We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea bass perfection!”
Review of ROSA BRANCA

ROSA BRANCA
Ranked #273 of 370 Restaurants in Quarteira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WHITE ROSE RESTAURANT
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Sea bass perfection!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I went to this Resturante cause its near to where I live.. But also because of the fact I love fish.

It's fresh..
Great money for the value
Staff are attentive

Would u recommend? Yes!
Would I come back? He'll yes!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElishaSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    75
    49
    40
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
villablanca,huelva
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Avoid like the plague for the most miserable waiter in the Algarve.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

What a dreadful place,stopped off in the morning for coffee and enquired if they did snacks as it wasnt time for lunch.Encountered the rudest waiter ever,he glared and said this is a restaurant not a cafe and walked away.Definitely one to avoid.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love the Rosa Branca”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Have eaten here a few times over the years - always for lunch, never at night, and it never disappoints.
Visited here in October this year to escape the heat of the sun on the beach during lunchtime. Our waiter took us down into the fish-shop part where we picked out our fish, which was then cooked to perfection and served in front of us with lots of veg, salad and potatoes.
It was slightly more expensive than just ordering our usual plate of sardines, but was so fresh and delicious.
I love the Rosa Branca - very authentic, not all pretty pretty, just great scenery and great food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank StrabaneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“location is superb. food so-so”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This place is right near the beach and the fish market. Some of what we ate was wonderful, some of it was mediocre. Our server tried very hard. Much was lost in translation, but he was lovely. It was rather pricey, but seafood is expensive everywhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtreby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Too busy to care!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

great tourist location next to beach. Once inside cheap café feel was sat at the back away from the bulk of the diners and ignored. After 10 mins asked for menus which were bought over by a less than happy looking waiter. Went to ask for drinks to turn and find he has already walked off. Caught the attention of another waiter who waved an acknowledgment but walked off. After 20 mins of no drinks and no food order taken we left. Walked past 3 waiters just standing there none of whom attempted to stop us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redjelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ROSA BRANCA also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to ROSA BRANCA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing