We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bar/Restaurant”
Review of Fantasia

Fantasia
Ranked #73 of 380 Restaurants in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Cuisines: Dutch, Healthy, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bar/Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were here 2 weeks ago and found this lovely bar on our first night. The food is substantial, the amount you get is hugh, the price is very reasonable and the staff are so helpful and friendly.
The music though is the best part of this quirky place, classic tunes played throughout the day and night and the highlight is the owner/barman who sings his way through the day and night. We went back everyday of our holiday to eat and have drinks and thouroughly enjoyed it every time. Would recommend it to anyone to go in

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dandym77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    77
    30
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly drinks, unfriendly happy hour.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Nice food and super pleasent staff. Even called us a taxi to get us back to our villa safe.
We only wished they included cocktails in their happy hour. Maybe that's a little picky but its what we wanted!
Lovely guys and lovely food :)
Worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Freckz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Filling Meals”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Popped in last week for a spot of brunch. I had a Spanish Omelette and the wife had a Jacket Potato. The portions of both were generous indeed. Beer was good too. Service was good and quick too! Would visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADW11Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Food amazing, try the omlets. People are very friendly and you'll feel like at home. Happy hour is 9.30pm-10.30pm, buy a drink- get the refill for free, brilliant!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ievuciukas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Man Sized Portions”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great English/Dutch food with good varied menu. Try the all you can buffet on Wednesdays for 10 euros.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alanlpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fantasia also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing