We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Quality Attraction”
Review of Aquashow Park

Aquashow Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.01*
and up
Aquashow Park Entrance Ticket
Ranked #2 of 42 things to do in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Aquashow Park is the best and largest Water Park and Theme Park of Portugal, in Algarve, in Quarteira. We are open from 1st of May to 30th of September from 10.00 a.m., with different closing hours depending on the month. In the Water Park you will find the greatest diversity of slides for all ages where the whole family can enjoy together. Each year we always open new attractions and 2016 will be no exception, we will inaugurate a slide, unprecedented in Portugal, where you will enjoy new experiences (for people over 1.20 m of height) and for the little ones we will have multiple new slides that will awake a world of water sensations. If you like to test your limits and adrenaline to the maximum, you have to try the biggest Free Fall of Europe, inaugurated by the surfer Garrett McNamara. The entire family will be able to enjoy many moments at the Theme Park, one of them will be on the biggest Water Coaster of Europe, among other attractions that are waiting for you. At the disposal of those who visit us we have different services: snacks bars, lockers rental kiosks, souvenir shop and photo service. We want you to spend your vacation and unforgettable moments with us!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Quality Attraction”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Visited with extended family in early August. The quality of the rides and slides was very good, the roller coaster in particular was superb.

A few other positives:
- Sunbeds were free, which is increasingly rare, and there were plenty of them in well-shaded areas.
- Queues were generally short, all under 10 minutes, which means it's possible to do everything in a day.
- Lifeguards were very good, very attentive without being unreasonable or unfriendly.

Negatives:
- Sea Lions, along with a number of bird and reptile species, were being used as photo props with very little regard to their husbandry. This I found very concerning.
- A lack of vegetarian options in the restaurant (just fries...). The service slow and inefficient despite there being little traffic going through them.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    546
    136
    52
    50
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Awful”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We booked on the strength of the promotional literature. Mistake. We arrived late morning, it was hot. The car park was crammed. The tickets were booked through a travel agent so we didn't have to queue. The other reason we didn't have to queue was that everyone who lived locally was in the park. There was no shade because every available spot had been taken, even under the rides. The wave pool had green tide mark down the waterline and was very very tired. I doubt much money has been spent on it recently. The queue for the impressive water coaster was over an hour. The queues for the other rides were also horrendous. It was just
pure greed on the operator part. We are a family of 5 it cost us 88 euros as our ten year old was free. A really expensive two hours!. The other option. Aqua Land, was value for money. There were plenty of fixed beach style shades which were free you paid for the plastic sunbeds. It was also clean!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CAG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Old and tired”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Having been last year and rated it a good day out, this years trip will be the last. Firstly we made the mistake of going midweek from the minute you arrive the day starts as it means to go on....queues, you have to expect and hour for the main rides, rollercoaster, boomerang aswell as their new slide ride. So please get these done as soon as you arrive, the others rides (slides) are not as bad 20mins or so,Kiddies area is great, large and fun for the under 6's. Sadly the condition of the site is in poor condition the concrete paths are almost un walkable in the heat they are badly cracked and with so many bare feet there their were quite a few stubbed toes, The main pool, the quality of the water esp towards the end of the day is awful, cloudy with various hair bands and plasters floating the mats on entry are all loose you can see a scum line around the pool just like a dirty bath and the foot rinse tough on entry well..the other areas where you wait on steps smell and have other body parts in corners. Kids enjoyed themselves and I enjoyed my shower as soon as i got home. Overall poor (get the powerwash machine out aquashow) and if your thinking of going go on a Saturday.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JerseyPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great but a busy busy day”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

11 of us went to Aquashow. It's a very large, very noisy waterpark. Lots of great water rides and also a few fun fair type rides. Queues not too bad at all. Mainly Portuguese - not many English around. 9 of us swam with the sealions. V expensive (EUR49 each) but well worth it - it was a great experience. We had a fab day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BelliesAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Water park”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Aqua show bus was due to pick us up from our hotel 10mins after the park opened, and then pick up from other hotels. They forgot to pick us up (apparently because it was overbooked). They wanted to pick us up over an hour later, making us arrive at the water park nearly 2 hours after opening. We cancelled and went via a taxi the following day. This was cheaper than the bus, and much more convenient. The water park was excellent, with loads to do, but was extremely busy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquashow Park also viewed

 
Alcantarilha, Faro District
Algarve, Portugal
 

Been to Aquashow Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing