We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find, a real treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aquashow Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
shoestring-UK
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a find, a real treat”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Could not believe our luck. did a search for a cheap out of season deal and ended up at this gem. A recently built modern designer hotel with really helpful staff who have gone out of their way to make our stay a great one. The Park is closed for the winter so our free entry isnt of much use but we did get to walk around and it looks like a nice place for kids and really big kids too... when it opens again at Easter. The hotel is being used by bussiness people during the week and a few couples on the weekend but it is bound to be buzzing once the summer comes. Mean time we have the indoor heated swiming pool and jaquzi all to ourselves every day and rearely see more than 4 people at meal times... how can they afford to do this.... we feel like royalty.
If you come and stay... say Hi to Claudia on reception... she is quite charming and brings a smile every morning.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool with a choice of south or west facing, clever design and air con mean e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shoestring-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    405
    116
    30
    14
See reviews for
740
152
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Awesome, lovely new hotel. Nice, friendly staff who were keen to help. Although as stated the hotel is a bit "out of town", there is a free courtesy bus which goes to Quarteira and Vilamoura daily. Adjacent, and included, water/theme park is good fun and very clean. Definitely recommend the food and service provided by very professional staff who could not do enough to help make our stay a brilliant one. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ANich44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We hab been in aquashow hotel 2 nights in midle of august in a 2 conneting rooms and couldn´t be better! Our teen had been all day in aquatic park, hotel provides free entrance for guests, and me and my husband visit the aquatic park but stay in hotel pool in the afternoon. We arrive in beggining of our holidays and it was very good for our teens that had great time in aquatic park and for us that could relax in pool all afternoons! Pool area is very nice, plenty of sunbeds, very quit during the day, spotless clean and pool bar is open all day with fresch meals, icecrem and drinks.
Hotel rooms are very good with varand with table and chairs, AC, TV, fridge, confortable beds, nice furniture, beutiful bathroom, amenities ans spotless clean.
Hotel provides pool towles but with extra coast. However, free entrance in aquatic park, indoor pool, gymnasium and outdoor pool.
We lunch ad dinner the 2 days in hotel. Breakfast and dinner are buffet service, plenty of choice and very profissioal ad friedly staff. Buffet diner coast 20€ person wihout drinks ad light meals at luch time are not pricely. There are a few restaurants and bars in aquatic park open at luch time but we prefer eat in hotel ( next door aquatic park ) because is much more quit ad better quallity.
Hotel is very quit during the day, only a few couples and childreen but is very buzy when aquatic park cloose at 7PM! many teen and childreen in indoor and outdoor pool, however is funny!
Hotel provides free cortesy bus to Vilamora marina and beach a few times a day.
Aquashow hotel is new, open this summer and furniture, service, restaurant, cleaness, staff couldn´t be better! Congratulations! We will return next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

What a great hotel this is, we visited as a family and hotel only opened recently. Spotless and very clean. Food was good and plenty of it, staff very pleasant. There was lots of sunbeds and bean bag chairs around the pool, never seemed to get busy as lots of people visit the water park. Hotel is next door to water park we went twice but the queues for rides were very long, would recommend go late afternoon to ensure you are not spending all day in queues. Not much going on at night although they did provide 2 nights of entertainment which consisted of greek dancing. There are no footpaths/shops around the hotel so be careful on the main road and the restaurant called The Sol is well worth a visit food and service is spot on. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

we travelled as 2 adults 1 child age 3.
as there is not alot of reviews as the hotel is new we will let you know as much as we can :)
on arrival u think wow the hotel looks really classy right next to water park and very modern.
we went half board and breakfast and evening meal was very good alot of choice at breakfast and for dinner each night something different. every night was lasagne and spagetti bolognese and a meat and fish dish that changed every night, also veg and potatoes, very quality food not your usuall dried out hotel food, everything was freshly made :)
during the day there was no fighting for sunbeds always some avaliable and a very relaxing atmosphere. kids pool for infants is very shallow so very safe for youmg toddlers :)
free entrace to the water and theme park, so good for families!
the price of drinks was very expensive though was 16 euro for 2 vodka and cola...this is put on to your room account so u dont notice untill the end of the stay!
service was immpecable! and u really feel like u matter to the staff.
only thing missing was entertainment at night....there is a family pub 10 mins walk away at villa sol which have live music karaoke ect, but along a main road so not suitable to walk at night. not much round about but if u want a relaxing holiday this is a great place to go :)
also one last thing..didnt seem to be alot of british people in hotel, majority was foreign.
but this could have just been when we were there. but overall a great holiday.

hope this helps u out :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank laual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Located right next to water park with free entry to hotel guests. Went 4 times in 10 days so saved a fair few Euros. Waterpark seemed quietest on weekends.
Hotel - lovely and new. Be interested to see if they can keep it so clean.
Pool great and no worries re sunbeds etc.
Staff were on the whole very keen to help - some were clearly more accomplished than others Most were very attentive and really welcoming. Felt at times they did not have enough staff in bar / restaurant.
Food was good and they had different theme nights (Italien, Portuguese, Spanish, Thai etc), although desserts were nearly all the same.
Location - about 4 miles frm Quarteira / Vilamoura beach - town area. Taxis pricey so if staying for 2 weeks, I'd be tempted to get a car hire. There;s nothing else immediately around hotel.
I guess they are looking for "waterpark market" and in that sense they "do what they say on the tin".
Would I go again - Yes.
Downside - price of bottled water. More than a beer - which cannot be right.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
0.6 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#27 of 48 in Quarteira
812 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#9 of 48 in Quarteira
1,585 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
886 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquashow Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquashow Park Hotel

Property: Aquashow Park Hotel
Address: E. N. 396 | Aquashow, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Quarteira
#7 Spa Hotel in Quarteira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quarteira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquashow Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquashow Park Hotel is a 4 star Hotel ideal if you are looking for vacations between Quarteira and Vilamoura. We are located in a peaceful place, secure and far from the constant agitation of the center. At the same time we are very close to all the fun, attractions, in the Biggest Aquatic Park, Thematic Park and Funniest Park of the Algarve, The Aquashow. Come visit us at any time of the year, as the Algarve is a very privileged place because of the excellent weather and for having the sun shining all year. In addition to the numerous pools that the Aquashow Park has, the Hotel is no exception and it has 3 swimming pools, one of which is heated and a Jacuzzi. If on one side you prefer the sea waves, you can enjoy the Pool Wave of Aquashow Park or even have a 5 minutes' drive away to be in some of the nearby beaches. It is the perfect place to relax after a day full of emotions in Aquashow Park. The quality and the efficiency offered at all levels, from the staff to the location and infrastructures, until the technologies and the innovator design - these are our advantages. Located in the Algarve, on the principal way out to the highway A22, in Quarteira, the Hotel has at your disposal 148 rooms, 3 of them are adapted for people who have reduced mobility. Every guest has free access to the Aquashow Fun Park during their stay between May 1st and September 30th. Come and get to know our new slides and challenge your family to get on this world of fun. We want you to spend your vacations and unforgettable moments in our company! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aquashow Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquashow Park Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing