We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aquashow Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
surrey,UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

A must for water park lovers Hotel is spotless, most of the staff are lovely and the pool area is fantastic. Breakfast is good but avoid eating in restaurant at dinner time as the food is poor and expensive. There are some great places to eat not too far from the hotel.
Hotel could really do with some evening entertainment-a singer would do, as the bar and pool area is a lovely place to be - just a bit quiet.
Free entrance to the park is worth every penny we paid for the accommodation.
One of the best holidays ever. You wont regret bookingit-take my word for it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vixh7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    375
    106
    25
    11
See reviews for
659
149
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

It was ok! The rio largo (long river) was mixed up with the snake ride and so of the members of staff were to busy being Peter andray. The food wasnt very good and it was very expensive. I had a good time but I dont think I would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I booked a week for my 9 year old son and I and have to say that it is a wonderful hotel, the decor and cleanliness of the place is just amazing. The staff were brilliant and so are the facilities, the pools are great and have to state that there were times when my son found it a little hot outside so the indoor pool a godsend and in fact it was just perfect. The gym is also good... now for a couple of negatives, childrens entertainment program very poor and very litttle english spoken, the price of a can of drink (coke) 2.80 euros... very steep if you ask me considering I paid 4 euros in town for a fresh orange juice, coffee and ice lolly!! The biggest let down for me was the food... variety was ok on some days however the temperature of the food was awful... I just wish they would sort this.. But a big plus point was that they cooked a burger and chips for my son as he didnt like any of the menu one evening.. so top marks for that one!

To summarise

Hotel (excellent)
Rooms and cleanliness (excellent)
Staff (excellent)
Facilities (great)

Food (average verging on poor)
Childrens Entertainment (poor)
location (great)
Free courtesy bus (fab)
Snack Bar (great) This food was really good
Free safe (fantastic)


Overall an enjoyable holiday and for a couple of the negatives I would certainly return and recommend the Aqua Show Park Hotel

Mr J

Room Tip: Pool views great if you want sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BazJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

excellent day out so much to do for all ages we spent 6 hours at park and stll had to drag my 10year old away

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky7739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just back from a holiday at the Aquashow Park Hotel. We took our 5 year old, 4 year old and 7 month old twins. This is a fantastic hotel, very clean, helpful friendly staff, lovely pool and play area for the children.
The Aquashow Park was a very short walk, the children loved it. Get there early if you are with children and need a shaded spot.
You will need a car or taxi if you want to visit the shops / restaurants as they are too far to walk to.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms available, great for large families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank twinsmum_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Visited the Aquashow last week taking my grandchildren and their parents at a cost of 128 euro only to find that the main attraction was not in use. When paying we were not told this was the case, children very disappointed. Surely we should have been told and a reduction in the cost. Very disappointed.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Had a great 10 day break, hotel and staff first class,(if you want to see hard working ,polite and eager young people at work this is the place) spotlessly clean and bright modern decor.Pool area again spotless. We personally didn't visit the free water park during our stay but spoke to other guests who said it was a brill day out for all ages.Couple of good quality reasonablly priced restaurants next door and the excellent "Restaurante A'Paisagem" 10 mins walk away with Oscars fun pub and supermarket opposite.
Take the courtesy bus to Quarteira and try lunch at the Gaivota (seagull) beach bar,far end of the promenade right on the waters edge.great grilled prawns etc.

Room Tip: Any pool view room will give you the evening sun just right for a glass of Mateus Rose on the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chh137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
2.3 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#26 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
6.4 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquashow Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquashow Park Hotel

Property: Aquashow Park Hotel
Address: E. N. 396 | Aquashow, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Quarteira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quarteira
#7 Spa Hotel in Quarteira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquashow Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquashow Park Hotel is a 4 star Hotel ideal if you are looking for vacations between Quarteira and Vilamoura. We are located in a peaceful place, secure and far from the constant agitation of the center. At the same time we are very close to all the fun, attractions, in the Biggest Aquatic Park, Thematic Park and Funniest Park of the Algarve, The Aquashow. Come visit us at any time of the year, as the Algarve is a very privileged place because of the excellent weather and for having the sun shining all year. In addition to the numerous pools that the Aquashow Park has, the Hotel is no exception and it has 3 swimming pools, one of which is heated and a Jacuzzi. If on one side you prefer the sea waves, you can enjoy the Pool Wave of Aquashow Park or even have a 5 minutes' drive away to be in some of the nearby beaches. It is the perfect place to relax after a day full of emotions in Aquashow Park. The quality and the efficiency offered at all levels, from the staff to the location and infrastructures, until the technologies and the innovator design - these are our advantages. Located in the Algarve, on the principal way out to the highway A22, in Quarteira, the Hotel has at your disposal 148 rooms, 3 of them are adapted for people who have reduced mobility. Every guest has free access to the Aquashow Fun Park during their stay between May 1st and September 30th. Come and get to know our new slides and challenge your family to get on this world of fun. We want you to spend your vacations and unforgettable moments in our company! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquashow Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquashow Park Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing