We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
Review of Vila Belinha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Belinha
Ranked #3 of 9 Quarteira B&B and Inns
Köln
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were housed in a beautiful, clean and spacious self-catering apartment. The view from the balcony was wonderful, we could see the sunset every evening. The entire facility is clean and well maintained, the atmosphere warm. We felt welcome and home at any time during our stay. The location is also very good: it is only a short walk to a beautiful beach and also the town with the marina and promenade is only a short drive away. From Quarteira one can start perfectly to one-day trips along the entire Algarve coast- also here the family is happy to provide advice and recommendations.
We would love to come again and stay at Vila Belinha!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Belinha A, Owner at Vila Belinha, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you so much, It was a pleasure meeting you, and we hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A little oasis where Nicole and her family will make you feel so welcome that it is hard to leave. Nothing is to much trouble Nicole, Jo, Bella and Tony are the most delightful, kind, generous and helpful people you could meet who love their home and want you to as well. It is exceptional value and the accommodation is uncluttered, has everything you need and is spotlessly clean. The pool and garden are lovely and easy to relax in with Tony attending your every need. The beach is an easy 15 minute walk through a beautiful pine forest with its very own fantastic bar/restaurant - BJ'S Oceanside. Great local restaurants and a weekly market all within easy walking distance. Myself and 3 other girlfriends, once a year, go away for a few days to recharge the batteries, Vila Belinha was absolutely the tonic we needed. It will take an exceptional place to beat our time here. Thank you Nicole, Jo, Bella and Tony for being so lovely. Tony a very big thank you for being our own personal driver and guide. Carrie, Samantha, Charlotte and Miranda thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SclaireD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just returned from this brilliant hotel. My friend and I had the best time mainly due to the friendly family owners for whom nothing was too much trouble.The value for money, cleanliness and attention to detail were second to none.Everywhere on the site - the gardens, the pool, the bar were spotless. Made me feel I should do a spring clean when home!
The location is also great. You can walk into town either on the road or along the beach. There are several restaurants within walking distance which were good value. Amazing fresh fish and wine which you would pay three times more for in UK.
This is not what I would call an anonymous "chain" hotel. It is quirky which is just lovely.
We will be back and thanks to Nicole Bella Jo and Tony.

Room Tip: overlook pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I was initially a little apprehensive to be travelling alone for the first time but my fears were dispelled as soon as I arrived (quite late at night!) to be greeted warmly by the wonderful Nicole. My one bedroom apartment was super clean, simply furnished and equipped with everything I needed. The next morning I was properly able to take in the rest of the property and everywhere was immaculate, showing real care from the family owners. I had an unexpected invitation to have a complimentary breakfast as I had arrived so late. It is these extra little touches that make this place so special!
Thanks to previous reviewers I didn't dismiss Vila Belinha because of it's low rates, which I think may have made me suspect it was a bit of a 'dive'. Don't get me wrong - this is not luxury accommodation - in fact some might say the décor is a little dated! But, if you are bored with trendy (characterless?) IKEA style, this place has genuine charm and a price which makes it fantastic value for the facilities and level of service provided. The icing on the cake is the friendliness and warmth of the whole family! Thank you to everyone for making my stay here so relaxed and enjoyable. I would be more than happy to come back again! Maybe I could collaborate with the lovely ladies from Liverpool to write Nicole's amazing life story!

Room Tip: There are B&B rooms, 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments and villas to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judyindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIPPERARY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This friendly Family run Hotel is ideal for those who want a quiet, tranquil place to relax and chill out and must be the best value on the Algarve for the standard of accommodation on offer.
It is situated about a mile from Quarteira & about 15minutes from the nearest beach,with a selection of good value local restaurants within walking distance.The rooms are a good size as are the bathrooms and are air conditioned.The rooms are spotlessly clean and serviced every day.The continental breakfast with fresh orange juice, fresh breads and cold meat and cheese is top class and served in the beautifully sunny breakfast room. The pool is a good size,ideal temperature and again cleaned daily and is surrounded by a child protective railing, very important for families with small children. The pool bar offers really great value tasty snacks and drinks .

We were really impressed with our stay here for many reasons but mainly the very high standards of hygiene throughout the complex,the great value that it offers and the friendliness of the owners and staff made it so easy to relax and enjoy our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MossieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Belinha A, Owner at Vila Belinha, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you so much for such kind and encouraging words. We all loved having you as a guest at Vila Belinha, you made everyday special. At breakfast or our days and evenings spent by the swimming pool were memorable. "A toast with ASTI and strawberrys:))))" or some fresh cheese and honey on crackers:))))"
We also loved every moment spent with you and friends. Thank you again, and hope to see you soon.
Bela, Tony, Ricky, Issy, Nicole & Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed in an air conditioned self-catering studio. Perfectly well equipped and nice and clean. Own balcony and lovely view. Nice pool, not too busy, with small bar area for snacks and drinks. Owners and staff are helpful and friendly.
There are restaurants within walking distance and the beach is 10mins walk.
Perfect for exploring the Algarve or just chilling.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Belinha A, Owner at Vila Belinha, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank You so much for your kind and encouraging words. They will certainly helps us continue to do our best and also give us the strength and courage to improve as much as we can to. We hope to see you angain some day. It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Vila Belinha. We wish you all the best in the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We arrived late to the hotel and were greeted by a lovely and smiley woman in her slippers (it was 10pm!) who showed us straight to our room. The room was spacious and very clean, with the bathroom being spotless. We were also told we could check in after breakfast the next day due to our late arrival. The owner was very helpful and recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner just around the corner.

We had a peaceful nights sleep throughout the stay, with the room having optional air conditioning (which was included in the price) and found the bed very comfortable.

Breakfast was between 8:30-10 and again a very pleasant experience, lovely little breakfast room and a good variety of food, (including some beautiful fresh orange juice served by the owner). The outside of the hotel again was well maintained and had lots of beautiful greenery and flowers. The pool itself was a reasonable size and had a safety gate for smaller children, lots of sun-beds and shade. The hotel also had a mini snack bar, that served sandwiches to salads, including a good cheap beer!

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and all spoke english, making us feel very welcome and like nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel isn't located in the center of Quarteira, but this isn't a problem if you don't mind a short walk, which took us 20 mins. Stunning and surprisingly quiet beach, with lots of places to eat along the promenade. (This can get a bit chilly at night, due to a sea breeze!)
Across the road however is a Lidl supermarket and a hand full of restaurants/bar.

We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, if you want a nice and friendly relaxing place to stay, with plenty to do just a short walk away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayperson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
0.0 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#9 of 48 in Quarteira
1,585 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#38 of 48 in Quarteira
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,681 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Belinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Belinha

Property: Vila Belinha
Address: Urbanizacao Fonte Santa, Quarteira 8125-020, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vila Belinha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Belinha Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing