We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Communal Gardens, Pool and rear view of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal Gardens, Pool and rear view of House
Back Garden with Patio and Brick BBQ Open Plan Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Communal Gardens, Pool and rear view of House
Back Garden with Patio and Brick BBQ
Open Plan Dining Area
Living Room
Fonte Santa Village
Living Room with Mezzanine Library
The Bedrooms
Kitchen
Bathrooms
Games Room with Pool Table and Table Tennis
The Townhouse with Underground Garage
2 Sun Terraces
Pools in Landscaped Communal Gardens at the rear of the house.
Patio and Back Garden with BBQ
The Blue Room
The Red Room with double bed
Adult and Children's Pool within Landscaped Gardens
Historic Old Quarters (Faro old town)
Cosmopolitan Towns
Romantic Sunsets on the beach
Close to Nature Reserve and Beaches
Golden Beaches
Promenade and Beach at Quarteira
Vilamoura Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian0208
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful time my whole family had here made all possible by this fabulous luxurious villa. Spacious enough for family and friends to spend time together. The children loved the table tennis and pool table in the lower ground floor and the swimming pool was a must for the +30 degrees sunny days that never ended. It's the little things which make the holiday for children, so having the back garden lawn layed in Astro turf allowed the children to play on a very soft forgiving surface. The pool is situated in a large enclosed communal garden shared between 12 villas (two of which have their own pools), giving a feeling of space and openness. The patio area has ample space for seating 10 people at one table. A large built in charcoal BBQ provides that entertainment for long warm evenings.
The villa is finished to the highest standards and is wonderfully decorated in warm relaxing colours to make you feel right at home immediately. All the bedrooms are very generous and air conditioned. There is a mezzanine area where our teenager took up residence - it provides a wonderful place to sit and read (when not occupied!). There are two on suites and a family bathroom. The main onsuite having a jacuzzi bath.
Down to the nitty gritty: The kitchen is large with everything you need to keep everyone fed and watered. Lots of hands on deck, and no excuses because there's lots of room. With a Lidle store across the road you don't have to worry about running out of crispy salads and cold meats. The local Vino Verde "green" wine is a steal for these hot condition, if something a bit more special is required a local wine merchant can deliver by the half case or more!
Travelling out:
The local Wednesday Market at the top of the road is a great drop in for those little presents.
The Chicken Shack - BBQ as you have never seen - 60 Chickens on one extended length supper BBQ.
Several beaches within a 10 minute drive. Fabulous beach eateries at of them all!
Go Karting for little ones and big ones!
A huge Aqua park at the far end of the road!
Evening broadwalk along the beach with restaurants, ice cream bars and nicknack stores.
Local towns with indoor markets ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thanks for great review. Will help prospective visitors. Some great tips of places to visit especially with children - I will make sure I add them to the Welcome website for the house. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stunning house very roomy love the back garden great for sitting outside etc. Fully fitted kitchen which is good. Large pool and for quite a bit of the time we had it just for ourselves. It was very handy having a Lidl over the road and some nice local restaurants a short walk away. I can't recommend this house enough it really is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. Thank you so much for the wonderful review - it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent family friendly property.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited this property , a family of 2 adults and 4 children aged between 7 and 15. The property was spotless, well equipped with everything a family could need. We had the pool to ourselves the majority of the time. We were able to walk to the local town and to the beach although the beach was a little further than we would have liked.
The pool table and table tennis table were an added bonus.
The Lidl accross the road although very busy was invaluable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: It was difficult to get a taxi sometimes.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo S
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great days at a great villa”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really recommend this villa for a group of 8 persons, has great conditions for all the people, even a great garden for children and a barbecue for a great meal appreciating the sun. Very clean, good "ping pong" table and a pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for the whole family to stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three generations of our family enjoyed staying at the villa for a week. The villa itself was clean, spacious and well equipped. The outdoor space was fantastic and gave us lots of room for the little ones to play safely. The fact there was a learner pool and a big pool suited our party very well, however the pool was a little chilly! Having a supermarket across the street made shopping for breakfast and lunch very easy and with more than five restaurants within walking distance there was plenty of places to go out to eat - even if the menus were limited. We did not hire a car but managed to walk to a few different beaches. The front at quarteria was full of bars and cafés and the beach was very nice. Overall an excellent week away with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spacious outside spaces that were kept quiet away from the road
Liked least: The distance to the beaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnalsmi...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is very clean and spacious.
Fantastic for families.
The pool was empty majority of the time.
Very grateful for the air con!
You can get taxis into quarteira and vilamoura for less than 8€
Lidl conveniently just over the road.
Games room provided hours of evening entertainment, also air conditioned. Inflatables and beach toys all there too. We left our pushchair as it will come in handy for those long cobbled walks in the heat!
Perfect family villa!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate villa, well maintained in a convenient location”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had great communication from Dr Khebbal before our arrival, who provided lots of good advice to ensure we got the most out of our stay. There are a handful of good, traditional restaurants within walking distance and the beach and water park are both a 20 minute walk.
The villa itself is very spacious, clean and well maintained. The mid-week clean was unexpected but very welcome; also the first aid kit in the kitchen was very thoughtful. We all enjoyed the pool table, though we had to make a trip to the Billiards shop to buy our son a cue that was small enough for him.
Although the pool is shared by 10 houses, we generally had the pool to ourselves.
We would definitely book again though the villa is already booked next year at the time of our holiday.
The only downside was the lack of wifi for the 2 teenagers we were travelling with, although we did find this locally at no cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Lack of wif
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing