly place which would be a perfect base to discover the rest of the Algarve.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EnglishAshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We wanted a quiet break away from everything. We wanted peace and quiet and to just lie around in the sun and not do much at night. We were greated by Nicole who was the owner, what a lovely lady, shown to our room, which was basic but very very clean. If you suffer from OCD, like me, you won't have a problem at this hotel. We had breakfast every morning and sampled Nicole's home made jams, which were fantastic. The pool is a really good size and had lots of beds, didn't have to get up at 6 am to put our towels out, which is a bonus. Her son-in-law runs the pool bar and again a really nice chap. The beach is a 20 min walk away. There are a couple of restaurants around the corner but if you want more choice Quarteira is about 1 kilometers away. Would definately recommend this lovely family run hotel. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KayandDaveBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This is a quiet hotel outside of Quateira, perfect for those who want a chilled-out, relaxing holiday. There are a couple of restaurants within 5mins walking distance, and it takes about 20mins to walk into Quateira itself. If you want to travel further afield in the evening then probably best to hire a car. Buses go all over the Algarve from Quateira bus station but stop around 8pm. The owners of this hotel are really lovely & have lots of information about places to see. Breakfast was nice but not much choice, ok if you're only staying a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FreeSpirit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews