We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for not very much money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
King's Club Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
braintree
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for not very much money!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from staying here last week. The place was in a little bit of a run down area but in no way a problem, with an easy walk to the beach, shops and places to eat. Don't expect King's to be a palace as we only paid £87 for 7 nights for the 2 of us,! but it was very clean and had all basic facilities (kettle,tv,bath,shower,toaster,cooker,table and chairs), the receptionist was very friendly (reception is only open from 9am to 1pm and 3pm to 7pm Monday to Saturday, closed Sunday). A swimming pool was also available to use. Be warned that when arriving out of reception opening hours (we arrived at 1am) that the gates will be locked but you will be able to phone a number (so remember to take a mobile with you) on the gate to contact someone who will let you know where to get your keys which are locked in a safe system on the wall by the gates.
Listen to what the receptionist tells you and lock your screens in you room during the day/night for security, we had no problems but be aware whether its home or here thieves are about. You leave them unlocked and your asking for something to happen even if you are on the third floor.
I would recommend this place to stay with no problems.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank matthew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    65
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
87
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just got back from staying in these apartments, and can honestly say was pleasently suprised.
Very spacious , large lounge area, large bedroom with balcony overlooking pool area. Front balcony also has sea view. Large fully equipped kitchen. Easy access to beach on 5min walk away. Bathroom has bath/overhead shower. Toilet, sink, and even a bidet. I would recommend these apartments to any one. ( this apartment is a one bedroom) The studios are a lot smaller.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor apartments have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GillBeveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

booked late at a cheap rate so didn't expect much, once we worked out how to get in the staff were very good as was the apartment, we had a fully furnished 2 bedroom flat, it's the 1st time we have come back from holiday with only one machine load to do, swimming pool was very very small, don't really think it should be called a pool more like a swimming puddle, stayed for 9 days and had the room cleaned 3 times and the bedding changed once. towards the edge of the resort but only a couple of minutes towards the beach, you can see the turning where there are 2 very good restaurants and a welcoming bar.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor facing the main road are ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What can I say about the kings apartments, well for the price you cant go wrong, its cheap and cheerful, well worth the money we paid, the studios are very small and I would recommend anyone to go for a one bedroomed apartment. The place is very clean and bug free, well done to all the staff for this. The location is perfect for people who dont rent cars, close to everything you need. Dont listen to people who say its not a safe area, I lived in quarteira for nearly 15 years and never had any problems its a great area to go on holiday. The only problem with the place is that it is very noisy because the staff are very noisy in the morning, so if you like to have a lie in in the mornings I would not recommend the kings apartments.

Room Tip: Get the one bedroom apartments at the front of the complex on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shvonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have stayed at these apartments twice this year and will definitely go back. Our second stay was much more enjoyable than the first, mainly for the fact we paid a bit extra for a 1 bedroom apartment. The studios are very small and basic but the apartments are much much bigger and well equipped. We were given an apartment in a block behind the main complex which I believe is a new purchase. it was on the fifth floor so we had a lovely view out to sea. the apartment was absolutely massive, huge bedroom, bathroom and kitchen with a separate massive living room with flat screen satellite t.v (no English channels) our apartment was cleaned 4 times in the 10 days we were there, towels changed everytime, bedding changed once. Avelino is the owner and a very nice friendly man, he remembered us from before and even gave us a lift himself down to Lidl and showed us the bus to get back. The pool area is small and the sunbeds have seen better days but just buy a cheap lilo from the shop to lie on or get a mattress from reception for 2 euros a day. The area is residential so if you want a touristy area then stay in Villamoura and pay loads more! People need to remember the small amount you pay to stay here so don't go expecting 5* sea front apartments because they are not. There is a bakery at the front of the building (opposite side to reception) they do fresh bread, ice creams, cakes and also have a bar so you can get beer, wine and soft drinks. They do have a pool side snack bar aswell but is only open during the main summer months May - August. The area outside the apartments is very slightly run down, but it really doesn't matter what it looks like does it?! it isn't dangerous at all, we walked back late at night and never felt intimidated. yes they tell you to lock the shutters when you're out, but think about it, would you leave your windows and doors unlocked at home? no you wouldn't so why would you do it abroad?!! the beach is fantastic and only a 5 minute walk over the road. there are lots of lovely restaurants within a 5 minute walk. try bem bom which is out from the apartments down to the main road, turn left and its just along there on the left. also fantasia which is signposted from the beach. there are several supermarkets in the area aswell, however we found Lidl to be the best which is a mile along the main road, so walk there and get a taxi back for 6euros. The apartments are really well equipped so you wont struggle to cook extensive meals in there! you can also borrow an iron from reception for no charge. Please do not take notice of the negative reviews, all I can say is they are snobby people who were expecting 5* for such a small cost! we paid £300 each with flights for 10 nights so it shows how cheap it really is! you will have such a lovely relaxed holiday here, for such a small price!

Room Tip: go for a 1 bedroom apartment, much bigger and better equipped and they get sun all day on the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkee_298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After just getting back from our much needed hols we are to say the least happy to be home.
Holiday from hell i use the term lightly, i don't know where the people on these reviews have stayed but we found it to be nothing as described on the itinerary.
The area is definitely a residential area all round the apartments (in poor condition may i add) and on our arrival we were advised to keep the windows AND shutters locked when we were out and at night when we go to bed, the area was intimidating and dirty, especially at the front of the building where there is waste ground for every local to walk their dog and not pick up after them, it was a doggy loo.
The rooms are bog standard and if you have 1 electric appliance on you can NOT have another or it trips the electric.
Staff are ok but miserable and if they can understand you they pretend not to as it is easier. it is half a mile to supermarket and they have one English bar.
There is NO pool bar as described or snax so get plenty in, better still change your Holiday venue as it is not good.
I have never complained about anything in my life before but we were all very very gutted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Have just got back from a weeks stay here, had 2 apartments as travelled with family with young children. 25 mins from airport booked private transfer BT4U-Taxis worth the money as hassle free!. Apartments clean and spacious with everything you need should you choose to cater for yourself..although plenty of restaurants and cafe's 5 mins walk away, including the beach. Plenty of hanging space and drawers, unlike some hotels! Fab café with amazing cakes at the front of the apts. Pool area clean and plenty of sunbeds. If you want 5* go to the Hilton. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, 3 maids came in twice a week and kept everything spotless. If you have very young children you will have to be careful of the balconies at both sides of the property, but we managed fine (with a 4yr old and 21month old). Apt 5 mins walk from main rd and bus station. Would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#8 of 48 in Quarteira
1,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quarteira Sol
Quarteira Sol
#22 of 48 in Quarteira
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#26 of 48 in Quarteira
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.3 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
707 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Club Apartments

Property: King's Club Apartments
Address: Urbanizacao Rocheta Morgado Lote 21, Quarteira 8125, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your King's Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Apartments Hotel Quarteira
King's Club Apartments Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing