We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday - Accomodation Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King's Club Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Holiday - Accomodation Nice”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Okay being as honest as i can be but remember this is only my opinion and everyone is different.
Stayed in Room 23b which is the top floor facing the sea front. Room itself is nice, it was a 1 bed apartment with a lovely size balcony. Beds were very uncomfortable and creaky (may have just been the room we was in) and such a let down the bathroom does not have a window nor did it have any typre of extractor fan so the smell got rather bad at times which did seem to go through the entire apartment :-(. View was okay, you could see the sea between the buildings but there is a bit of derelict land out the front which really lets the view down. Pool is great, no cons to it, plenty of sun beds , shallow end is 5ft deep end is 6ft and there is a childs pool also, always saw it getting cleaned. Room service is strange, stayed 8 days got our towels changed 3 times and bed linen was not changed once. All cooking equipment you could want, microwave, oven, hob, kettle, Large fridge freezer, washing machine and coffee machine. The rooms were rather loud at night but that was down to inconsiderate neighbours bashing , scraping chairs and clonking around in heels on tiled floors which kept me awake. Lady on reception is nice, very helpful. Overall it was a pleasant stay but uncomfortable sleeps and the waste land lets the view down but obviously that cant be helped

Room Tip: Top Floors face the Sea, 1st floor face the pool but never get the sun , ground floor okay but would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    68
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
35
88
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Picked these apartments after reading reviews on here. Very pleased with our choice. One bedroom apartment very spacious with well equipped kitchen although to be fair I only used the hob for cooking. Stuck to self catering apart from one meal out. Lady on reception speaks English and was always helpful. A light bulb in the bedroom that blew was fixed in less than half an hour. First couple of nights were really hot with shutters locked at night although we left the window open - would have been nice with a bit of aircon but we knew there wasn't any. We were on the front, top floor of the building with a sea view which was great but could get a bit windy - it always seemed warmer down on the ground. Noise did carry especially if you had people staying that didn't give a toss how much they banged around!! Cleaned and towels changed 2-3 times a week. Took us a day or so to find a proper supermarket as the small ones do not have fresh meat (we're not fish lovers although the local fish market was great!). Ecomarche (actually Intermarche) on the main road was ok for most things. LIdl was too far for carrying food back. The next resort Vilamoura was a convenient 20-25 minute walk away and seemed rather more upmarket and glamorous but we preferred where we stayed as it was a proper seaside town. And yes, the Pastelaria downstairs was very convenient for cakes and batches!! Overall a brilliant two weeks - would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean_Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Came last year for a week, loved it so much we came for 2 weeks this year. We love staying at the Kings as it is just where we want to be. Close to everything & everything you need for SC or eating out. Great to see the people we met last year & made to feel welcome by all. Went on a fishing trip & zoo marine which I have reviewed separately. We never go to the same place twice but we hope to return here same time next year for a 3rd time. Perfect. Many thanks to all at the Kings.
P.S Again , great food & friendly service from Casa das Pizzas.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank SpaceAgeWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were amazed by the size and quality of the apartment.Everything you need in a kitchen including full size cooker and washing machine.Staff friendly and helpful.Pleasant pool area,and the icing on the cake(literally)a bakery in the building for fresh breakfast goodies and afternoon cakes.Our transfer was a shambles.Going back to Faro we used a local driver recommended by reception-brilliant!Rui Pinto,e-mail simultiservicos@hotmail.com.Don,t go for a cheap transfer unless you know it is ok ,we waited nearly an hour before giving up in disgust at being told we had to wait for another flight to fill the minibus

Room Tip: There are steep stairs to the upper level apts.If this is a problem specify ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RochdaleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Kings Apartments is cheap so we didnt expect much, we were plesently suprised, we booked a studio apartment but were given a one bedroom which was huge, the staff were so friendly and helpful, it was clean and we had everything we needed, you have everything within walking distance and an amazing beach.I would strongly recomend the catermaran/caves with beach barbie trip we the best day ever, also the inland safari.
We got back today after a week and are planning to go back again this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank car0line41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The apartments were freshly painted and clean. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen well-appointed. One night, there seemed to be a party on in another apartment until after two in the morning, which was a nuisance. Tile floors throughout meant that sound did carry occasionally. However it wasn't generally a big problem.
Kings is very convenient for the beach, cafes and restaurants as well as supermarkets.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
We had two weeks there and it was very reasonably priced so overall a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This place is quiet and very clean but basic and yes I would return here 5 mins from the sea and that is for me and I am in my late 60s the staff are very helpful . Our sink in our kitchen sprung a leak and it was fixed by the time we came back and we asked for extra pillows and they were delivered with the same speed we also asked about the area again they were very helpful Quarteira is a really nice place with restaurants that remember you as you pass and the patisseries have wonderful cakes

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#9 of 48 in Quarteira
1,585 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.5 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#27 of 48 in Quarteira
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#38 of 48 in Quarteira
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quarteira Sol
Quarteira Sol
#22 of 48 in Quarteira
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Club Apartments

Property: King's Club Apartments
Address: Urbanizacao Rocheta Morgado Lote 21, Quarteira 8125, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your King's Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Apartments Hotel Quarteira
King's Club Apartments Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing